We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beadnell Towers

    The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AY, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Traveller (42)
    Dining (33)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Craster Arms
    357 reviews
    #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,226 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Purdy Lodge
    380 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Belford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good32%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “lovely hotel” (9 reviews)
    “great food” (22 reviews)
    “premium room” (5 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Craster Arms
    357 reviews
    #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,226 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Purdy Lodge
    380 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Belford
     
    Reviews (362)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Beadnell Towers
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 359 reviews

    Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

    We booked a premium double room with en-suite. If this was premium we wondered what the quality of the standard rooms were like! It was an over bath shower which had very little pressure and no safety handle for getting in and out. The basin...More

    Reviewed 25 May 2017

    The property is in an older style and seems to have had an interesting and established 'history' as a residential hotel. The rooms are well equipped and the bar, which caters for locals and casual visitors, is enhanced with a good restaurant. The menu features...More

    Reviewed 23 May 2017

    Having booked this hotel for 14 people, it was great to find such a warm welcome from the managers, Alison and Mick. The rooms were spacious and extremely well appointed, with very comfortable beds, plenty of storage space and excellent bathrooms. The bar and restaurant...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2017

    We hadn't stayed at the Towers for a while, but it was good to be back. The room was great, as was the food and the banter with the locals in the bar was fantastic. We would recommend a stay at the Towers to any...More

    Reviewed 14 April 2017

    We spent two nights at Beadnell Towers this week, our room was clean and comfortable if quite dated, disappointed that wi-fi unavailable however staff friendly and efficient other than the waitress who seemed to lose our food order for dinner with the result that we...More

    Response from Mickcol, Owner at Beadnell TowersResponded 17 April 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. As you Im sure you are aware that we did offer you a replacement for the steak & we did refunded part of your steak deal, but understandable you declined. The room you stayed in is...More

    Craster Arms
    357 reviews
    #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Embleton
     
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,226 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Chathill
     
    Purdy Lodge
    380 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Belford
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$127 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Beadnell Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Northumberland >
    • Beadnell
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (42)
    Dining (33)
    Room & Suite (8)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Doxford Hall Hotel
    1,226 reviews
    6.63 km away
     
    Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
    771 reviews
    6.63 km away
     
    Victoria Hotel
    943 reviews
    7.45 km away
     
    Newton Hall
    129 reviews
    4.33 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Craster Arms Restaurant
    749 reviews
    .02 km away
    St Aidan Bistro
    182 reviews
    3.29 km away
    The Ship Inn
    1,027 reviews
    4.87 km away
    The Greys Inn
    273 reviews
    6.92 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Beadnell Bay Beach
    114 reviews
    .62 km away
    Serenity Farne Island Boat Tours
    614 reviews
    2.95 km away
    Embleton Bay
    119 reviews
    6.06 km away
    St Aiden Beach
    316 reviews
    7.89 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Jane T
    20 June 2017
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from ianofblackthorn | Reviewed this property
    I do not recommend this hotel or it's good.
    0
    Votes
    Mdrott
    4 August 2016
    Answer Show all 10 answers
    Response from Mickcol | Property representative
    Sorry, there is not a lift
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "We did not stay in this hotel--we just had dinner."
    Read review
    "Try and avoid a top floor room"
    Read review
    "Second floor rooms have a better view but are up steeper stairs than those on first floor"
    Read review
    "There are no ground floor rooms"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing