We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 310: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very clean, very comfortable, quiet, good quality spacious rooms, free parking and exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful staff. A good night's sleep. Well worth staying here rather than York. Only problem was getting there around 8.30pm. The staff phoned two nearby pubs for us but their kitchen's closed at 9.00pm so only Little Chef for a meal. However, the staff...

Thank EddieMum
Kingston Upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, quiet, comfortable, helpful staff, free parking; it has everything one needs. It has one fault - breakfast at Little Chef. Horrible choice and everything with "Heinz Baked Beans". And expensive too. Find somewhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sonoffieldfare
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

We're thrilled to learn that our hotel team were friendly and kind during your recent stay with us at our York Tadcaster Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to hear you had a lovely stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

Totnes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Last minute booking at just under £50. Decent check in and plenty of parking. Communal areas a little unkempt and a smell emanating. Got to room and it was fine, clean, tidy and large. Wifi is £3 after a free 30 mins, but it was slow. Ok for what I needed.

Thank TotnesReviewer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed clean, tidy, spacious accommodation. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

New Milton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Stopped for one night at this Travelodge, the room was as usual clean and comfy. It was exceptionally quiet at night so got a good nights sleep, the room overlooked fields. The staff on the reception were nice and helpful. One printed off a map for me.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank whooshgo5
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We got a wonderful welcome. A clean tidy room and even got a takeaway delivered to our room. The bed was comfortable and we experienced no noise throughout the night. Only 2 bad points. The bath is small so you cant stretch out. And on leaving 11/01/17 the female receptionist at 9am was a little rude and ignored us as...

Thank pamkaur2017
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This hotel is a real gem. In the middle of nowhere with great views. On arriving the young receptionist went above and beyond for us. Carrying our bags giving us information on places to eat and visit (shaun) The room was warm on arrival and had coffee tea milk etc... we enjoyed our stay and will be back.

Thank Thrush-doc
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

upon arrival at the hotel, the man on the desk had a face like a wet fish, is was rude and miserable. he handed over our keys with not much consideration that we didn't know where our room was....we had to ask... once in the room we soon realised that the curtains did not close properly and had a 2...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank farmerboy1234
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our York Tadcaster Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Saint Albans, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

First time at a Travelodge in many years & it was v good price for location just few miles from York where our son's at uni. Really comfy bed - we had a ground floor room at the back so v quiet. Usual basic tea/coffee etc in room but decent sized mugs which is a bonus and good to have...

Thank VJL64
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2017

we stayed at travelodge due to its location and excellent price. The staff were extremely helpful and freindly and had even warmed the room up for our arrival! The hotel is on the A64 just outside York and has a little chef right next door, as well as a petrol station. Just across the road is a macdonalds and fish...

Thank wendy_hulse
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I lost my car keys on New Year's Day And I cannot thank Emma and Sean enough for all their help. Nothing was too much of a problem for them. The travelodge is clean, welcoming and would recommend. Thank you so much!

Thank Zoe H

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Room/Suite (3)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilbrough
0.8 km away
Premier Inn York South West Hotel
9.9 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
9.5 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Days Inn Wetherby
Days Inn Wetherby
#1 of 3 in Wetherby
1,765 reviews
7.6 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 46 in York
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel

Address: A64 Eastbound, Bilbrough LS24 8EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Selby District > Bilbrough
Price Range: €63 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Bilbrough
Travelodge Bilbrough
Bilbrough Travel Lodge
Bilbrough Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge York Tadcaster Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a field view if you prefer. Our room faced the road lovely in the morning as the sun comes up that side.”
 of 5 bubbles EddieMum, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs is best very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles pamkaur2017, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of hotel has fantastic views”
 of 5 bubbles Thrush-doc, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rear of the building is best as it cuts out the motorway noise”
 of 5 bubbles highimpactuk, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Probably better being upstairs ,very creaky floor noise from floor above”
 of 5 bubbles 862LorraineM, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5