We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crofter's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crofter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crofter's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Family room is a bit of a tight squeeze but does the job! Only 2 towels and no hand towel. Towels stained and didn't look nice. No tv remote and no replacement available either. Hairdryer didn't work but staff happy to replace immediately. Wifi very iffy!! Shower hot but not pressurised so expect it to take a while. Was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cath E
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Cath for taking the time to review. A kingsize bed and a double sofa bed does indeed take up a fair amount of room and we are lucky enough to have large bedrooms to accommodate this. I am glad that our lovely staff were able to sort the hairdryer for you. It was good to see you and...

Douglas, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We had a late check in and when we arrived no record if our booking through expedia the night porter was very helpful and gave us a double room. It was a cupboard with a small double bed. One pillow. No headboard. Old squeaky mattress. No towels. Cupboard style high windows. Smaller cupboard for a bathroom. Grubby. Terrible night

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank galen512
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

The rooms are generally thought to be a good size, but I do realise that expectations are different for everyone and I apologise if you were disappointed. I am not sure when you stayed but it is always helpful to speak to reception, who are happy to sort any issues. Regards, Nicola, owner

Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Well from the start the crofters hotel staff were excellent they helped plan the day and got everything right just how we wanted it. We had a buffet style meal which was fantastic and the food was out of this world, every single person commented on how lovely the food was and the relaxed atmosphere. The staff were really good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemanddan14
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

A special day for a lovely couple. We all enjoyed putting on your wedding and look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards, Nicola

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel is wonderful. Comfort is exceptional . Staff are very attentive. As a wedding Venue it is brilliant . The care taken to make sure everything was great for our friends who got married was marvelous. The down side , the bedroom was a bit outdated , but , it was very well equipped and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaAnsell
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Patirica for taking the time to review. I am pleased that you had a good stay and enjoyed the wedding. Please feel free to pop in and try the Tavern out next time you are passing. Nicola - owner

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I stayed here as part of a wedding package. The hotel is nicely decorated and clean, although the rooms could do with an update. The staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay, and a mention to Nicky who made the whole wedding day run with ease. The food was fantastic and the location was great. My only quibble was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DexDeb
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We love putting weddings on and I am sure you will agree that they certainly make a lovely couple. Thanks for highlighting our great food and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. regards, Nicola

Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

where to begin.... it all started when i called this venue regarding prices to stay over .. the lady l dealt with was quite abrupt... i asked for prices and explained that we were attending a wedding and that we could receive a discount with the bridal party ... she asked for the name .. so of course i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the wedding and particularly the food so much. We do go to great lengths to ensure that our functions get great food whilst still being very good value. With regards to the check in, when you arrived, the guests from the previous night still had not departed,...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed overnight after attending a wedding reception at this hotel. The room was well furnished with everything you need for a longer stay. The only thing missing was a spoon on the tea, coffee making tray which is the only thing I can fault as everything else was provided. The bed was very comfy and we had an excellent nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Great review, thank you Alison. It is always appreciated when our lovely guests take the time to give good feedback as I do realise that it is harder to remember to write when you have had a positive experience. As an owner, let me assure you that we certainly appreciate the effort! kind regards, Nicola

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, we called in on the off chance at 8.30 pm on a Saturday night and they thankfully had a room spare for us, the lovely helpful guy checked the room and put the heating on for us on arrival, brilliant service. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We ate an evening meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxkh
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Good to see such a lovely review from one of our great guests! I will let the team know that you enjoyed the service and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again for your next family visit. Nicola - owner

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We had our sons wedding at the crofters on Friday 8th April Everything from the minute we arrived was wonderful The meal was excellent The staff were very friendly and professional We will certainly be going back We can recommend this venue for any celebration Thank you for a lovely day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliereynolds99
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We enjoyed Carl and Sams wedding too and thought they made a lovely couple. We look forward to your next event at the Crofters! kind regards, Nicola

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Great hotel and a good choice in the bar with reasonable prices which was great to find. The welcome was nicely received by us and very polite. The room was room 11, which was fantastic, a double bed looking out over the rear of the property so nice and quiet at night. Our en suite was spotless with bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl P
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mike and Cheryl for the kind review and highlighting our choice of breakfast. Our rooms have new beds, mostly Kingsize and are lovely and comfy! We look forward to your return visit. kind regards- Nicola - owner

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
9.4 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
593 reviews
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Lancaster House
Lancaster House
#1 of 7 in Lancaster
1,230 reviews
13.1 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#9 of 15 in Preston
652 reviews
17.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range: €60 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had rooms at the front of the hotel which were large”
 of 5 bubbles wellocksjam, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not have a room facing the main road - the rear rooms are very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Sirjon30, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • shower head resting against a broken hanging off soap dish Water just dripped out of this
  • Dirty/dusty windows
  • Dirt and grime behind sink
  • Patched up Bath panels
  • Filthy heated towel rail
  • Bottom of kettle!
  • Broken mirror
 of 5 bubbles Jenny5988, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quietist”
 of 5 bubbles georgie0, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One at the front, such stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles pur31pon, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay