We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rosehill House Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Rosehill House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

288 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 285: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited the restaurant to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday. A group of eight guests were welcomed into the beautiful reception area and offered drinks in a comfortable sitting room before being taken to our table. The service was excellent and we all enjoyed the food served in a very elegant dining room. Despite the grand surroundings the atmosphere was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

A beautiful old house with the warmest of welcomes after a long journey. Staying and grandmothers house - surrounded by antiques and flee market collectibles was interesting and quirky - however there needs to be an edit to retain the styled displays - as I found the artificial flowers and dust traps were edging on messy. The rooms are very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurlyJus
Sutton in Ashfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rosehill house Hotel is a large stone house stood in its own mature gardens,Inside it retains its past wonderfully ,the ceilings are exquisite and collection of old photos displayed every where was really interesting they gave insight into the houses past rich owners. Our room was lovely and comfortable and warm the breakfast was the very best I have EVER...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzy C
Grantham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I only stayed in Burnley because myself and my mate were mountain biking and this was half way between destinations. Turning up there, it was obvious to see that this building is an old house from a bygone age. Originally owned by a wealthy man during the cotton industry era of Burnley. Entering the building, if you have any interest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its taken me a week to sit and write this review as I do so with great regret. The other half and I on another away football trip and found ourselves this hotel which promised much and failed on many levels. We arrived on a grim Friday afternoon and was greeted with a lovely receptionist who checked us in with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xbudgiex
Ema003, General Manager at Rosehill House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I just wish you had told a member of the team here at the time that you did not like your room and we could of moved you to another room and upgraded you into an Executive Double and made your...

UAE
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a really nice stay at the hotel last week. The hotel is really handy and welcoming and the staff are a credit. The room we stayed in was quite spacious and very clean. The breakfast was good and set me up for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersezsayers
Manchester
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing hotel, great service, good food, lovely bedrooms. The hotel is a beautiful grand old mansion with amazing character and a great feel. Staff are wonderful and freindly, bedrooms are fantastic. If your looking for different this place is for you .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aliciapenn73
Cork. Ireland
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I found the staff so friendly and helpful . The breakfast had a great selection of fruit and fries . The evening dinner menu was also excellent . Overall I found the place to be great value . The hotel in hidden away in the middle of large trees . One morning we saw a squirrel running around the trees...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ewerbill
CO. DURHAM
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have just returned after spending the weekend there for a family wedding. First of all I would like to say a big massive Thank you to ALL the staff in Rosehill House for playing a big part in making Anne and Derek's wedding day such a special occasion from Shannon the wedding planner to Josh who was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GUMP1CAT1
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Well what can I say we had our wedding and reception at Rosehill on 22/10/2016 From the very fist meeting with Shannon we left feeling, relaxed and we knew we were in good hands. We had no need to worry as our wedding day went brilliant from the bedrooms for all our guest to the wedding itself, to the wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annemurphy319

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
9.5 km away
Mercure Blackburn Dunkenhalgh Hotel & Spa
13.9 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A country house hotel and yet only 1km from the town center. Originally a mill owners mansion, many of the elaborate features of the original architecture have been retained. All bedrooms have been refurbished to a high standard and include 14 satellite TV channels including movies, sport and foreign languages. Wireless internet connection is provided free of charge and a snooker room is available for residents. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rosehill House Hotel

Address: Rosehill Avenue, Burnley BB11 2PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: €74 - €92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rosehill House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Rosehill House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosehill Hotel Burnley
Rosehill House Hotel Burnley, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rosehill House Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
south cumbria
UK
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rosehill House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only visited the restaurant but should I ever need to stay in a hotel in Burnley I would certainly choose this one.”
 of 5 bubbles brendacQ7970BY, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the four poster executive room and it was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles GUMP1CAT1, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All our guest said the rooms were lovely and we had most of them”
 of 5 bubbles annemurphy319, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some top floor rooms have no windows, only skylights”
 of 5 bubbles ALPINESkipton, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed to be allocated according to requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles tony293, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay