We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Akron-South

Show Prices
#2 of 8 Hotels in Green
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Akron-South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 269: English reviews
Layton, Utah
Reviewed 10 December 2016

one of the two treadmills were broken and there was no hot water in my room. Other than that it was a nice place. I would recommend this hotel if these items were fixed which I assume is probably the norm. As it is, I do not recommend the hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Hello Chad H, Thank you so much for your review of the Hampton Inn Akron. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the fitness center and the hot water. We did experience a problem where we were waiting on a part for our hot water heater and I'm sorry that this affected so many of our guests. The...

Akron, United States
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Front desk staff tries to succeed. However housekeeping forgets to empty trash cans, pool is very small and reeks of chlorine, and walls allow you to hear 3:00AM conversations from neighboring rooms. Verdict? Search elsewhere!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7442BKanthonyp
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear K7442BKanthonyp, We appreciate your concerns and feedback. We cannot apologize enough for any problems you experienced during your stay. We want you to know that we have addressed your concerns regarding housekeeping and the chlorine smell in our pool area and have taken steps to avoid them in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Went to Akron because my son was in a football tournament. The hotel was selected for us by the organizing committee. It is a nice hotel, located basically right in the middle of everything that we needed to do; (shopping, restaurants,close to the football fields). Staff is very friendly and willing to go out of their way to make you...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joekH4468IR
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear joekH4468IR, Thank you so much for those wonderful comments! It was a privilege to serve you and your team during the Thanksgiving Holiday and hope to see you again next year!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Room very modern and cleanliness was great. Very accommodating even had nail polish remover for my significant other which saved me a trip to the store .but overall very pleased and would recommend staying here to anyone

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelcN9253LC
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear michaelcN9253LC, We are thrilled that you chose to stay at our hotel while you were in the area and I am pleased to hear that we were able to save you from a trip to the store. We look forward to serving everyone that you recommend to our hotel!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I hate to write things like this. I've never had to do it before, in fact. However, this stay and experience was horrendous. There were bed bugs all over both beds in the room. They were able to infest my suitcase and clothes. The sheets on the bed were dirty, and had dried blood on them. The management staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank andrewhO6494XN
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear AndrewhO6494XN, I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance. I want to assure you that this is not a common occurrence at our hotel and we do take your concerns very seriously. We are working closely with a professional pest control...

Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The room was clean and it was a quiet stay. Staff was courteous and respectful. The breakfast which consisted of eggs waffles oatmeal, juice, potatoes, cold cereal was also great! Thank you for making my stay excellent!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsfrogg27
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear mrsfrogg27, I am glad to hear that you decided to stay at our hotel for your Anniversary. It was an honor to serve you during such a special occasion and hope to see you again next year!

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 November 2016

As a frequent business traveler I found the accomodations to be clean, newly remodeled and close to lots of dining choices. Only 5 miles from Akron airport it was easy to refuel my rental car across the street and return to the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanpE5480PL
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear susanpE5480PL, Thank you so much for commenting on our hotels renovations. We strive to make sure our hotel is clean and appealing to all of our guests, especially business travelers who are away from home. We are glad we were able to provide you with a location that was conveniently located near the airport. We look forward to your...

King George, Virginia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Wonderful facility! Clean rooms and delicious breakfast! Stayed here several times and never had a bad experience. Close and convenient to everything. Great value for the money. You will not regret staying here!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana C
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear Dana C, Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Here at Hampton, our staff works to provide a 5 star experience for all of our guests. I'm glad to here that was your experience and look forward to seeing you again!

Elma, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Perfect place for a soccer tournament. Very clean and staff were very nice. Easy check in and check out complimentary breakfast was really good. Would stay there again if I were to return to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaremy
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Dear Bellaremy, We enjoyed your visit with us during the soccer tournament! It's always a privilege to provide the rest and nourishment needed before a game. We hope that you and your team will choose to stay with us again!

United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel for my friend's wedding in downtown Akron. Loved the ease of access onto the highway and really made traveling to and from the wedding venue a breeze. The walls were a tiny bit thin but with the fan running, I couldn't hear anything from any other room. I was unable to log onto the complimentary wi-fi...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis B
Leah R, General Manager at Hampton Inn Akron-South, responded to this review

Hello Alexis B, Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review, we appreciate your feedback. We take pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and happy during their stay. I have addressed the issues mentioned above and we will be taking the next step to ensure this does not happen in the future. Your feedback...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Akron South
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Akron South/Green
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Akron South (Airport Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Akron - Canton Airport
0.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Akron South
9.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Akron
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Here at the Hampton Inn® hotel in Akron-South, we like to say that our town knows how to take the bumps out of your life. Drivers worldwide have ridden on rubber made in Akron. Legendary names such as Goodyear, Firestone and BF Goodrich located their tire-making facilities here. We're the hometown to other legends as well, including more NFL players than you can throw a pigskin at. Akron remains a delightful blend of the past and the present.Within just miles of our hotel in Akron, you'll find beautiful downtown Akron-as well as attractions such as the Akron Zoo and the Firestone Country Club. Our hotel in Akron is conveniently located only eight miles from the Inventors Hall of Fame. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Akron-South

Address: 880 Arlington Ridge East, 3235 South Arlington Road (GPS), Green, OH 44312
Region: United States > Ohio > Green
Price Range: €89 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Akron-South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Akron-South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Akron-South Hotel Akron
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Green
#3 Romantic Hotel in Green
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Akron-South staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Asheville
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Akron-South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from car dealership”
 of 5 bubbles 899DavidF, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'm disabled. I reserved a room with disabled bathroom. It was great. Easy accessibility to get into and out of the shower.”
  • Easily accessable shower for disabled people
 of 5 bubbles kens375, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Tell them what you want & they will make sure you get the room fitting your needs”
 of 5 bubbles carlp912, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Located just above McDonalds and 2 other hotels. Close to plenty of shopping and the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles danr890, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I prefer first floor not far down the hall from the lobby”
 of 5 bubbles 938BillM, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay