We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I don't expect special treatment on arrival, but the receptionist gave us our key and took our car reg in abou 10 words max. No explanation of facilities etc or even a good evening.. Room was generally clean, as long as you didn't look under the bed. There was one towel between the 2 of us. No bath mat or...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Bicester Cherwell Valley hotel. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are sorry to learn that you feel this was not the case on this occasion. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to ensure that...

Harlech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Room was overlooking delivery park for the Services. Noise started at 5am with lorries delivering goods and trolleys being moved constantly. Someone had vomited in the corridor and this had not been addressed

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7305QNtraceyd
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we...

Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Our stay was very comfortable, the only down side was the cost of the local taxis! So we decided to drive to the wedding venue. The young man on the reception was extremely friendly & helpful. The travel lodge was clean & tidy

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie T
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived late, after telephoning to advise, as the junction to exit the motorway was closed so had to drive on to next junction and come off and jump back on to get off at the junction on the opposite side to get to services for the Travelodge. On arrival there was no-one at the reception desk, so rang the number...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison W
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bicester Cherwell Valley hotel. We’re pleased that you found our Dreamer bed to be very comfortable. We are truly sorry to hear your room was not up to the usual high standard of cleanliness we would have wished for you. In such instances we would suggest that this is reported to...

Blandford Saint Mary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The bathroom has not been cleaned and although the the beds looked clean, upon inspection the pillows were found to be covered in stains. The corridors stank and I can't even say it was cheap. I've paid the same price for good quality B&B's. We left without staying and our money was refunded without complaint.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank selenesimpson
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We needed somewhere to stay whilst visiting the area for a wedding. We picked this travel lodge because it was the closest one and it had a family room available. It was clean and well equipped. The staff were helpful and even offered to take a photo of us in our wedding attire :) it was great to be able...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidcE6147YF
Hampshire
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Now that Travelodge have refurbished all they are really good value for money Very comfortable bed and although it's located within a service area it was very peaceful during the night The service area has M&S excellent

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JETHampshire
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I had already booked when I read the one star review so I was in two minds as if to cancel or not but to my surprise it was clean tidy with great staff and very friendly I was there for a week will go back thank you Travelodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F S
North Wales
Reviewed 9 August 2016

In general the stay for two nights were below par. I found the cleanliness of the rooms, bathroom and corridors etc extremely lacking. My benchmark for cleanliness is to be able to walk around barefooted in my bedroom, on this occasion this was not possible as I was concerned about "bits" on the carpet. It obviously had not been vacuumed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnJ1878
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. Thank you for your review, first of all I would like to apologise for the inconvenience and please may I suggest you contact our Customer Services team so they can look into this in more detail.

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Room was not clean and not cleaned very well the entire four days, think just the towels and tea get replaced and that's the cleaning. The bed was never made correctly the entire stay. The noise is unbearable, not not the road noise but the constant door slamming that shakes the whole room day and night. The final straw was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnnyfrs
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
The King's Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
8.8 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#34 of 44 in Oxford
134 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: €47 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a first floor room at the back of the building”
 of 5 bubbles toonwanderer, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5