We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

William de Percy Inn & Creperie

Save
Share
Jedburgh Road Newcastle upon Tyne, Otterburn England
Lowest prices for your stay
US$183
US$165
View deal
SAVE US$18
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$165
eDreamsUS$183
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (111)
Dining (26)
Room & Suite (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Otterburn
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Traditional Northumberland Pub, Inn and Creperie with a subtle continental twist. For lovers of great, locally sourced country food & drink.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
174Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 115
  • 25
  • 18
  • 6
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PollythePony wrote a review Oct 2020
Hawick, United Kingdom66 contributions19 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful inn, love the way it is all designed and decorated. And beautiful outdoor garden area with seating and fire pits. Perfect setting for a wedding! Bedroom really lovely, very comfy bed and amazing bathroom. Food was good, though wouldn’t say it was amazing. (The crepe for dessert was definitely amazing)! We paid on arrival for upgraded room and am pleased we did although a complimentary upgrade would have been nicer! The hotel is clean, though because it is a very old building and the nature of the furnishings and colours, hard to keep it totally dust free. Loved it though and definitely would recommend and will be back
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Polly Thank you so much for taking the time to send this feedback. Always looking to improve and take all points on board. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope very much that you come to visit us again soon so that we can wow you even more and get 5 stars : ) Best wishes from the whole team here at William de Percy! x
Read more
zoe r wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
We stayed in room 18 on Friday the 4th of September. Firstly I appreciate things are different at the moment due to the current climate however we were very disappointed to be told at check in the that the table we have booked via email with a member of your team for 6pm had not been booked. We were then told you couldn’t offer us a table or room service that night. We then asked where we could eat and we were advised that we would have to drive the 50 mile round trip to Hexham if we wanted dinner that night. When we expressed that we were not happy with this we were told they could squeeze us in then and there, we had been walking Hadrian’s wall that day in the wet and mud but were told it was not possible for us to shower before this as the only time we could eat was right then (1645). We appreciate you fitting us in but we sat in the pub, dirty and damp for 1hr and 30 minutes before anyone was sat in a table around us and there were multiple tables of people at the bar eating and we were advised this also wasn’t possible. We then walked along to the local shop to find they serve takeaway pizzas, surely your staff should have the knowledge of this area and informed us this may be a option to eat? Since we were advised the pub was full we opted to spend the night in our room. You advertise free Netflix and wifi, neither of these worked during our stay. Our sleep was atrocious as the pillows on your beds have been well used shall we say and to use my husbands term of phrase he felt like ‘he was sleeping on a bag of socks’. Breakfast was lovely and the two ladies running it were the nicest people we had encountered throughout our stay. Checkout however was also poor, I stood at reception for a significant amount of time waiting to pay my bill where 2 other couples joined me (not very socially distanced). I’ve visited your bars, clubs and hotels multiple times in the past and this really is not what I’ve come to expect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Dear Zoe, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As outlined in our email to you over a month ago, we are saddened to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. To recap on what was outlined: -Cannot guarantee if the shop always has food unfortunately so it is not something we would recommend just in case but we have now opened up our wedding venue to maximise space for safety and allow even more diners. -We had the pillows deep washed for safety purposes during lockdown and agree that some of them were not to our high level so we have now have brand new luxury pillows in the rooms to mitigate this. -Netflix and Wifi working well now and apologies for this isolated incident. -Delighted you enjoyed breakfast. - If a guest queries their bill people may start to congregate at reception which at this point we would kindly ask to have a seat in our adjoining bar. Apologies if this was not the case on your visit. As you mentioned, things are very different at the moment due to the current climate but we think we are getting pretty good at this "new normal" and would love to have you back in the future to not only meet but exceed your expectations. We are over the moon that you have enjoyed all of our venues in the past and sincerely hope you do so again in the future. Best wishes from all of us.
Read more
philw wrote a review Sep 2020
Stewkley, United Kingdom100 contributions15 helpful votes
Just retuned from a 9 hotel Scottish road trip, stopping off on Otterburn on the way. Room was expensive, nicely decorated but quite dark and small for the price. Nice garden but very disappointed with the food as expected a better restaurant. Fried seafood starter looked like to had been bought from Iceland and Caeser Salad main course poor, drowned in dressing, Chicken burger was ok. At breakfast, asked for marmalade and they said that they didn't have any... Reception staff very pleasant
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Philw, Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. It is a great benefit to us to receive this and improve from the opinions our guests. I am saddened to hear you found us over priced and the food was not to your liking. I can assure you that the our ingredients are locally sourced and fresh where possible (certainly not from Iceland) . Apologies that there was no marmalade available at the time of your request, we have since addressed this. Delighted that you found our reception staff pleasant and you enjoyed our beautiful Mediterranean garden. I have passed your feedback on to the kitchen team. We are constantly reviewing the menu. I do hope you will give us another try in the near future where I have no doubt we will exceed your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback and hope to see you in the future. Best Wishes Team William de Percy x
Read more
LauraTee79 wrote a review Sep 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are Newcastle residents and have heard lots of excellent things about this place! On our way back from walking in the Scottish Borders we stopped off for a drink. At the reception we asked if we could come in for a drink and then were told, yes- but we could only sit outside or on a settee. We said that’s fine, we would sit on a settee and then proceeded to complete the necessary Covid procedures - temp check, track and trace etc. We were pleased by the rigour involved, only more venues were as careful! We were shown to a settee and were told that someone would be over to take our order. We admired the décor around us and were pleased so far. The place was quiet, we were the only people sitting in that area of the room and we were sitting right next to the bar. However, twenty five minutes later and no-one had been to take an order, in fact at least three members of staff had walked past us many times, even looked over at us and never come to take an order! In the end we had to ask “how do we order a drink please?” and the barman said “I’ll take your order now”. We didn’t get a menu or anything and just had to guess what they had on offer. We also asked if they did any bar snacks or even crisps or nuts only to be told “no, nothing like that.” Perhaps they could have offered that we could order chips or one of the side dishes if we would have liked. Disappointing as my immediate reaction when entering was “my mum would like it here- let’s bring her for her birthday.” But I would not risk the service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Laura, Firstly thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am so disappointed that we did not give you the amazing experience we aim to give everyone who walks in our doors. On review of the day in question and following lengthy discussion with the team present on the day I can see where the issue occurred. We were in fact full when you came in for a drink and, due to Covid restrictions, we operate table service only. My colleague on reception did offer seating outside or in our lounge. The bar you mentioned you were seated beside is our function room bar which was not open hence why there was nobody serving there and the bar and restaurant next door was exceptionally busy at the time so there was none of our team available to take your order from the lounge. On reflection, my colleague should not have seated you in there when we so busy next door but we didn't want to turn you away either. I am afraid we don't do bar snacks but will certainly look into doing this in the future. We do offer side orders and starters but as mentioned, with us being at capacity in the bar and restaurant at the time, this was not offered to you. We have since adapted our function room and opened the function room bar and restaurant to increase our capacity due to the increased demand, especially at weekends. We do advise to always book in advance so that we can ensure you get the best service possible. Once again, apologies that this did not happen on your visit. Please book a table with us in the future (or better still, stay the night) where I am sure we will exceed your expectations. Best wishes from all of us at William de Percy
Read more
harriet c wrote a review Sep 2020
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom14 contributions11 helpful votes
Excellent service from all staff especially food staff Beautiful setting, fire pit and terrace with fountain set the venue apart from others in the North East. Not much around but you have everything you need for a beautiful, country weekend away.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Owner at William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Responded 9 Oct 2020
Dear Harriet, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope very much to see you again in the near future. Very best wishes from all of us here at William de Percy x
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$149 - US$206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthumberlandOtterburn
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about William de Percy Inn & Creperie
Which popular attractions are close to William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Nearby attractions include Church of Saint Cuthbert (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Conveniently located restaurants include William de Percy Inn & Crêperie, Redesdale Arms Restaurant, and The Coach House.
Is William de Percy Inn & Creperie located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.04 km away from the centre of Otterburn.
Are pets allowed at William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does William de Percy Inn & Creperie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to William de Percy Inn & Creperie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tosson Lime Kiln (12.7 km) and Black Middens Bastle House (11.6 km).
Is William de Percy Inn & Creperie accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.