We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 842: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn York South West Hotel
 Click to rate
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

good location for the purpose of my trip, I spent two nights - double room with my wife . My daughter was in a separate room. The heating system repeatedly turned itself back on after being switched off by me . This was seriously annoying as we were woken up several times by this during the night and early morning....

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bazmebc
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff were excellent and a credit to the Premier Inn brand. The only real option for dining was the Thyme restaurant which was ordinary and much of a muchness. The restaurant is very small as is the bar area but the staff were good and looked after us well

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAHA
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 1 night in March 2017, overall usual Premier Inn, the hotel is just off a dual carriage way A road just outside York, but actually getting there involves taking a slip road off the A road, and getting to a service road, get it wrong and you will end up going up and down the dual carriageway a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony I
Billingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel and facilities but rude and abrupt receptionist! Would recommend premier inn hotel but not this one as the service was the worst I've had at any hotel let alone premier inn. If we hadn't needed to stay there due a wedding being close by, would've walked out as we checked in.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anita6103
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn York South West Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anita, Thanks for your review. I am very pleased to see you were happy with this hotel overall for your recent visit though I am very sorry to read that you had found the receptionist to be abrupt and unhelpful. I can imagine how upsetting this would be when you are staying at the hotel for a happy occasion....

leicester
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location and value for money used hotel for a visit to York University open day with my son Meal in the evening was good and the meal package Including breakfast offered a good all round deal Would definitely use hotel again

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank james1959
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second visit to this particular Premier Inn and not having previously reviewed it, I thought it was high time to do so! Referring to my previous notes made back in August 2016 (yes, I really do take notes when visiting hotels - is that seriously sad or just plain conscientious I wonder? Answers on a postcard please…),...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank London-Phil
Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Another Premier Inn ticked off my list, staying here on business as working at York Racecourse only five miles away, nice and easy to get too with loads of parking, standard PI rooms, staff helpful and Tyme restaurant was better than most with quick service, my room was away from the road so quite, may need to ask for rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveh482016
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here as it was in a good location for a couple of nights in the york area. a good price too not as expensive as the central york ones. as you expect from premier inn, everything clean and to a certain standard. the best thing as i say is the price and location, you are a moment away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miniian1
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the hotel during the Jorvik festival and surprisingly the prices were reasonable.The family rooms are conveniently placed on ground floor and are large. The room was clean and the staff were nice. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of choices. We will definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Severine A
Wetherby West Yorkshire
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a very warm welcoming clean environment and staff are at hand if you need them. Plenty of parking avaliable. I highly recommend a very comfortable stay weather it's for business or pleasure......

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adeleh948

295 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room With Double Bed (33)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room With Twin Bed (39)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)
Viewed
Twin Disabled Access Room (34)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
8.9 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
9.1 km away
Premier Inn York North Hotel
6.8 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,771 reviews
10.7 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
8.1 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A quieter stay within striking distance of the Jorvik Viking Centre and the York Designer Outlet ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn York South West Hotel

Address: Tadcaster Road | Colton, Bilbrough YO23 3PP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: €74 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York South West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York South West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York South West Hotel Bilbrough
Premier Inn South West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn York South West Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Chesterfield
over a year ago
Yorkshire
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn York South West Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get a room as far from the dual carriageway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles London-Phil, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As for a room away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles steveh482016, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms which are on the ground floor are very large.”
 of 5 bubbles 978severinea, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be very effectively sound-proofed”
 of 5 bubbles 957mohammedh, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“This is classed as a budget hotel by the price but it is far from budget on the quality. It is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles W2383LGsuer, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5