We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound

TravelodgeUS$53*
View Deal
#1 of 2 Hotels in Birch
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$53*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 120: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound
 Click to rate
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, the staff were amazing. No excess noise, comfortable room and value for money. Very easy checking in and out. Staff couldn't have been nicer if they had tried. This was a stressful time for us as a family (youngest was in Manchester children's hospital) and the staff just made things much easier for us.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MirrorMirror56
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would recommend this particular Travelodge just for the staff experience it was above and beyond. Although the motorway was under repair and reconstruction the site was still very accessible and the hotel was fully functioning during these road works.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank watergrass1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good welcome on arrival. Helpful,friendly staff. Able to choose floor and area you would prefer. Rooms are always clean and ready. Access to lodge is not favourable as roadworks on M62 have been ongoing since I was there in November. Closures of M62 have affected me on both of myrecent stays.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my dad for one night this week. Nice room and pub about 10 minute walk away which was handy. But receptionist Daniel went above and beyond to make our stay great! Credit to the team!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewis S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No staff at the checking desk. Hotel is quiet old layout. The area of the hotel is really bad & smells really bad, I.e like from the whole day stay it smelt quiet bad. Not very much around there to eat as well.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309kazk
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at the Travelodge on the Eastbound M62 near Rochdale and found it an excellent place to stay. We travelled in to Manchester on the tram with the park and ride about 6 minutes drive away. The hotel was spotless and the staff could not have done more to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Well done...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location to Heywood. There was a phone in reception dedicated to phoning taxi's which was super helpful. Local taxi's were fast and inexpensive. Staff advised of 20% discount in Burger King and WH Smith next door, when showing room key, which we made use of.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spongebob42
Wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a lovley experience because we didn't want to stay in Manchester due to it been super noisy and busy.. It was a lovley quiet hotel didn't cost to much in taxis the staff were really really helpful and friendly and the room was a nice room with a comfy bed which is what we love! Thank you travel lodge...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toneebee
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

a lovely really clean and fresh room ,staff so helpful ,could nt fault it the bed the carpet ,and a flat screen tv ,stayed on the eastbound side birch services m60 next to all the amenitys of the service station ,but if you crossed the covered in bridge to the west bound side you would be 200 yards of a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbrian74
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We had to wait 10 minutes on arrival before the receptionist arrived and she acted totally disinterested. The card machine was broken and it took her about 5 minutes to process our payment. When we eventually got the key to our room the corridor looked shabby and the carpet was faded so we were pleasantly surprised when our room appeared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birch
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn Manchester North
1.5 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
199 reviews
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester (Prestwich) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Bury Hotel
4.8 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
419 reviews
3.9 km away
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound

Address: | M62 Motorway, Moto Service Area, Birch OL10 2HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Birch
Price Range: €39 - €75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Manchester Birch m62 Eastbound Hotel Birch
Travel Lodge Birch
Travelodge Birch
Birch Travel Lodge
Birch Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Manchester Birch M62 Eastbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book elsewhere or arrive really early before they resell your room.”
jetsetter030, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It is a bit tricky to find on your first visit but just ring the lovely staff and they'll make sure you find it”
carola784, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the front and high numbered are the quietest.”
Trusty_Two, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wifi only free for 30mins then you have the option to pay”
tdconnor, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on south side are quieter”
gsmales37, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$53* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates