We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 459: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Charnock Richard M6
 Click to rate
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeana W
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has a very basic feel to it, few refinements, although the outstanding thing to note was the comfort of the bed with a good firm mattress. The room I had was clean enough but some of the horrro photos available were not what I expereinced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dekofnot
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was a by worried about this place after seeing the reviews and pics but was pleasantly surprised. Yes there are some tired areas that could do with a fresh paint but when we got to our room it was spotlessly clean. Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer and clean white bed linen. There were extra pillows provided and fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having read some of the reviews prior to arrival, I was a bit concerned about what we would find here. We chose to split up a long drive by checking in here. We basically needed somewhere to lay our heads for the night and without spending a fortune. It was fine for us but here are some points I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mararet A
MAnchester
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I had to stay here as a very very late last resort. It's so run down its unreal. The reception team on arrival and departure where fine. Upon arriving there are tables on the forecourt with people drinking and smoking, not to dissimilar to a pub/club smoking area. When I entered the hotel you could just smell the damp, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrPhilG
Silverstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Ok, firstly, the staff here are amazing and so friendly, they are a real credit to the company and the location is also ideal and they allow dogs to stay for £5/day/visit. But, the hotel does need some serious TLC and the beds in particular are really uncomfortable, to the point where we were in the Executive room 26 and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobz42
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stopped here due to weather conditions en route to Edinburgh. Room was adequate but decor tired. The receptionist was very helpful, supplying me with extra teabags and milk as there's never enough. Free parking was offered. However, despite my car registration number being supplied, whatever it is Days Inn are supposed to do to ensure parking is not charged, they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole H
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Hi Carole, as you know all guests receive free parking so we are very sorry to hear that you have been issued a parking charge; can you please email me directly with your reference number and the date you stayed so we can have this rectified straight away. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Devon, England
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I wish I'd read the reviews before we stopped here on our return from Scotland! Stayed at Days Inn Wetherby before which was excellent and as the brand allow dogs for £5 fee and your hotel was half way for us I thought we can't go wrong!! How wrong was I!!! We were southbound so had to follow signs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loulou090669
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for your poor stay with us, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look into the issues you have raised further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham W
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Charnock Richard M6, responded to this review

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorley
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Park Hall Hotel & Leisure Club
7.1 km away
Premier Inn Chorley North Hotel
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Chorley South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Premier Inn Wigan (M6 Jct 27) Hotel
4.0 km away
The Wrightington Hotel & Country Club
7.0 km away
Shaw Hill Hotel, Golf & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 90 bedroomed Hotel 5 minutes walk from Camelot Theme Park. Ideal stop off on M6 Motorway. All rooms are en suite with Flat screen FREVIEW TV's, FREE WI-FI, hot drink- making facilities, trouser press and hairdryer. Family rooms consist of 1 double and 1 single bed with a small pull out for under 8 years this room can sleep up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12. Standard double and Executive rooms are also available. We have a fully licensed restaurant and bar open 7 days. Full English or continental breakfasts are available daily in the Restaurant. The main service area adjacent boasts a variety of food outlets, including KFC, Burger King. Starbucks and a Gamezone. Shops and forecourt facilities are available 24 hours. The Hotel also has meeting/conference rooms available for both small 1-2-1 meetings up to 50 conference delegates, various buffet menu's available and room hire from as little as £35.00 per half day. FREE Car Parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Charnock Richard M6

Address: Jct 27-28 M6 Northbound Mill Ln, Chorley PR7 5LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chorley
Price Range: €39 - €70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Charnock Richard m6 Hotel Chorley
Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 Chorley, Lancashire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Charnock Richard M6 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check in early, check the bed for comfort and ask to change asap”
 of 5 bubbles Bobz42, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the executive rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 449christinef, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“see review”
 of 5 bubbles STUARTP502, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no lifts, so a ground floor room may be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles mgE5612CE, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs are probably quieter than those on the outside ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles blobodzinski, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5