We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crofter's Hotel

Booking.comUS$71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
US$71*
US$76*
US$76*
US$71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Crofter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crofter's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 202: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Went for an overnight stay and was pleasantly surprised when we got to hotel. Very clean large room with beautiful bathroom. Had good meal in restaurant. Altogether a very nice 2 days. Would definitely go back here

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joan730
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2015

my brother got married here on good Friday and i have to say it was a very good do! the food was very nice for a mass produced meal and the staff where friendly and the drinks where a reasonable price, i didn't stay over night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yozozo
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Had a great weekend at he Crofters. The tavern was really busy and full of local people which is always a good sign. The food was excellent and fairly reasonably priced. The bedroom was very big with a great sized bed and the rooms seem to have been recently recarpeted. The bathroom was new too with a funky sink

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carl s
Reviewed 20 March 2015

didn't expect much but it's not as bad as all people say !! Room 101 wS comfy big warm a bit old fashioned and breakfast was not a good experience the egg was raw and had jelly on the top :( had to leave that ..over priced too at £65 for the night can sleep at the hilton in liverpool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazza1963
harrogate uk
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

Just stayed 1 night -room really dated with stained carpet and chair . The double bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Was very disappointed and would not advise anyone to stay !!! The price was on the steep side as it didn't include any breakfast !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HarrogateUkTraveller
Canada, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Arrived, the room was huge and like an ice bucket when we entered it. turned on the one radiator to try to warm it up. light bulb by the bedside table not working. it was still cold a couple of hours later, so went down and complained, along with a replacement lightbulb to get. a nice gentleman said he would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lucy39254
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2015

I kind of feel bad for not being more positive on this one... We stayed for Christmas, including having our Christmas lunch here. And in all fairness, this was not an expensive place to stay by any stretch and nothing was terrible. The room and general feel of the place was just a little dated and in need of a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

I have to agree with you feeling a bit mean, as it a little disappointing to you to write such a review, 2 months after the event, but perhaps you are just having a bad day yourself. As a family owned and run business, many of our Christmas day customers come back year after year. If you wanted speedy, American...

Reviewed 11 January 2015 via mobile

Bedroom was nice, decor nice , bed comfy, bathroom could do with a new shower curtain and toilets seat , breakfast yummy ! X x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x x...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheeroy
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with our newly carpeted bedrooms and refurbished bathrooms, which ensures continued great value for money. kind regards Nicola - owner

Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Booked at this hotel for New Years Eve party..... food very good dancing and music good but singer a little out of tune. Last minute booking as many venues closed down. Not disappointed, over 100 people there and a nice party atmosphere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinah R
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We all had a great night too! The dance floor was packed all night by both the singer and our house DJ. I hope to see you again next year. kind regards - Nicola - owner

Reviewed 1 January 2015 via mobile

Stopped here on New years eve and was so disappointed. The first room had stained pillows and cushions. The phone was greasy and skirting covered in dust weeks old. Carpet has not been hoovered. I could live with tired rooms but rooms not being cleaned is just bad management with lazy or untrained cleaners. Moved to another room which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catbarks
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt that your room was not up to our usual tip top standard, and hope that any niggles that you had will not put you off returning in the future. Kind regards, Nicola - owner

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
2.8 km away
Best Western Garstang Country Hotel And Golf Centre
9.4 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#5 of 15 in Preston
617 reviews
6.7 km away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Thurnham Hall
Thurnham Hall
#1 of 1 in Thurnham
599 reviews
10.5 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,295 reviews
17.7 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#4 of 7 in Lancaster
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range: €63 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stopped in Room nine which is at the back of the hotel away from the A6 trunk road and was quiet, One of my best sleeps at a hotel.”
TD290765, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had rooms at the front of the hotel which were large”
wellocksjam, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room facing the main road - the rear rooms are very quite.”
Sirjon30, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • shower head resting against a broken hanging off soap dish Water just dripped out of this
  • Dirty/dusty windows
  • Dirt and grime behind sink
  • Patched up Bath panels
  • Filthy heated towel rail
  • Bottom of kettle!
  • Broken mirror
Jenny5988, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quietist”
georgie0, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$71
TravelocityUS$76
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates