We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Scunthorpe

Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Doncaster Road, Scunthorpe DN15 8TE England See on map
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
Price range
US$50 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Travelodge Scunthorpe Hotel Scunthorpe
Travel Lodge Scunthorpe
Scunthorpe Travel Lodge
Scunthorpe Travelodge
Travelodge Scunthorpe England
United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Scunthorpe
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Scunthorpe
The Royal
257 reviews
2.26 km away
Wortley House Hotel
163 reviews
3.15 km away
Premier Inn Scunthorpe Hotel
517 reviews
6.05 km away
Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
1,680 reviews
9.99 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 182 restaurants in Scunthorpe
Old Farmhouse
766 reviews
.10 km away
Glanford Park Restaurant
61 reviews
.20 km away
Frankie and Benny's
462 reviews
.06 km away
Pizza Hut
105 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 42 attractions in Scunthorpe
North Lincolnshire Museum
104 reviews
2.72 km away
The Baths Hall
277 reviews
2.40 km away
Wacky Warehouse - Scunthorpe
81 reviews
.12 km away
20-21 Visual Arts Centre
54 reviews
3.37 km away
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza huttravel lodgefootball groundhungry horse pubhour mcdonaldsfast foodpub next doorspacious rooma couple of minutes walkfootball matchstayed here for nightsdouble bedextra towelsretail parkgreat value for moneywhat it says on the tinfamily room
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly blonde lady on reception on arrival, different lady , not at all friendly on departure.Room was basic, generally clean, although the bathroom floor didn't look so.Only one set of towels for 2 people.Dirty teaspoons on tray Quite noisy u ntil we turned on...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 35juju
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed again at Scunthorpe Travelodge whilst visiting relatives recently and were as happy this time as we have been previously. The rooms are clean and functional and we find the beds extremely comfortable. It was lovely to see David at reception again on our arrival...More

Thank Judd13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Travelodge was easy to find is close to many food outlets and near to the centre of the town. The room was clean, tidy, functional and plenty big enough with desk, Tv some storage a couple of chairs and a bathroom with a bath...More

Thank smithvce
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was a unpleasant smell as u walked into reception, we stayed in room 2 on ground floor.The children’s beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable and the pillows were to hard, they found it hard to sleep plus the noise inside the hotel constantly hear...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank chloeasham
Response from TravelodgeUK, Molly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge ScunthorpeResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your disappointment. We aim to provide a comfortable nights stay for all of our guests, and we apologise that we did not achieve this on this occasion. If you wish to contact us...More

Reviewed 13 August 2018

Stayed here for 1 night in two rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy and the beds comfortable. We didn't have breakfast as the hotel doesn't have a facility for cooked breakfast and the 'buffet breakfast in a bag' offered seemed a little pricy for...More

Thank Bakers50
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge ScunthorpeResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank your for your comments about our Scunthorpe hotel. We're sorry to hear of your disappointment with the breakfast box and that you had connectivity issues with the WiFi. We are however pleased to hear that your room was clean and tidy and your bed...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
21 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from jeanb17 | Reviewed this property |
Anytime after 2
11 October 2015|
Response from pauls s |
Check out time is 12 noon,unless you pay £10.00 late check out fee then check out time is 2pm.
Room Tips
"Some rooms with drive thru MacDonalds nearby but no problem."
Read review
"I doubt there's a REALLY good one"
Read review
"Away from reception on lower floor"
Read review
"Good central location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing