We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

PricelineUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$82*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 261: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Grove City Columbus South
 Click to rate
Monroeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to put towels at bottom of door to keep out smell of smoking, our room was near the door where smokers congregate.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Christine P, I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. In the future please address immediately so that our staff will clean and disinfecting to restore the clean smell of our accommodations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

Toronto, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 December 2016

On the way of our trip, we spent night here. Very friendly staff with warm welcome. Firm bed and clean room. Very close by near Hwy exit and lots of amenities at surround.Enough Breakfast to start our day. We recommend to there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vndmehta
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear vndmehta, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We hope to impress...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julidette
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1531HHamyl
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank quentinm778
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was large and bathroom clean but carpets were very dirty. Older hotel plenty parking close to highway basic breakfast front desk helpful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgetc539
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear bridgetc539, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our carpet. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed,...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in here & when i got to my room noticed bugs. Researched type of bug & saw they were bed bugs! Even checked mattress & box spring for further evidence! Told front desk i was not staying & requested refund & was denied! They still charged me over $75 fir the nite even though i did not stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Mike C, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and although we...

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I enjoyed my stay, the staff was nice. Room seemed to be clean, Light bulb was burned out in the bathroom, shower did not drain well and was flooding bathroom floor and the screen was missing out of the window. However for the time I was there it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A460QTamym
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

A460QTamym, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We will address the maintenance and housekeeping task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The hotel was fine for our needs. We just needed a place to sleep for our trip. The staff was really nice and friendly. The breakfast was not good at all. The bread that was offered was stale and the apples were bruised. We stayed on the 2nd floor and there is not an elevator. That was inconvenient with 4...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donellep2017
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

donellep2017, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate how you have let us know of our service impressed you and which were lacking. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 April 2017

As a last minute stop, it was sufficient for getting off the road to rest. The location was conveniently off the highway 77. However, the property had no lights or lit signage, and there were no large signs indicating that the lobby and main office had been moved to the back of the building. The front desk staff was nice...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystalhV9241BO
Andy0440, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Grove City Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear crystalhV9241BO, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience.We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grove City hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Columbus/Grove City
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 18 in Grove City
214 reviews
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#8 of 18 in Grove City
54 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 18 in Grove City
98 reviews
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Grove City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Grove City Columbus South

Address: 1849 Stringtown Rd, I-71 Exit 100, Grove City, OH 43123-3956
Region: United States > Ohio > Grove City
Price Range: €53 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Grove City Columbus South 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Grove City Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Grove City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Grove City Columbus South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“lots of parking and exits to enter.”
vndmehta, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is close to the interstate, so not sure if traffic noise would be minimize in any of the rooms.”
537conniej, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upper floors have vaulted ceilings”
kayte725, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I doubt there are any good rooms.”
TJ25504, 1 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Hotel is not pet friendly. Try any other pet friendly hotel, they will allow kittens!!!!!”
DaleS171, 21 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$82
Hotels.comUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates