We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 2 hotels in Garstang

Crofter's Hotel

220 reviews
Save
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“room was large”(7 reviews)
“wedding venue”(6 reviews)
“the pub”(10 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)Write a Review
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
75
49
49
22
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
75
49
49
22
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was largewedding venuethe pubcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentcroftersnicolafunctionstopoverlancasterlakeslancashireblackpool
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Garstang village itself was lovely,great independent shops well worth a walk around. The hotel itself is dated in places but clean with very friendly staff,we attended a function and the food was lovely,served hot which some hotels find difficult to do, prompt efficient service and...More

Thank Duncan C
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou Duncan for your kind words. It really does make a difference to our day! Your party is always a lovely group to host and we look forward to seeing you again in the Summer. kind regards, Nicola - owner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked in to go and have a look around as a possible wedding venue. Drove for 30 mins to be greeted by a woman who wasn't expecting us. This woman claimed to be one of the owners and I found her quite rude and she...More

Thank Alex M
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 1 week ago

I apologise if I, or a member of staff has upset you Alex. I am at a loss about this as an incident, but equally resigned and sad that the internet allows character assasination, about either myself or one of my lovely staff, for what...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mixed views because whilst a bit dated, the hotel and our room were very clean. We were staying due to a function we where attending in Preston. We used the bar which was fine but when we returned at midnight it was closed which was...More

Thank Brian W
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

I am glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and our lovely clean rooms Brian. We dont have a late bar at the hotel. With only 22 rooms, this wouldnt be cost effective. I am sure that this was probably the case too, at the function...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I did a quick road trip around Manchester and Lancaster and spent 2 wonderful nights at the charming Crofters. Our room was perfect, bed was very comfortable and we loved the rustic feel of the place. We didn't have the chance to...More

Thank Mark K
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks Mark for the lovely review - it does make a difference to our day! Thanks for highlighting the rooms and breakfast. As a family owned and run hotel we do try to give a point of difference. We look forward to seeing you again...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

Well positioned not far from M6 junctions and proved a pleasant enough overnight stop while travelling from north to south. Reception friendly and a good breakfast at a reasonable price. Rooms quiet and bed comfortable.More

Thank Gratco
Response from TEL1478, Owner at Crofter's HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Gratco for taking the time to review and let others know how convenient we are for North to South stops (we are also the midpoint between John O Groats and Lands End, which enables us to take lots of cyclists and walkers in...More

PreviousNext
12345644
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Bathroom (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite