We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 524: English reviews
Preston
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The leisure centre and hotel were excellent and we really enjoyed our stay. We found the restaurant a little disappointing for two reasons. First, we had a late booking of 8.30pm which meant that during our meal the staff were setting the tables for breakfast which did create the best ambiance for our wedding anniversary meal. Second, the menu is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis007
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Francis, I am thrilled to read you found the hotel and leisure centre to your liking, I am disappointed to read the restaurant staff made you feel uncomfortable on your special night. I have raised this issue at staff training to make sure this never happens again. We do have a new head chef who has very recently joined...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Wedding was super. The food was mediocre. Arrived at the oaks after a gorgeous church ceremony. 70 odd guests 1 person behind the bar, that is the bar that unless you had the exact money couldn't serve you as they had no change. Told staff about the sick in the ladies toilet at 20.30 pm again at 23.00 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carole L
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Carole L, I am extremely disappointed to read about your experience with us. I am glad that the wedding went well of course however to read that you found black hairs in your basin disappoints me greatly as cleanliness is a massive priority for me. In regards to the vomit in the toilet this was actually unfortunately due to...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great welcome at reception. Friendly and efficient. I enjoyed a recent stay with a group of friends, but the evening meal times were very understaffed. Good food. The team on duty (mostly great youngsters) were pushed to serve everyone with one night, some had to serve in the bar as well as wait on the tables as other staff had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hazel E
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Hazel, Thank you for your wonderful review I am delighted you found the reception staff to be helpful and knowledgeable, I am of course sorry that you felt the evening was understaffed we had been let down by two members of staff and that did not help the situation in terms of breakfast again I am sorry you felt...

Earby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Spent the afternoon and evening at a friends wedding on Saturday, nice enough venue, the ceremony and reception rooms where nicely decorated and set out although we where ushered into a dungeon for 20 minutes while the reception room was being set up. The bride and groom had opted for a hot buffet with plenty of choices which went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank etchesjane1
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear etchesjane1, Thank you for your review of your experience with us. I am extremely perturbed that you found the lager, beer and the rest of the drinks so disappointing as we do not often receive complaints about our drinks if ever. I can understand that the drinks are slightly more expensive than what you would expect to pay in...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Evening meal not enhanced by a Function , which we felt was the priority, leaving junior staff to lack support . Took ages for a luke warm drinks order . Food was ok The background music was Heaven 17 s "Temptation" which played around 8 times until I pointed out the glitch. Not great that the restaurant was a through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kingbrilliant
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear KingBrilliant, I would like to thank you for your review of your stay with us. I am disappointed to hear you felt we prioritised the function over yourselves this is not something we would want any guest to feel and I will look into ways to improve the level service our guests receive on the back of this feedback....

Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

When booking a room for a family wedding I asked if we would be entitled for early check in and got told yes they would be able to facilitate my request as we were driving down from Aberdeen! Well on arrival to the hotel I was greeted by a rude woman to say that no early check in was allowed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emilylogzz
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Logan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us I am of course disappointed you had such a torrid time. I appreciate that you were travelling some distance for the wedding in question and whilst I can understand why an early check in would be appreciated however the person who promised you an early...

Stoke on Trent
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Stay on the 1st September 2016. We had a voucher for a hotel stay as a present, and decided to stay at this hotel. Although the weather was a little cool, we received a warm welcome from the hotel staff, the room was spacious and clean with tea and coffee making facilities. Our voucher included an evening meal and also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kindle1
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Kindle1, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at Best Western Oaks Hotel, I am of course delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the menu to be varied both in the restaurant and at breakfast time. I will pass your positive comments on to the staff as they will...

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We stayed here for 1 night, we were greeted with a friendly welcome, quite a few steps up and down to get to our rooms but both the single and double were good sizes and we all had a good nights sleep. Before the MM we met up to have a drink unfortunately there was only one person on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeborahF812
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Firstly Allow me to take the time to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am of course pleased to hear that you found both Chris Downing and Chris Lacy to be of a great help to you they are both exceptionally customer focused. I am disappointed to hear that the bars and the breakfast service...

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here in Sept. The all experience was perfect, the setting , staff , food and service . The grounds are so lovely , perfect for photographs. Thank you for making our day so special. Special mention to Jess , Emma and Zack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grannycarole
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear Carole, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your wedding day with us! I am delighted to hear that it was a success and I can assure you that we enjoyed being a part of what was a very special day for you and your husband. I hope we can welcome you back for your one...

Wirral
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Our group of 14 walkers stayed here on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis for three nights. On arrival, reception had organised everything that I had agreed in advance for our group.Their service was helpful and friendly. For the price we paid, the Oaks gave us an excellent deal, good service, and good food. The bedrooms I saw were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabyrover
BWOaks, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Dear RabyRover, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us I am delighted to hear that the staff and hotel lived up to your expectations. I am also of course pleased that you found the prices to be reasonable and the food to be of a high standard. I hope we can welcome you...

161 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnley
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Higher Trapp Country House Hotel
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Burnley Hotel
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Burnley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Rosehill House Hotel
Rosehill House Hotel
#4 of 7 in Burnley
287 reviews
19.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Hotel, Ramsbottom
9.8 km away
Old Stone Trough Hotel
Old Stone Trough Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelbrook
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Once the private home of a wealthy local tea merchant, The Oaks Hotel has been restored preserving the grand feel of a bygone era. The lounge area is dominated by a 25ft high stained glass window depicting the story of Abraham Althams life and work in the Burnley Area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Colne Road | Reedley, Burnley BB10 2LF, England (Formerly Oaks Hotel and Leisure Club)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Burnley
Price Range: €68 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club Burnley, England
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Abergele, United Kingdom
south cumbria
over a year ago
Abergele, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Burnley, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Oaks Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles sheffy444, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“One with a view. Ours looked out onto a wall, but at least it didn't let in any light!”
 of 5 bubbles SouthBucks459, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms can be up/downstairs/a fair walk. There are no lifts, so check when booking if this might be a problem.”
 of 5 bubbles beanachroiteir, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room with a "view" the garden rooms have a reasonable view”
 of 5 bubbles 449brendas, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on floors near the gym. If limited mobility, check if there are rooms with easy access and avoiding the many staircases.”
 of 5 bubbles 607hazele, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay