We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Retford Markham Moor

Save
Share
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Overview
A1 Northbound, Markham Moor DN22 OQU England See on map
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Pool
Family Rooms
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
305
Price range
US$53 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Retford Markham Moor Hotel Markham Moor
,
Travelodge Markham Moor
,
Travel Lodge Markham Moor
,
Markham Moor Travel Lodge
,
Markham Moor Travelodge
Location
United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Markham Moor
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Muthu Clumber Park Hotel & Spa
1,352 reviews
6.18 km away
Best Western Plus West Retford Hotel
714 reviews
7.50 km away
Warner Leisure Hotels Thoresby Hall Hotel
2,422 reviews
7.84 km away
The Forest Lodge Hotel
211 reviews
11.15 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 restaurants in Markham Moor
Markham Moor Inn
319 reviews
.70 km away
The Mussel and Crab
464 reviews
1.46 km away
Little Chef Markham Moor North
98 reviews
.87 km away
China Moon
130 reviews
.59 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all attractions
Tuxford Windmill and Tea Room
88 reviews
3.31 km away
Field Dog Fairs
8 reviews
3.99 km away
St Nicholas Church
5 reviews
4.02 km away
Majestic Theatre
74 reviews
6.91 km away
Photos
Traveller (11)
Room & Suite (7)
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
86
57
37
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
57
37
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspacious family roomclean and comfortable stayservice stationcar parkpetrol stationroom staffroad noiseaway from the roadsat navconvenient locationground floorrelaxing staysherwood foreststayed here for one nightkazroundaboutlincoln
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We Walked in around 11pm, and we we good evening to the lady at the counter, only to be greeted by "NAME". Not even a please or a smile. Obviosly didnt want to be there. Anyway got keys to room. Room very average. Been in...More

1  Thank Samstirling
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another great stay at this Travelodge, always friendly staff and a lovely greeting, rooms are always fresh and inviting! Fantastic nights sleep! What more would you want when your on the road! Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank swedd
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This really isn't the best Travelodge. It's dated and needs some serious TLC. The room had a funny musty smell on entering and the bathroom was awful, dirty tiles and flooring. There's a Subway and diner next door neither of which looked very inviting for...More

Thank Tripsmum
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham MoorResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our usual high standards, may we kindly ask you to contact our...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was clean tidy and fresh, road noise was not bad considering where this hotel is situated on the side of the A1. We had been travelling all day, so we were tired and everything appeared as it should. My main concern was the...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Leemur2015
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Mould in the bathroom, dirty floors, thread bare towels, dirty kettle, children's single beds springs sticking out uncomfortably, I wouldn't even ask an animal to sleep on them. I paid £100 to stay here for one night, a total rip off. The room had an...More

Thank Rebecca P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Retford Markham MoorResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Retford Markham Moor Travelodge. We're sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzanne W
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Graeme H | Reviewed this property |
Something I've heard a couple of times since👍🏿
0
Votes
tonypickett51
12 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from veefer750 | Reviewed this property |
It's about a 20minute drive, I would look at staying​ Edwinstowe Village. more convenient & more comfortable.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Only two floors - no lift."
Read review
"Ask for a room facing the rear of the hotel."
Read review
"Try for a room on the car park side as the noise from the huge lorries using the access road all night is..."
Read review
"Free wifi only for 30 minutes."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing