We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All reviewsspacious family roomclean and comfortable stayservice stationcar parkpetrol stationroom staffroad noiseaway from the roadsat navconvenient locationground floorrelaxing staysherwood foreststayed here for one nightkazroundaboutlincoln
We Walked in around 11pm, and we we good evening to the lady at the counter, only to be greeted by "NAME". Not even a please or a smile. Obviosly didnt want to be there. Anyway got keys to room. Room very average. Been in...More
Another great stay at this Travelodge, always friendly staff and a lovely greeting, rooms are always fresh and inviting! Fantastic nights sleep! What more would you want when your on the road! Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This really isn't the best Travelodge. It's dated and needs some serious TLC. The room had a funny musty smell on entering and the bathroom was awful, dirty tiles and flooring.
There's a Subway and diner next door neither of which looked very inviting for...More
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham MoorResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us.
As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact our...More
Our room was clean tidy and fresh, road noise was not bad considering where this hotel is situated on the side of the A1. We had been travelling all day, so we were tired and everything appeared as it should. My main concern was the...More
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Mould in the bathroom, dirty floors, thread bare towels, dirty kettle, children's single beds springs sticking out uncomfortably, I wouldn't even ask an animal to sleep on them. I paid £100 to stay here for one night, a total rip off. The room had an...More
Thank Rebecca P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham MoorResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for submitting your review of our Retford Markham Moor Travelodge.
We're sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More