We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brook House Hotel

View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Brook House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Brook House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as near the M6 what a find Although the bedrooms are a bit dated they were clean and beds comfy The owners however went out of there way to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as they could. A freshly cooked evening meal was provided ( veggie option no problem) and we had a...

Thank jeanscot
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Have been to many tributes and evens at Brook House and always found the food great and had a lovely evening. Can't say I have experienced a musty smell as just after the beginning of the year it was newly decorated. Would certainly recommend it for a great night out. Susan Hoare

2Thank Susan H
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I held a charity evening here in November 2015. I had fantastic support from the staff and the service was friendly, professional and helpful. I have also visited Brook House on a tribute night and a small birthday party, again the staff were helpful, friendly and made you feel welcome and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and they are...

Thank Crossleycats
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crossleycats Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate positive feedback and this encourages the staff team to know we are doing something right. We endeavour to build on our customer service and after the hotels refurb is complete. We will have a great little hotel.

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Been to many occasions at the brook house hotel iv always found that is clean and I have no complaints with food occasionally iv asked for cheese and crackers as a sweet and been given a cheese board with a selection of cheeses staff are very helpful and welcoming I enjoyed it that much we have decided to have my...

Thank Babs22222
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Babbs 22222 Thank you for your kind words. As you know we pride ourselves on customer service and it is nice to have your response of your experience at the Brook House Hotel. I will inform the staff team. Thank you.

Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed here for a family gathering and it whilst the hotel is a bit dated, it suited us for staying for a couple of nights and catch up with relatives. My only main complaint was the staff seemed unable to cope with large groups in the morning. Had to ask several times to order breakfast and then took ages waiting....

1Thank Susan M
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Susan M At the Brook House Hotel we take pride in our customer service and are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at breakfast. We welcome your feedback as we are always looking for new ways to develop but if you would have approached management during your stay we would have endeavoured to make it right...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here the last 2 nights as we were here on a family emergency. I'm sorry but I would not stay here again. Rooms: the place needs a complete refurbishment! The furniture in places were thread bare, the TV was a 14 inch thing from the 80s that was clearly on its way out as the picture kept going...

2Thank Tania R
Clare S, Manager at Brook House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tania R during your stay did you at any point mention your concerns to the management? When you arrived at the hotel you were in a rush to see your relative in hospital, which is understandable. The hotel staff accommodated you by keeping the restaurant open beyond its normal times so that you could have something hearty to eat...

Torrevieja, Spain
Reviewed 11 March 2016

I have come back to brook house coz I am on my own and all the staff make me feel comfortable.I have just looked at the reviews and there is a gentleman slagging the hotel off he must of stayed some where else because everything that he as said I can't believe.The hotel owner and the staff can't do enough...

Thank paulandkir2015
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I needed somewhere close to my morning meeting and at short notice. This came up with good reviews and a low price. The staff are friendly but the room smelled as though it had been used by smokers and they still can't get rid of the taint. I squirted lots of aftershave around to make it more palatable. The first...

5Thank PoolieHuddersfield
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

With friends I went to the Madonna/Lady Gaga tribute show which was performed by Lisa Hart and her 2 dancers. The show was Brilliant as ever.The Hotel itself is a family business and you are made to feel more than welcome. The rooms are very nice warm and comfortable The food served was excellent. The proprietor and staff are very...

1Thank Babs22222
Reviewed 13 December 2015

My wife and went to the Madonna/Lady Gaga tribute act (performed by Lisa Hart and her 2 dancers) The show itself was Brilliant. We see a lot of tribute acts around the country and I have to say this is the best. Probably better than the real thing. I cannot praise them enough. We had a Christmas meal prior to...

Thank Slimjim31

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Dining (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton-le-Woods
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Preston South
3.1 km away
Hallmark Hotel Preston Leyland
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Preston South (Craven Drive) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Samlesbury Hotel
5.9 km away
Macdonald Tickled Trout Hotel
3.2 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Brook House Hotel

Address: 662 Preston Road, Clayton-le-Woods PR6 7EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Clayton-le-Woods
Price Range: €52 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brook House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brook House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brook House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Brook House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 18, large double room.”
andys331, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 has a very patchy WiFi signal.”
Thorntonlochwarden, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room at the front of the hotel for the best wifi connection.”
_cannibal_p, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No lift, but ground floor rooms.”
anthonyfM9132OH, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 1 if disabled.It has handles etc in the loo.Ideal!”
loulindy76, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$64* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates