We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Mansfield Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Convenient is the only positive I can say for this place. The guests seem to be contractors who it seems only know how to shout using profanity and thats when they are sober, x10 worse when tipsy. The place is dirty, carpet stains, sink blocked, heating not working and noisy with very poor acoustics. Room I had smelt of cigarettes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Fife, Scotland
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Booked this one online a month or so prior to arriving, then had to go back to change it to the following week. Unfortunately since we had booked a room/wifi package I couldn't alter it online and ended up having to phone the call centre to try and amend the booking. When we checked in the young lady was pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dangerousbryman
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

My family and I stayed for two nights in a family room, 1 king and twin beds. We had plenty of room for the four of us and the room was clean. Beds fairly comfy and shower ok. Plenty of parking and quiet area. Only gripe was that the hallway between bedrooms was really grubby, carpets awfully stained and littered....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hayley F
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean, comfortable accommodation. However, we're sorry to learn of your disappointment with the hallway standard, we will be sure to raise this with our hotel team. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Kendal
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Travelodges have the reputation of being cheap and cheerful, and I have had some less-than-satisfactory stays in them, including this Mansfield Travelodge (though it is really in Sutton-in-Ashfield). I'm pretty sure that staying here is not as cheap as it used to be, but that is not surprising given the upgrading of the rooms. Now the beds don't slope into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear we have been able to change your perception of Travelodge. Its great to hear the staff were friendly and helpful. We will ensure the hotel team receives a copy of your kind feedback and we do hope to welcome you back very soon.

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2017

What I like about this Travelodge is there is a restaurant across the road ( Frankie & benny's and various take out shops sp your not stuck for meal or a snack. Free parking which is great . Room was at the front of hotel but was a large room with an extra single bed.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkmcandrew
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Wasn't impressed with this particular Travelodge hotel. When you walk in, you immediately see the sign asking guests to remove muddy boots, but looking at the corridor carpets, the sign isn't enough & they need a good clean There were brown stains on the white towels that gave me the impression that they weren't washed properly after their last use...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnyCol
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of the problems you faced whilst staying at Mansfield Hotel Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel as this is the best way to improve the service we offer. Thank you very much for submitting your review. Sorry again for your disappointment and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Awful hotel, bathroom smelt of strong urine, and the other guests were incredible noisy! You are better of staying in a premier inn which is much cleaner and comfortable. Safety and security were a huge concern will not be staying here again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 36neelams
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Mansfield Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Had a 50th birthday party near by so decided that we would stop the night after the party , staff was very good , bedroom was very clean, bathroom was all so very clean and also the bedding was spotless bed very comfy would stay again if in area again well done Travelodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peckleton
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

When we arrived at the room the room temperature was so hot that it took my breath away and I was starting to sweat. Duvet was ripped & stained. Very noisy outside and so uncomfortable with the bed and heat I couldn't sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiell2017
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Although travelling alone, the only room I could get was a family room, which was very big, but the spare bed came in handy for chucking my clothes on! The room was very clean and well heated. The staff were great; very helpful and friendly. There is also a Tesco Express, Subway and Frankie and Benny's on the doorstep! My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Mansfield Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Mansfield Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured we...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton in Ashfield
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
Premier Inn Mansfield Hotel
#1 of 2 in South Normanton
568 reviews
3.6 km away
Clifton Hotel
Clifton Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mansfield
47 reviews
7.1 km away
Mour Hotel
Mour Hotel
#1 of 1 in Annesley
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Derbyshire Derby
The Derbyshire Derby
#2 of 2 in South Normanton
1,456 reviews
20.4 km away
Clumber Park Muthu Hotel and Spa
13.6 km away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Mansfield Hotel

Address: Mansfield Road, Sutton in Ashfield NG17 4HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Sutton in Ashfield
Price Range: €45 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mansfield Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Mansfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sutton In Ashfield
Travel Lodge Sutton In Ashfield
Sutton In Ashfield Travel Lodge
Sutton In Ashfield Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mansfield Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably rooms at the back might be quieter, but people are the ones who make the most noise & not controlling children”
nuttysuen, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Tip for a good room is to book a different hotel.”
847tonye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbers are to the rear so quieter. Numbers above 20 are towards the end of the corridor so less footfall from other guests.”
dangerousbryman, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would say all rooms are good.”
boxergiles39, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not 101 its above the plant room.”
732donaldm, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5