We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 457: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Basic Travelodge room but clean and functional. Coffee and tea available in room and extras from reception area as well as vending machine. Free parking outside hotel for guests. Facilities at the service station are good and include M&S food, Burger King, Costa Coffee, Greggs and WH Smith's. Stayed here a number of times and reception staff always efficient and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlanatNero
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you found your room to be of great value and that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice location short drive to oxford and Bicester village. Recommended travel lodge. Great price, rooms, staff and location. Free parking and as your in services have plenty of facilities with 20% off as travel lodge customer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pc_plodd_er
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular user of the hotel, we had the same excellent service we always have. Our bed was not made up but I assume that the hotel was running on a minimum staff - it being Xmas - I find that acceptable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 939ronaldk
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. very warm room when we arrived. switched of heating, when we came back from eating, room just right temperature. clean and crisp bedding. Lesley on reception was very polite and extremely helpful as my wife forgot her medication. she gave us directions to nearest pharmacy that was open till 11pm. Would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davej2017
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On check in I was given the keys to someone else's room,that was still staying in the room. The rooms and bathrooms are very dirty. Night front desk Asian lady never helpful. Bed was comfortable. I appreciate they seem to have tradesmen stay therefore mud is in the foyer and hallways,the dirt I am speaking about is a bathroom that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karla465
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I didn't get a good value for my money. Bathroom was dirty, walk way and the reception area need decoration and repairs. Overall, the state of the hotel was so pathetic that I won't lodge with them again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 482oluwoleo
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have. We have passed on your feedback to the hotel. As your experience was not up to our...

Haverhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My whole family stayed at this Travel lodge as it was close to the venue for my son's wedding. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and of a good size and didn't feel pokey. As we are a family that drinks lots of Tea and Coffee we liked the fact that...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 459sheenae
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the service from our staff. It is also our aim to offer accommodation in convenient locations and we...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well above average for a service station travel lodge. Has been renovated I think. Everything worked, and was tidy. Staff were friendly and helpful. Services are next door, so finding food and other supplies is easy. A good choice for a half way overnight stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip Williams W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved. We will be sure...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel to visit bicester village perfect location for this! The staff were amazing couldn't do enough for us and had recommended a lovely place to eat in the evening. Enjoyed our stay so much we will be coming back : )

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessicatid
Essex
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pulled up outside and could smell cannabis being smoked outside straight away. Groups of men outside. Seems like a hostel for immigrants. Room freezing when we first arrived and pillows rock hard. Tv was so small we could hardly see. Won't be going back.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darrenwW6547EC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to learn of the problems you experienced during your stay as we aim to provide an enjoyable stay to all of our guests. Your comments have been passed onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon.

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ardley
6.9 km away
Premier Inn Bicester Hotel
6.8 km away
Kings Arms Hotel & Restaurant
6.0 km away
Bignell Park Hotel
Bignell Park Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chesterton
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hotel
BEST WESTERN The Jersey Arms Hot...
#1 of 1 in Middleton Stoney
186 reviews
11.6 km away
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
The Oxfordshire Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bletchingdon
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40

Address: Northampton Road, Ardley OX27 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Ardley
Price Range: €46 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 1*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley m40 Hotel Ardley
Travelodge Hotel Ardley
Travel Lodge Ardley
Travelodge Ardley
Ardley Travelodge
Ardley Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bicester Cherwell Valley M40 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles karla465, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the rear as front is onto Service area car park.”
 of 5 bubbles 685margb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Off the main corridor for preference”
 of 5 bubbles Alisonk9dorset, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For dog owners, there's an amazing meadow behind the hotel which is safe for off lead walking.”
 of 5 bubbles LucyM221, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs and facing the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles BastilNige, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay