We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel

    A1M Moto Service Area | Hilltop Roundabout, Blyth, Worksop S81 8HG, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$53
    View Deal
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Similar hotels
    Best Western Lion Hotel
    726 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Acorn Lodge Guest House
    71 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Dukeries Park Hotel
    6 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Cherry Park Hall
    26 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Blyth
     
    Overview
    • Excellent48%
    • Very good28%
    • Average14%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “burger king” (19 reviews)
    “stayed here” (22 reviews)
    “service area” (9 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel
    Special Offer: From £29
    Hotel deals
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    Best Western Lion Hotel
    726 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Acorn Lodge Guest House
    71 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Dukeries Park Hotel
    6 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Cherry Park Hall
    26 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Blyth
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (200)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 199 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Staffed by very friendly people they were very helpful when asked about information, I was made very welcome as soon as I walked in, the room was clean and the bathroom was well equipped with towels and the shower was great, easy location to main...More

    Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
    Thank Nick H
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Just another travelodge nothing special nothing special expected but good staff clean rooms ample parking and internet was good overall good experience bed was clean not so cheap but it was convenient

    Thank Muneeb78
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I booked this hotel with the full knowledge that Travelodge is a budget brand, so I wasn't expecting 5 star luxury. However, whether I'm staying in a 5 star or 1 star hotel , I expect certain criteria to be met without fail: the bed...More

    Thank Monty-Hawke
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for submitting your review of our Blyth A1 M Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Good location at Southern end of the A1(M) near Doncaster. Our room had been recently refurbished (new bed, new carpet, painted etc). Outside also very good but corridors still a bit drab. We had a very large room and only paid £36 including £3 wifi....More

    Thank Bob J
    Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Blyth A1 M HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review of our Blyth A1 M Travelodge. We're so pleased you found our hotel to be in a good location for your visit to the area and you enjoyed the comfort and decoration of your accommodation. Thank you once again and...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    I stayed here for a night on business and the standards were really good. Travelodge always deliver with cleanliness and nice rooms. I didn't have the best nights sleep though as I was on the ground floor, right near to the main entrance to the...More

    Thank Simon H
    Similar hotels
    Best Western Lion Hotel
    726 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Acorn Lodge Guest House
    71 reviews
    #2 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Dukeries Park Hotel
    6 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Worksop
     
    Cherry Park Hall
    26 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Blyth
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$45 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 39
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Blyth A1 M Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Nottinghamshire >
    • Worksop >
    • Blyth
    • Also Known As
    • Travelodge Blyth ,
    • Travel Lodge Blyth ,
    • Blyth Travel Lodge ,
    • Blyth Travelodge
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Cherry Park Hall
    26 reviews
    1.17 km away
     
    Acorn Lodge Guest House
    71 reviews
    10.14 km away
     
    Best Western Lion Hotel
    726 reviews
    10.43 km away
     
    Dukeries Park Hotel
    6 reviews
    10.57 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The White Swan Inn
    200 reviews
    1.28 km away
    The Angel Inn
    195 reviews
    1.02 km away
    Aasha blyth
    52 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Red Hart
    143 reviews
    1.10 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hodsock Priory
    196 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Langold Country Park
    93 reviews
    4.38 km away
    Spa at Ye Olde Bell
    17 reviews
    5.15 km away
    The Apothecary Salon
    15 reviews
    5.99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    luxurythekey
    21 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Amanda W | Reviewed this property |
    I think it was 2 or 3pm.
    1
    Vote
    paulgilbertgasltd
    2 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Sally W | Reviewed this property |
    No. but it is right next door to the 24 hour motorway service station
    0
    Votes
    Jonsysmum
    6 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Lordy100 | Reviewed this property |
    The pub I went to was The Angel and its about 10 minutes away
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "ground floor rooms were really warm: upstairs the temperature was better"
    Read review
    "All rooms are good"
    Read review
    "suggest if possible front bedroom"
    Read review
    "all similar"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing