We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Hotels.comUS$150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$150*
Great Deal
US$155*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 797: English reviews
Start your review of Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have just returned from our 5th consecutive Easter break at the Kettering Park, which speaks for itself All excellent break as usual, since out last visit the Spa and pool has had a face-lift which looks great, the menu has had some changes mainly taking off the cheataubrien after a number of years which we was disappointed about as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andy c
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Andy C, Hope to see you again next year with the family, Best regards, Andrew Hollett

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here for a work training event. The hotel is lovely and clean and tidy. Would have been nice to be able to experience the other areas of the hotel. The Rutland suite was nice and airy and perfect for a business event. The only thing that let the venue down was the lack of cups available for tea and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HannahOrme
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Hannah Orme, Thank you for the comments which have been addressed today with all the teams involved in the event you attended. I am sorry you were not fully happy with your visit and the issues are dealt with now. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General Manager

south east england
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a 2 night deal and it was very relaxing. We come here 2-3 times a year. Staff were very good apart from the service that we received on Easter Sunday lunch. Waiter was rude and the roast potatoes appear not to have been roasted! Told the duty manager who dealt with both issues head on and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladymuck32
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear ladymuck32, Thank you for the review and the comments which are appreciated. Its good to see that action was taken at the time by the manager on duty. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett

Oxfordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As we drove into the hotel car park, I thought, right, I know EXACTLY what kind of hotel this is: comfortable and utterly functional. The building is very new looking and has brown windows. Then I walked into reception and my jaw dropped just a tiny bit at the enjoyably fake baronial style. Oak flooring and portraits on the wall....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank MIssDillie
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Love the review and thank you for the great comments too ! See you again soon hopefully, Andrew Hollett

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thoroughly wonderful experience here on Tues/Wed this week. Bedroom lovely, dinner lovely. Spa pool facilities were exceptional. Breakfast was beautiful with full selection of cereals,fruit, juices, yogurts together with amazing cooked options as well as the normal bacon,eggs, sausages etc. Meeting well catered for with fantastic buffet lunch, coffees of every type imaginable, sweets also on tables. Reception staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Hope to see you again for another visit, thank you! Best regards, Andrew Hollett

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Would just like to thank the amazing hotel manager and staff at this hotel, after complaining over a year ago they honoured a night away with discount and a three course meal with breakfast. It was an amazing birthday and really did make my views different on the hotel. Amazing standards of room cleanliness and decoration, service was amazing at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2shop1990
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you !! I believe we have addressed all your previous concerns and so good to read this review ! Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager

spalding
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a function at this hotel on Saturday 8th April ,but the service was unbelievable, over 2 hours to serve a 3 course meal with so long between courses then only one person serving and clearing away in fact they served the coffee with desert plates still on table and didn't attempt to clear table despite everyone had finished...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spaldingoap
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear spaldingoap, Thank you for your comments and we are aware of the issues raised with an investigation underway also. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied and had cause to post a negative review. As this matter is not concluded, I will continue the investigation process and will be communicating to the organisers directly but assure you that steps...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel gives all the impression of a luxury hotel from the moment you walk through the entrance, all the way past the Spa to the rooms, which are well above what can be expected in this price range. But what let the hotel down was “We’re sorry”. From the moment we arrived at reception and whilst a couple in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephen W, Thank you for your comments and for visiting us too. I have discussed all the points raised with my team yesterday and your observations regarding clear down systems have been addressed. My team are trained to recognise and apologise if they feel some aspect of service isn't quite to a guests satisfaction so you experienced this practice...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went there for my friends birthday and we booked ourselves onto a Spin class which was really good, followed by 2 x treatments (body polish and back, shoulder & scalp) which were excellent. We nicely chilled in the spa area all day! The pool water is a little chilly however but it's ok. The Jacuzzi is nice and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miracle1Bucks
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear miracle1Bucks, Thank you for staying with us and for enjoying the experience too ! The window is a feature to highlight the pool and spa with normally a great reaction from guests as you can really feel part of the spa as you walk to your room. Happy Easter ! Andrew Hollett General manager

Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with my friend on a Friday night and treated ourselves to an afternoon Spa and dinner. We arrived at 1pm and we could check straight into our room which was great. We then went to the spa. The spa area is quite small but it wasn't busy and was relaxing. really enjoyed my facial but ordered a 'smoothie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichola8
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Nichola8, Thank you for your review and for mostly enjoying the experience with us at Kettering Park. I really appreciate your time to feedback the comments to me. I have discussed the food issues with the chef and the food and beverage manager today and these will be addressed this week with all the team. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (106)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
8.1 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
36.8 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
17.4 km away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Kettering Park Hotel and Spa has a cosy atmosphere that'll help you feel at home from the moment you walk through the doors. Located just off the A14 - Kettering is within easy reach of most of the UK's population - with easy access from the M1, M6 and A1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Address: Kettering Parkway, Kettering NN15 6XT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range: €113 - €175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kettering Park Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kettering Park Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettering Park Hotel Kettering
Kettering Park Hotel And Spa Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kettering Park Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Kettering Park Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think all rooms were of a high standard”
713rytal, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 202 or 209 these overlook the carpark and delivery bays!”
kessy46, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Long corridors so let reception know if walking is a problem. We loved the four-poster beds.”
329petef, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have refurbished some of the rooms recently so you could ask for that?”
AzzFournier81, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor not noisey, lift included”
LLOYDS210664, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$150* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$155
PricelineUS$154
HotelQuicklyUS$182
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates