We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$72*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

456 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a family room when at a local judo tournament. The room was spotless we could not fault it. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. The Hotel that weekend was full yet the whole place was really superb. would definitley recommend it as a nice place to stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roy672016
Laindon
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed here a couple of times with work and found it easy to get to, clean and tidy room and throughout the hotel. Pub/restaurant next door not the cheapest but i guess the expect a lot of payment via expenses. Nothing at all not to like

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kidderz
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this hotel last night after seeing that this premier inn was supposed to have king size beds, as my 4 year old will only sleep when she is away from home in between me and my husband, we were very disappointed when entering there was a double bed, we asked staff for extra pillows and they very grudgingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine H
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Kettering Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to review our Kettering Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. As advised on...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip C
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a very average premier inn. Bed is as always a great plus and something you can rely on. However this was a room for two minimum sound proofing so all noise from the upstairs room above us could be clearly heard! Small couple of bath towels towels, only two sachets coffee, curtains that don't shut properly, ( pointless having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Staple Cross, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Probably the best Premier Inn I have stayed. Large room, big bed, spacious and new bathroom, Widescreen TV, Clean Fresh smell. Carpet spotless, need I say more? Very well located and cheap mid week.Warm welcome, nothing too much trouble. A large establishment with a Chef & Brewer as part of the complex. Lots of car parking space and just far...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Y
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean hotel with excellent staff and a good breakfast. I have stayed twice first time in the main building and second time in the annex which was better. The annex had a better shower, much more powerfull. The hotel itself is excellent but I thought £108 for b&b a night was pricey for the location.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon R
Hull UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 121BevZ
Desborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed in Kettering premier inn on the 23rd of April for a birthday party. The room was such great value for money, but the unlimited breakfast was horrible. It was a combination of semi raw, and burnt food, which unfortunately gave me stomach pains for the rest of the day

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryl H

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Accessible Double Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
4.8 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
4.5 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
3.4 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
3.6 km away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rothwell
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the picturesque Northamptonshire countryside just a hop from Wicksteed Park and Rockingham Castle ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Kettering Hotel

Address: Rothwell Road, Kettering NN16 8XF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range: €62 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Kettering Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Kettering Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Kettering
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Kettering Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Derbyshire
esher surrey england
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Kettering Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for the best deals”
DavidY7, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Re above: hotel amenities . Hotels in Northants tend to low on "Ocean Views"- don't down rate this one for not having one.”
AuldBear, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!”
X5416FAandy, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you like a nightcap take your own.You won't be able to buy a drink after 11.30”
averyfunnyman, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get put in the annex.”
einhorrido, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates