We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

793 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 783: English reviews
Start your review of Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although they're aiming the spa at hotel guests or visitors buying a 'treatment package' you can access it with a day pass. It's £25 per head, and after 3 hours or so it was enough. However, it is a lovely spa - with excellent facilities, including large pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna. The staff and service were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was full of travellers. Apparently we were not allowed to complain because it would be racist. The men were drunk, the women never got dressed and the children were running wild. Not the Christmas break envisaged. Easy enough to refund them and ask them to leave surely ?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan S, Thank you for the review and your comments are appreciated. I should like to advise that the group of guests you mentioned were addressed and did leave after management intervention. I am sorry that your break was disrupted and would be happy to pick up the matter with you directly. Sincerely, Andrew Hollett General manager

Maastricht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Kettering Park is very comfortabel hotel. The food is excellent. We had a great meal in the evening. The staff is very friendly. I slept very well. Good spacious room and good bed. There is a nice pool and spa at the hotel. Unfortunately I had no time for a dip in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank APleijsier
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and I hope you will be back soon. The pool is fantastic and a great place to relax so hopefully you will be able to try this next time you stay ! Andrew Hollett General manager

London England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for just one night and enjoyed the facilities in the Spa area. The gym is well equipped and the swimming pool and sauna and steam room are lovely although they were very busy on Saturday afternoon. Disappointingly the pool and gym do not open until 8 am on a Sunday which made it impossible to use before breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JTZ
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear JTZ Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Your comments are appreciated and I hope you will be back soon. Andrew Hollett General manager

Raunds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely room, comfy bed, ideal bathroom, delicious food a super place to stay for a weekend. Try 3 weeks if you're lucky! The pool, spa, sauna, steam room all worth a visit so take your cozzie. Staff were all cheerful,polite & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryta L
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ryta L, Thank you for the review and for enjoying your stay with us ! Best regards Andrew

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had a great stay at this hotel, the staff in the bar were excellent and Dan was a great help even though I kept ordering room service he always had a smile on his face when I answered my door numerous times, great service and I cannot complain about anything, restaurant staff need to approach more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamiee44
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Jamiee44 I appreciate all your comments and will thank Dan for the service provided. See you soon hopefully, Andrew Hollett General manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Attended a conference here at the weekend and cannot fault the service we received. The hall was set out exactly as needed and also the conference room where we attended another meeting was extremely fit for purpose. Lunch was delicious and again the service was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta C
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Roberta C, Your feedback is much appreciated and I hope you will return to us in the near future. Best regards Andrew Hollett General manager

Norfolk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We met up here as a family as a good central location for all. I didn't book or pay for my room but if it was a standard room it was really excellent. Spacious, well decorated with all the facilities you would expect including real milk in the fridge. Lovely. So much better than UHT when you want a cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethPat
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you ElizabethPat for your comments ! See you soon and glad you enjoyed your stay Andrew Hollett General manager

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just returned from a lovely weekend break of R&R with my good lady wife. The room was very pleasant, loved the coffee making facilities and welcomed staff accommodating our early check-in request following an early morning jaunt in the spa. The spa facilities were top draw and on par with any top draw venues I've visited globally. We both enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean_Ashworth
KetteringManager, General Manager at Kettering Park Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ashworth, Thank you for staying with us and clearly enjoying the hospitality too. I shall thank Cameron personally when I see him and hope you will be back ! Best regards, Andrew Hollett General manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good morning, I just wanted to give a review to say what a fantastic experience I had at Kettering Park Spa. It was my best friend Kelly's 30th birthday and on Saturday 25th she stayed with her partner. They had an amazing time but I decided to treat her and myself to some treatments on the Sunday and meet her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janine D

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettering
8.1 km away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
36.8 km away
Fawsley Hall Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
Barton Hall Hotel
Barton Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barton Seagrave
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kettering Corby
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Kettering Hotel
17.4 km away
Highgate House Hotel
Highgate House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Creaton
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4 star Kettering Park Hotel and Spa has a cosy atmosphere that'll help you feel at home from the moment you walk through the doors. Located just off the A14 - Kettering is within easy reach of most of the UK's population - with easy access from the M1, M6 and A1. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kettering Park Hotel and Spa

Address: Kettering Parkway, Kettering NN15 6XT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Kettering
Price Range: €107 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kettering Park Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kettering Park Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kettering Park Hotel Kettering
Kettering Park Hotel And Spa Northamptonshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kettering Park Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Kettering Park Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would think all rooms were of a high standard”
 of 5 bubbles 713rytal, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room 202 or 209 these overlook the carpark and delivery bays!”
 of 5 bubbles kessy46, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Long corridors so let reception know if walking is a problem. We loved the four-poster beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 329petef, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have refurbished some of the rooms recently so you could ask for that?”
 of 5 bubbles AzzFournier81, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor not noisey, lift included”
 of 5 bubbles LLOYDS210664, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5