We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Lindisfarne Inn

    Beal | Berwickshire, Berwick-upon-Tweed TD15 2PD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$139
    View Deal
    Traveller (58)
    Dining (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Overview
    • Excellent49%
    • Very good23%
    • Average13%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    “holy island” (161 reviews)
    “winter break” (22 reviews)
    “motel style” (7 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Pets Allowed
    Pool
    Airport Transportation
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from The Lindisfarne Inn
    Deals (2)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$139
      View Deal
    • Double Room
      US$139
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 2
    Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
    1,398 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Allensford
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,039 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Alnwick
     
    Best Western Beaumont Hotel
    126 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Hexham
     
    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    472 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (632)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 630 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Haven't been here for a while and won't be back for long time. The steak pie was awful 3 pieces of steak and the pastry lid undercooked. Hand cut chips were more like over cooked AXE cut wedges and a plate full of broad beans...More

    Thank Terry B
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne InnResponded 4 days ago

    Oh no, so sorry to read this! Please do let us know when something is not up to scratch and give us a chance to put it right. Pleased do come back to give us another try.

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Staying at haggerson castle we decided to try the inn for a meal. It was not good. The food was really bad And the service was poor .Once they served us We did not see them again it's if they new to keep away .will...More

    Thank John
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne InnResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for your comments, so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us and we do hope you come back to The Lindisfarne Inn to give us another try.

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The Lindisfarne Inn is everything it needs to be -- the rooms are clean and spacious, and the restaurant serves excellent local fare. It's not the most charming spot, but I appreciated the good value, cleanliness and the good location for walking onto Holy Island...More

    Thank NYCAR
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for leaving this review, so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us and we do hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The rooms are a block at the back of the hotel where the generators and extractor is and approached my fire escape municipal stairs, it reminded me of Butlins from the 1960's. The A1 is audible in your room, not great when you are wanting...More

    1  Thank Michelle H
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for this review, we don't often receive negative comments regarding noise at The Lindisfarne Inn and we are sorry this interrupted your stay, we do state on our website our location and hope that you return again soon.

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Nice, clean pub, friendly service but the food was poor and overpriced for what we got. My son got the kids meal pepperoni pizza and it looked dreadful - it just looked like a pile of cheese and tomato slop. Too much topping. My husband...More

    Thank Beansley
    Response from Honour W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lindisfarne InnResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal, did you mention your issues to a member of our team as we would have happily rectified any problems at the time. We do hope to see you again.

    Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
    1,398 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Allensford
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,039 reviews
    #5 of 5 hotels in Alnwick
     
    Best Western Beaumont Hotel
    126 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Hexham
     
    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    472 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Berwick-upon-Tweed
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$137 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 20
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Lindisfarne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Berwick-upon-Tweed
    • Also Known As
    • The Lindisfarne Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed ,
    • The Lindisfarne Inn Berwick-Upon-Tweed, England
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (58)
    Dining (25)
    Room & Suite (12)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Best Western Beaumont Hotel
    126 reviews
    79.02 km away
     
    The White Swan Hotel
    1,039 reviews
    31.77 km away
     
    Best Western Derwent Manor Hotel
    1,398 reviews
    91.27 km away
     
    Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
    472 reviews
    16.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Black Bull Inn
    49 reviews
    4.85 km away
    1st Class Food
    195 reviews
    7.29 km away
    Pilgrims Coffee House
    842 reviews
    7.26 km away
    The Ship Inn
    404 reviews
    7.28 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Haggerston Riding Stables
    37 reviews
    2.08 km away
    Andy Howeys Birds of Prey Centre
    296 reviews
    2.22 km away
    The White Swan Inn
    15 reviews
    4.52 km away
    Lindisfarne Priory
    2,085 reviews
    7.28 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    clairenf
    26 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from PRO76 | Property representative |
    We're sorry but we're not able to do laundry. There is a launderette at nearby Berwick upon Tweed however?
    0
    Votes
    Carole V
    15 April 2015|
    Answer
    Response from PRO76 | Property representative |
    Yes they do Carole! As well as tea and coffee making facilities and colour TV! Any more questions, please don't hesitate to ask! We hope to welcome you.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "avoid or camp"
    Read review
    "All rooms are perfectly comfortable and readily accessible form the car park."
    Read review
    "We didn't use the Hotel Facility - merely the restaurant element."
    Read review
    "All rooms are next to the inn"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing