We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greenville Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Greenville Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This place is disgusting. Email confirmation. $434.88 for 2 rooms with king size beds and pull out couch for 2 nights. 4 adults and 4 children. It was very hard to find because the sign was out. When we pulled up it looked like...well I won't say but it should of only cost $50-60.00 at the most. There was 1queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen M
Reviewed 18 July 2016

First of all had a hard time finding the place, called the hotel and the lady working the desk was friendly and helpful. Pulled into the parking lot and my 7 year old says to me dad, are we seriously staying at this place? I said benefit of the doubt buddy, don't judge! Walk in to check in and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B8009FZjennifers
Greater Cincinnati
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I was only in the room a minute or two. That is, after I FOUND the place, because their sign wasn't lit (broken and was told turning it on would be a fire hazard). Given the condition of the room, I checked for bed bugs and this is the first place I have ever actually found one! It only took...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dog_Trainer24-7
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this review

NOT A BED BUG We are sorry that in your haste to leave you did not give the clerk a chance to inspect the room. If you had we could have told you that it was only a beetle. Our staff has been trained where to check and what these bugs look like in order to deal with this national...

Mount Healthy, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We were traveling the "Worlds Largest Yard Sale" and needed a place to stay that was handicapped accessible since my wife is handicapped. This was not that place for that. They had NO handicapped rooms yet the hotel was only partially filled. They gave us a room in the back sandwiched between two rooms with walk-in showers yet none of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne W
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Greenville Inn because we were in town for a wedding and, as it was a race weekend, there were no other options. There are no discounts given on race weekends either, not even AAA, which is why we were forced to fork over $285 to stay in this dilapidated, musty establishment. This motel is barely worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa1495
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Got this room on Hotwire and honestly was disappointed that this was what we got. However, my concerns were alleviated soon after our arrival. Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfy beds. It's just a bit dated, and not what I would call a 2.5 star hotel by any stretch of the imaginaton, but very reasonable for the price. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jerm_rt
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at this motel the first weekend of Augut, 2014. Yes, the exterior is run down. Yes, the interior is old. However, this place was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The staff was super nice, and it was very reasonably priced. I was nervous to stay here, due to the exterior look, but was glad we did, as...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PamC001
RockyP851, Manager at Greenville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Don't let their website fool you, it's nowhere as nice as described. They had one to two rooms left as most , if not all the other hotels in the area were booked because of the kings royal race.After reading some reviews, looking at their website and reasonably close location to the track i booked it for 2 nights at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim R
Caledonia, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We sat outside for nearly two hours, hoping to reach someone. These people will not answer their phones OR the "after hours" button on their wall. There were 6 other people here, for the same reason... they lost the sales of 7 rooms because they don't want to rent one out, after midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mia M
Rosewood Heights, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I have stayed at the Greenville Inn for years. We would attend the World 100 Late Model race in Rossburg, OH. This was the first year we could not attend. I made our reservation a year in advance. I cancelled the reservations back in March of 2013 along with our tickets because we knew we could not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Shana L

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
2.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 3 in Greenville
58 reviews
32.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dayton West - Brookville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.7 km away
Hampton Inn Troy
Hampton Inn Troy
#1 of 10 in Troy
265 reviews
38.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Airport
32.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dayton Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Historic Greenville, the Greenville Inn offers accommodations of casual settings where you can relax, unwind and savor an atmosphere designed with your comfort in mind. As Greenville's only Full Service - 3 Diamond Hotel, the Greenville Inn welcomes vacationers, honeymooners, and business guests with quality service, hospitality and attention to detail. Guests of Greenville Inn can enjoy a discount at The Treaty City Café located within the building. The Café severs American cuisine that you will enjoy. Some rooms have microwaves and/or refrigerators. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenville Inn

Address: 851 Martin St, Greenville, OH 45331-1860
Region: United States > Ohio > Greenville
Price Range: €81 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Greenville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Greenville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip to anyone who is thinking about this place...keep driving, don't stop!”
 of 5 bubbles B8009FZjennifers, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles 569suzannew, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles timr267, 14 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We asked for 1st floor room to handle a walker and it worked out well.”
 of 5 bubbles SteveT115, 29 May 2013 | Read review
“I can not comment on any of the other rooms, as we only stayed in Room 101.”
 of 5 bubbles ThaddeusB_13, 14 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay