We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 237: English reviews
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Got what I paid for. Hotel is most definitely an older one, which is obvious by the decor and musky smell. "Security" entrance door from the rear of the building was broken. Overall appearance of the room was old. I sprayed down the beds, furniture, bathroom and fixtures with disinfectant spray. Made sure that I wore socks when walking on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Connie J
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Connie J, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of...

Canton
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38kerih
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

WHEELING
Reviewed 29 September 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ARTHUR P
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The room was musty and everything was sticky. My wife wouldn't walk around in bare feet because she was afraid of what was in the carpet. The "included breakfast" was almost non-existent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

John, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience from feedback like yours.

Indianapolis,In
Reviewed 20 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hank13
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 20 August 2016

I was in town on business. I made my reservation a week in advanced through Wyndam Rewards app. I arrived on time to check-in but my room wasn't ready. I waited and additional two hours in the stinky worn out lobby before we were able to check-in. Our room was what was expected for the price. The breakfast was non-existent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S3809DDthomask
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

S3809DDthomask, Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough and detailed review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel, however I apologize for your check in/out experience. Thank for letting us know so we are able to avoid these mishaps for you and future guests. Please come see us again when your in the area.

Ohio
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Reserved hotel due to price and included breakfast. Arrived late for check-in and lot was dark. Looked abandoned. Desk clerk checked us in and sent us around to our room. Opened door to room to find window open, beds stripped down to mattresses, and trash on floor. Clerk gave us a different room which was acceptable. Hotel is very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981howardh
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Warsaw, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Alexandria, Kentucky
Reviewed 9 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 74carlat
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

waukesha
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This was about the worst hotel I ever slept in. The room we were assigned was suppose to be non-smoking and it smelled of smoke. We then had to wait an our for the clerk to find us another room, which had to be cleaned first. This was at 4:00 in the afternoon!! They did not have enough workers to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamrK7042WS
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
210 reviews
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
94 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd, I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123-3956
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range: €54 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is close to the interstate, so not sure if traffic noise would be minimize in any of the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 537conniej, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have vaulted ceilings”
 of 5 bubbles kayte725, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TJ25504, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Hotel is not pet friendly. Try any other pet friendly hotel, they will allow kittens!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaleS171, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
“The 2 double beds and King rooms are the nicest ones.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnF793, 23 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay