We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crofter's Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Crofter\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crofter's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 May 2016

where to begin.... it all started when i called this venue regarding prices to stay over .. the lady l dealt with was quite abrupt... i asked for prices and explained that we were attending a wedding and that we could receive a discount with the bridal party ... she asked for the name .. so of course i thought...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Sarah, Thanks for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed the wedding and particularly the food so much. We do go to great lengths to ensure that our functions get great food whilst still being very good value. With regards to the check in, when you arrived, the guests from the previous night still had not departed,...

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed overnight after attending a wedding reception at this hotel. The room was well furnished with everything you need for a longer stay. The only thing missing was a spoon on the tea, coffee making tray which is the only thing I can fault as everything else was provided. The bed was very comfy and we had an excellent nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Great review, thank you Alison. It is always appreciated when our lovely guests take the time to give good feedback as I do realise that it is harder to remember to write when you have had a positive experience. As an owner, let me assure you that we certainly appreciate the effort! kind regards, Nicola

Dalton-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel, we called in on the off chance at 8.30 pm on a Saturday night and they thankfully had a room spare for us, the lovely helpful guy checked the room and put the heating on for us on arrival, brilliant service. Our room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. We ate an evening meal in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaxkh
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Good to see such a lovely review from one of our great guests! I will let the team know that you enjoyed the service and the breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again for your next family visit. Nicola - owner

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We had our sons wedding at the crofters on Friday 8th April Everything from the minute we arrived was wonderful The meal was excellent The staff were very friendly and professional We will certainly be going back We can recommend this venue for any celebration Thank you for a lovely day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliereynolds99
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We enjoyed Carl and Sams wedding too and thought they made a lovely couple. We look forward to your next event at the Crofters! kind regards, Nicola

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Great hotel and a good choice in the bar with reasonable prices which was great to find. The welcome was nicely received by us and very polite. The room was room 11, which was fantastic, a double bed looking out over the rear of the property so nice and quiet at night. Our en suite was spotless with bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl P
TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Mike and Cheryl for the kind review and highlighting our choice of breakfast. Our rooms have new beds, mostly Kingsize and are lovely and comfy! We look forward to your return visit. kind regards- Nicola - owner

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here out of convenience for one night. The room was fine, but everything else was substandard. Upon arrival there was nobody to greet us, we had to dial through to a member of staff from a phone left at reception. We were then informed that we were welcome to join a 'northern soul' night that evening, which would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannah B
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hannah, Apologies if our Northern Soul night disturbed you. They are great nights with a range of DJ's. and unfortunately as we let you know at the time, we only had a couple of bedrooms left near the event. For the benefit of trip advisor readers, the breakfast is £8.50 and not the £15 in the reveiw. Breakfast is...

annafromuk
Reviewed 15 February 2016

I had trouble finding rooms at short notice, but the Crofter's Hotel had a room. I wasn't sure what to expect (as it was a bargain price for B&B) - but it was fine, the room was clean, comfortable, spacious, did the job, and the staff were helpful. In the evening we had a nice meal in the Tavern -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annafromuk
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks annafromuk for your review and highlighting our value for money aspect. We hope to see you again soon. kind regards, Nicola - owner

Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Never dealt with a more unprofessional place! Booked the function room for a party, went to look at it and the man we spoke to said it was fine to have room. Sent our invitations out to everyone, only to get a phone call a few days later to basically say they'd changed their minds about letting us have the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Megan W
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately we are unable to take parties where there are a large number of under 18's, due to licensing laws and we do need an adult over 21, to book function rooms. I would always recommend that you formally book a function with a deposit before issuing invitations, and not just enquire whether a venue has a room on a...

Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We stayed two nights at this hotel, and have no complaints at all. The rooms were clean, well appointed, well serviced, spacious and comfortable. The food and atmosphere in the Tavern restaurant was good, with a good selection of hand pulls. The only downside was the decor, which was a little bit dated, but did not detract from the overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianAndMaggie
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Brian and Maggie for taking the time to give such a positive review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. kind regards, Nicola - owner

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We held our wedding and reception here on 23rd December 2015! Everything was just perfect! From the planning to the rooms and especially the meal were just fantastic. All our guests thought the meal was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the day and evening. The staff were hard working and nothing was too much trouble. Very attentive, courteous and polite. A...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
TEL1478, General Manager at Crofter's Hotel, responded to this review

We always enjoy a good wedding and I am pleased that you enjoyed the day as much as we did. regards - Nicola - owner

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garstang
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Garstang Country Hotel and Golf Centre
7.2 km away
Premier Inn Preston North Hotel
9.4 km away
Barton Grange Hotel
Barton Grange Hotel
#4 of 15 in Preston
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 km away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
#5 of 7 in Lancaster
928 reviews
15.3 km away
Royal Kings Arms
Royal Kings Arms
#7 of 7 in Lancaster
288 reviews
13.1 km away
Ibis Preston North
Ibis Preston North
#10 of 15 in Preston
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Small family owned hotel, ideally situated for Preston, Lancaster, Blackpool and the Lake District. We have an on site free-house Tavern, with home cooked, award winning food, function room to accommodate conferences, weddings and parties and a team of lovely friendly staff. We are able to organise golf trips, cheese factory visits, walking tours and even skydiving. Although all our bedrooms are on the first floor and we don't have a lift, we are always happy to help with bags. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crofter's Hotel

Address: Crofters Hotel Garstang By-Pass Road, Garstang PR3 1PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Garstang
Price Range: €56 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crofter's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Crofter's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crofters Hotel Garstang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crofter's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not have a room facing the main road - the rear rooms are very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles Sirjon30, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • shower head resting against a broken hanging off soap dish Water just dripped out of this
  • Dirty/dusty windows
  • Dirt and grime behind sink
  • Patched up Bath panels
  • Filthy heated towel rail
  • Bottom of kettle!
  • Broken mirror
 of 5 bubbles Jenny5988, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at back are quietist”
 of 5 bubbles georgie0, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One at the front, such stunning views”
 of 5 bubbles pur31pon, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Lathan1, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay