We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Newark North Muskham

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Newark North Muskham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Newark North Muskham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2016

The room we stayed in was awful. The corridor had a funny dirty smell and when we opened our door it stank. When the heater was put on it intensified so badly that we had to leave the room. Nobody on reception to complain to. Cleaner on check out took keys and said its funny a few people said it...

Thank lovingreece
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We visited this lodge to break a journey from Newcastle to Heathrow as it is located right on the A1 about halfway to London. Unusually for Travelodge it is a single storey building, with a garage and Burgher King on the same site. The lodge is behind the Burgher King which helps screen it from the traffic noise on what...

Thank Dave H
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Should have read the reviews before visiting, wrappers on the floor in the room when we arrived, dust everywhere. Hidden behind the Burger King, no breakfast apart from a little box, only food options are the Burger King and BP garage shop

Thank Robert T
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not to the exceptional standard we strive for and we do apologise for this. We can assure you we will be passing on your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel to enable us to improve the service we offer. If you wish you can...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for a friends wedding nearby and found the rooms to be good (for a travelodge) and the staff friendly and helpful. Nicely located right next to a londis petrol station and Burger King so snacks and dinner was readily available.

Thank Michael_Jyoti
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This is about our 4th stay at this hotel and it always serves as a great base for exploring the area. Spacious rooms, comfy bed and clean. Also, nice and local to Sherwood Pines and we can keep our bikes in our room for security purposes (the bikes are always cleaned after use so we do not make a mess...

Thank Jo-C-72
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very useful Travelodge Southbound on the A1 near Newark on Trent with plenty of places within driving distance to visit not forgetting Newark itself with the Castle and the medieval town centre. There is Food available plus a Fuel Station and shop on site.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 930barriew
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2016

I booked here as I was working locally. I was assured there was availability for the duration of my stay but there wasn't so had to move. Decoration could be updated. Quiet. Very Few options for dining

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jason L
Middlesbrough, England
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Spacious, clean room for family of 3 was only £35 so worth it to save getting up very early. Ideal for our purpose as arrived late and didn't need a bar/restaurant. Hidden behind a small Burger King at a garage on the side of the A1. Rooms are ground floor and warm on a night (August) so fan would be...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MrsG2005
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My friend and I found some dirty knickers containing a dirty panty liner. We're not the type of people that would go around a hotel room looking for dust and stuff because seriously why would two 16 year olds even care about a little bit of dust. But my friend just stood on these knickers when she got out of...

Thank Danielle S
Tickhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

checked in to stay overnight for one night with husband for a night before a wedding nearby. on arrival to the hotel it was easy to find parking. when arrived in reception it absolutely stank of sewage and damp. rang bell for attention as nobody on reception....no answer...rang again. finally someone came. got checked in. as soon as we opened...

Thank Laura C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Newark North Muskham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (10)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (3)
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Muskham
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
Premier Inn Newark Hotel
#1 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
479 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
BEST WESTERN Deincourt Hotel
#6 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
320 reviews
4.0 km away
Millgate House Hotel
Millgate House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Kelham House Country Manor Hotel
4.6 km away
The Grange Hotel
The Grange Hotel
#2 of 6 in Newark-on-Trent
278 reviews
14.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Newark North Muskham

Address: A1 Southbound, North Muskham NG23 6HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > North Muskham
Price Range: €43 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Newark North Muskham 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Newark North Muskham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge North Muskham Newark Hotel North Muskham
Travel Lodge North Muskham
North Muskham Travelodge
North Muskham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Newark North Muskham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to the Premier Inn, Newark, a lot better”
 of 5 bubbles 958tamyd, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“My room was away from the road - nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Region2, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Use a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles mitchh227, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask for a different room if the first one you see is not habitable. Think of your health.”
 of 5 bubbles YMCNMC, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“BP service station next door, also sales food, if you don't want to be bother to go back out,after you have settled in.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbD752RS, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates