We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oldham Chadderton

TravelodgeUS$47*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Oldham Chadderton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Oldham Chadderton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this Travelodge and each time we have found the accommodation ideal. We were in room 209 which was a good size with twin beds, a desk & 2 chairs. There was also an electric wall heater. The room was furnished in the usual Travelodge style and was squeaky clean and decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Hull
Reviewed 6 March 2017

For a budget room/hotel I have to suggest this hotel is fine. I have stayed twice both times midweek for 2 nights. The rooms were a good size and clean (cleaner then some Travelodge hotels). The check in was simple (i had pre paid) and did what it needed to do, give me a key! Parking was not great, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LadFromHull
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

We are really pleased to hear that your experience with us in our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge hotel was positive. Please allow us to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We aim to provide our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we're quite thrilled to hear that...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2017

No one ever on reception couldn't be bothered to check us in just thrown key at us. Wouldn't suggest people to visits here. Don't care about the price i wouldn't stop here even if it was free. Shocking bed was not made towels thrown on the floor on arrival. Room smells of damp.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 162bethv
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

omagh
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The reception staff were quite rude when checking in. We were 30 minutes early for check in and they wouldn't let us even drop our bags off even though we had travelled a distance. We were just told to come back in half an hour. She didn't even offer to check if our room was ready, just said if we...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louise m
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge. We are sorry to learn staff were not helpful and welcoming during your visit, it is the utmost importance to us that our hotel team offer an upbeat welcome from check in to check out. We do also sincerely apologise that your room was not cleaned to our high...

Birmingham
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The motorway was right next to my room. When speaking with the receptionist at two in the morning having no sleep, I was just palmed off. Customer services were not much better. I did eventually get transferred to the Oldham central hotel which was much better (block booking of 15 days).

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robwH4447LO
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Oldham Chadderton. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Good clean hotel, friendly staff and good value. Good breakfast at the Toby next door. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff from the receptionist to the cleaners were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to all my friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevewarner2015
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us at our Oldham Chadderton Travelodge and taking the time to write your review. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Please rest assured...

Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

All staff are very friendly and professional service always very helpful when we stayed this is the second time we have stayed and are planning to stay there again plus has a Toby carvery next door so handy for food

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4966UDchristinad
Reviewed 16 January 2017

I booked this Travelodge for a business trip. I had stayed in a different Travelodge the night previously so had this one to compare it to. On arrival the car park was not full so no problems there. Reception staff very helpful and chatty. My room was on the ground floor and right next to a door that led down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shazh70
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and comfortable and the staff to be very helpful during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to provide...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 December 2016

I have stayed in Chadderton Travelodge a number of times (for the Whit Friday band contest) and felt it as time to make a review. I have had dreadful experiences in Travelodges previously but this one is completely different. It is basic and you get what you pay for, seeing as there are no amenities like swimming pools or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ghan03
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We do hope you choose...

Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Be careful you don't make an error when using the online booking because if like me you do and book a saver rate you are stuffed and will end up paying for the date you didn't want. No success phoning customer services who's response was to reinstate the booking just in case I wanted to stay there again. The service...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphw98
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oldham Chadderton, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our Oldham Chadderton hotel. We have passed on your comments to our IT team and we do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered whilst making a booking with us. We aim to provide the best service possible to our guests and we will make the most of customer feedback such as yours to help improve the...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chadderton
3.8 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oldham
481 reviews
2.3 km away
247Hotel
247Hotel
#11 of 13 in Oldham
359 reviews
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Oldham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Premier Inn Oldham (Broadway) Hotel
5.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
2.9 km away
No photo provided
247Hotel.com
#10 of 13 in Oldham
0 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oldham Chadderton

Address: Burnley Lane, Chadderton OL1 2QS, England (Formerly Innkeepers Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Chadderton
Price Range: €41 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Oldham Chadderton 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Oldham Chadderton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oldham Chadderton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oldham Chadderton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room on other side from main road side”
nedrow5791, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The noise level was average apart from the creaky floor which was loud.”
retiredsunshine, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
2 of 2
Travelodge
US$47* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates