We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Scalford Hall Hotel

    Scalford Road, Melton Mowbray LE14 4UB, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$66
    View Deal
    Traveller (226)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (34)
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good32%
    • Average20%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible12%
    Travellers talk about
    “evening meal” (49 reviews)
    “trifle” (18 reviews)
    “some tlc” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Scalford Hall Hotel
    Deals (8)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • King or Twin Room - Non-refundable
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Standard King or Twin Room
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Standard King or Twin Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$66
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals from US$66
    Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
    317 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Melton Mowbray
     
    Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
    404 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Melton Mowbray
     
    Ibis Leicester
    644 reviews
    #13 of 40 hotels in Leicester
     
    Ragdale Hall Health Hydro & Thermal Spa
    1,324 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Melton Mowbray
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (771)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 771 reviews

    Reviewed 4 days ago

    Went for afternoon tea today as a gift off our daughter, with my husband and grandson. The service was excellent and the room where the afternoon tea was served was lovely. The choice of ' teas ' was good and the cakes were all homemade...More

    Thank G9270XIlynnh
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    I stayed for one night as i was attending a wedding being held there..to be honest i cannot comment about the room. As when i arrived i just dumped bags in the room and went to the bar. Things i can comment about are.The wedding...More

    Thank sazza221
    Response from Matt W, Food & Beverage Manager at Scalford Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for your review following your recent stay at Scalford Hall hotel. I`m thrilled to hear that all the staff you came into contact with were friendly and helpful as we do strive to provide excellent customer service. The kitchen team work tirelessly to...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Lovely hotel just outside Melton Mowbray with beautiful views and very peaceful. Staff were welcoming and all very helpful. Food was excellent. Room was clean and comfortable but the bathroom was possibly in need of updating - the Manger explained that they are in the...More

    Thank Linda C
    Response from Matt W, Food & Beverage Manager at Scalford Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Scalford Hall. Im thrilled to read that your recent visit was most enjoyable and that the facilities were to your liking. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and its great to read...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Nice place but check if there's a wedding on! Rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable although the live band were loud and played till 12. The games room could be really good but there were no darts, popped balls etc needs some updating...More

    Thank Melody D
    Response from Matt W, Food & Beverage Manager at Scalford Hall HotelResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scalford Hall. Im pleased to hear you found the games room and enjoyed your time exploring this part of the hotel. For safety and security reasons the darts and additional games equipment are...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    “So very disappointing” Television was not working in our room, one of the curtain rail became detached when trying to draw it close, loo role holder was coming loose from the wall, mugs in the room were dirty. Because of a wedding that was happening...More

    1  Thank gipsystephens
    Response from Matt W, Food & Beverage Manager at Scalford Hall HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

    Thank you for your review following your recent stay. It is very disappointing to read your comments as I believe we spoke on checkout on Sunday morning. Your TV was exchanged and the dirty mugs were replaced with clean when you contacted reception. The curtain...More

    Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
    317 reviews
    #3 of 7 hotels in Melton Mowbray
     
    Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
    404 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Melton Mowbray
     
    Ibis Leicester
    644 reviews
    #13 of 40 hotels in Leicester
     
    Ragdale Hall Health Hydro & Thermal Spa
    1,324 reviews
    #1 of 7 hotels in Melton Mowbray
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$55 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 79
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Scalford Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Leicestershire >
    • Melton Mowbray
    • Also Known As
    • Scalford Hall Hotel Melton Mowbray, Leicestershire ,
    • Scalford Hall Melton Mowbray
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (226)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Dining (34)
    Hotel & Grounds (168)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (13)
    Bathroom (8)
    Nearby
    Ragdale Hall Health Hydro & Thermal Spa
    1,324 reviews
    9.98 km away
     
    Ibis Leicester
    644 reviews
    24.32 km away
     
    Premier Inn Melton Mowbray Hotel
    317 reviews
    3.80 km away
     
    Sysonby Knoll Hotel (Best Western)
    404 reviews
    4.01 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Amici
    221 reviews
    3.94 km away
    Ristorante Bellini
    201 reviews
    3.99 km away
    Off The Beaten Path Coffee Shop
    96 reviews
    3.85 km away
    The Spice Club
    226 reviews
    3.84 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Twinlakes Park
    1,070 reviews
    3.17 km away
    Brockleby's Bakery
    21 reviews
    4.66 km away
    Stapleford Park Spa
    81 reviews
    7.93 km away
    The Stapleford Miniature Railway
    17 reviews
    8.00 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    GranthamC
    11 February 2016|
    Answer
    Response from ScalfordHallGM | Property representative |
    it closes at 1am
    0
    Votes
    701lpg
    5 July 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from ScalfordHallGM | Property representative |
    The Ferry port is over 120 miles away from the hotel
    0
    Votes
    748SarahT75
    4 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Scalford_GM | Property representative |
    Dear 748SarahT75, Can you check your booking is definitely for our hotel, as we are in the Leicestershire countryside, and do not operate through Thompson or offer sea views? Kind regards
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "rooms in the annex are quieter"
    Read review
    "Did not stay just ate!"
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter and have lovely views over the grounds."
    Read review
    "Discuss with reception your prefrence"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing