We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kilworth House Hotel

Save
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (131)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“afternoon tea”(158 reviews)
“theatre break”(31 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,085)
There are newer reviews for Kilworth House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,077 results
Traveller rating
679
209
100
57
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
679
209
100
57
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teapre theatre dinnertheatre breakorangery restaurantgarden roomopen air theatresandwichesluxury roomchristmas decorationsbeautiful hotelclarins productspork piewedding breakfastmain coursebirthday treatlittle toucheswaiting staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,077 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I took my elderly mother in law here for her 81st birthday and was somewhat disappointed with the experience. Staff were nice enough but some of them were a bit useless to be blunt. We were left sitting for 20 mins whist other tables got...More

1  Thank Tray Z
Response from KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tray Z Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you did not experience our usual attentive service. I would be grateful if you could contact either me or my Operations Manager John Higham at the Hotel so that we can identify the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us visited for afternoon tea and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Orangery Restaurant was beautifully set out giving a relaxed and airy setting for the delicious tea. We had two savoury and two sweet selections and they were all superb. The staff were friendly...More

1  Thank 722LeicesterLass
Response from KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the comments about the food and service and we hope that you will return again. Kind regards Elizabeth Payne

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For Christmas my husband and I were given a voucher for afternoon tea. We went yesterday afternoon with our friends and wow it was the nicest afternoon tea I have ever had. I had sweet and my husband had savoury. Staff were great and very...More

1  Thank StasyP
Response from KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stasy Thank you for your review; I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your tea and sampled both the sweet and savoury selection. We are so lucky that many guests purchase vouchers for friends and family so that they can enjoy a visit...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a gift for our wedding. We live literally down the road so it was very easy. We relaxed and enjoyed pre lunch drinks in very relaxing surroundings. Service was very good. Our Sunday lunch was really good. We both had pork as our...More

1  Thank Dean S
Response from KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dean Thank you for your review and I am so pleased that you both enjoyed your wedding gift. How lovely also to be able to relax on the terrace afterwards enjoying the wonderful rolling countryside. I am sure we can arrange the crackling for...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel recently to attend a friends wedding. We arrived on a Friday and left on Sunday, the building is a superb piece of architecture, the grounds vast and manicured. The staff upon arrival were attentive and helpful, our room on the ground...More

1  Thank Wacker1100
Response from KilworthHouseHotel, General Manager at Kilworth House HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review following your weekend stay to celebrate a friends wedding. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will return again in the future. Kind regards Elizabeth Payne

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Kilworth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$183 - US$516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (333)
Room & Suite (242)
Dining (131)
Amenities (20)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Patricia M
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from KilworthHouseHotel | Property representative |
Dear Patricia We offer Theatre Breaks from £299 for double occupancy of a Garden Room including dinner, bed and breakfast along with Theatre tickets. Our next show Top Hat opens on 16th August and runs to 17th September. We... More
0
Votes
Patricia M
12 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from ClouseauDerby | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure of your niece's age, but guessing she is an adult I can only say that any visit to Kilworth House is a real treat. The accommodation is of a high standard. The staff are welcoming and helpful without being... More
0
Votes
Peter M
26 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TrippySteve | Reviewed this property |
Yes, we had a package with evening meal - the restaurant is really nice and we have eaten here a few times.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Garden rooms are great, especially if you can get one looking out onto the garden - and not the other side"
Read review
"views ,grounds,service shows leicestershire/Northhamptonshire borders at its best ."
Read review
"This is a beautiful place and I would like to feel my comments are only a one off."
Read review
"Beautiful views of the countryside."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing