We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,484: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

I had a 3 night stay here. Victoria on the front desk is a fantastic member of Staff and really went the extra mile to make me feel valued as a Guest. She pointed out the features of the Hotel 🏩 and Spa and the surrounding countryside. My room was a good size........ However not much sleep due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthebuses1969
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear On the buses1969 Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you highlight in relation to your bedroom, I will ensure that these matters are resolved. With regard to the disabled parking spaces ,we will endeavor to monitor there use more carefully. Kind regards Iain waite GM

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, hard to find my room signs need to be clearer. Room was ok, shower not good, bed old and springy, room dated. Expected more for the money. Stunning area though, cute location. Nice to know for the price you get access to the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark_roey
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mark_Roey Thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay with us. i do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. kind regards Iain waite GM

London
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in need of and improvement immediately. The service is very poor. At the bar I was waiting for over 10 minutes to be served and eventually went looking for the bar man, I found him trying to chat up the receptionist and I said I wanted to be served and I told him he talks too much,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xyplex67
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xyplex67 Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you highlight and indeed for the lack of any followup communication. I would very much welcome the opportunity of discussing this with you directly,however I am finding it difficult to identify you because of the name's differing on...

Oldham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Back to reality with a Bang! All our wedding planning, preparations and build up over. We had the most fantastic day ever thanks to all of the staff at the Last Drop Village nothing too much trouble they paid so much attention to detail. Our bridal suite was fantastic and our bridesmaid and best man's room in close proximity which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank royales2015
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Royles2015 Thank you for you excellent feedback following the celebration of your weeding at the hotel. I was pleased to read that the day had gone so well and thank you for your kind comments in relation to the staff. I do hope that you had a wonderful honeymoon and we look forward to welcoming you back in the...

Bolton
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

I got married in the demdyke suite in August 2015 and it was absolutely amazing. my planner Liz was a star from start to finish. the hotel grounds were perfect for my day and the staff went above and beyond for my guests. the bridal suite we stayed in was AMAZING. very high standard. worth every ££££

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen J
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EllenJ Thank you for your great feedback following your wedding reception held with us in August I was very pleased to read that you had a great day. Thank you for your kind comments relating to LIz. We look forward to welcoming you back ,in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is an excellent little secret. We almost booked on booking.com but my wife called and spoke to the hotel direct and got a fantastic deal for the four of us. When we arrived the receptionist, Sarah, was amazing and ensured we were in our room before we missed England play against Fiji. The pool is great, the spa excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Andrew B Thank you for your great feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Been to the Last Drop Village several times with friends and relatives and loved each visit very relaxing and the infinity pool is wonderful and so warm., Great spa, great accommodation and the food was exceptional not to mention the afternoon tea in the tea rooms - delicious!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elaine R Thank you for your excellent feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

South Wales
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Stopped on business, got an upgrade on arrival which was very unexpected and a bonus. Used the pool facilities which were good. Ate in the bar, staff were lovely, chatty and friendly, food was good off the bar menu. The village setting out the back is quaint, unfortunately the Drop Inn wasn't open. If I was to make any recommendation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ButterflyJax
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Butterfly Jax Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Iain Waite GM

Wigan, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015

It's a great location with good views but when you start to look at the detail there's a need for modernisation. I hadn't been to Last Drop for nearly 30 years but this trip brought back some memories. The layout has used what looks like old farm/stables and has the potential to be much nicer than it currently is. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laughingbear
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Laughing bear Thank you for your constructive feedback following your stay with us. I will review the points made and ensure that these are addressed to improve our service delivery. Kind regards Iain Waite GM

carlisle
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

After my husband booked this hotel for our anniversary we were looking fwd to a child free wknd away, expecting a luxury break!Old tired rooms with old scratched furniture £100 per night then another £10 each for a breakfast ! We've stayed in nicer rooms in a premier inn for £35!! Staff service at breakfast terrible ! Burnt toast or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisajCarlisle
Iain W, General Manager at Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisaj Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. At the outset,please accept my sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced. If you are planning another "child free" break, please contact me directly and I will assist you with your booking make amends for the issues on this occasion ,ensuring that you have much improved experience. kind...

348 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromley Cross
10.4 km away
Mercure Bolton Georgian House Hotel
8.8 km away
Bolton Whites Hotel
Bolton Whites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bolton
1,152 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bolton Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
King Street Townhouse
King Street Townhouse
#1 of 115 in Manchester
438 reviews
4.9 km away
Travelodge Bolton Central River Street
7.2 km away
Britannia Bolton Hotel
Britannia Bolton Hotel
#10 of 13 in Bolton
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 3 star hotel is a collection of 18th-century farmhouses with 128 rooms, located on the edge of the Pennine Moors. Ideal for visiting Haydock Racecourse, Chester Zoo or the nearby Ribble Valley. 25 min from Manchester city centre and close to major road networks. Self contained conference centre accommodating up to 700 delegates. Courtyard Restaurant, Courtyard bar, Tea Shop, and Spa Naturel including indoor pool, technogym, sauna and beauty rooms. 24 hour room service, free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa

Address: Hospital Road, Bromley Cross, Bolton BL7 9PZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Bolton > Bromley Cross
Price Range: €60 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel Bolton
Mercure Last Drop Village Hotel And Spa
Last Drop Village Bolton
Last Drop Hotel Bolton
Accor Last Drop Village Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Last Drop Village Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 113, ground floor was quiet, clean and peace.ful”
 of 5 bubbles 813martynw, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“corner suites are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles michellecN523XM, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views and a fantastic hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sarahsT2805VF, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Inner Courtyard or Moors.”
 of 5 bubbles MainlanderNelson, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't have ground floor rooms in access routes.”
 of 5 bubbles O4886ZHhelenb, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5