We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crescent Turner Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Crescent Turner Hotel
 Click to rate
Surrey
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First impressions at check - we asked what there was to do in Whitstable - and were told that if we had seen the harbor and the High Street we had pretty much seen it all. Immediate thoughts were why are we staying for three nights? We were shown to our Double Deluxe Room with sea view. The size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sessie
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for one night and we found the hotel to be in a lovely location with some great views and very welcoming staff who could not help us enough. Loved the general feel of the place and we were really impressed with our room, not to mention the fantastic breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte P
Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed here for a night recently as our first time away together and we didn't want to leave. The hotel is beautiful and its location is perfect, feels so secluded. We stayed in room 10 which i can not complement enough, we did not want to leave at all and are already looking at booking to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank beccadelaney3
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We would like to express our deepest sympathy to all the management and staff on their sad loss. A beautiful hotel with fabulous views of the sea on a clear day from the patio(we were very lucky with weather in March).The rooms were of a high standard and extremely clean.All staff were very friendly offering a superb service,they all take...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Maggie M
London
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you'll see from my detailed scoring, I found the staff absolutely lovely here and the food - judging by the breakfast I had - is very good (I didn't have dinner having eaten earlier in the afternoon). What unfortunately lets this very well-placed (for the view anyway) boutique hotel down are its rooms. I have to admit I only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blikskottel
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that our BRILLIANT HOTEL is not to your likings. I am very puzzle that you even know our BRILLIANT interior designer name, considering we haven't displayed her name on any of our walls. I find it difficult to read but not laugh your review having read and respond for the past nearly 3 years all...

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 2rooms for an overnight stay. The rooms looked ok initially. On closer inspection most of the furnishings were grubby. The staff were not trained enough. Reception found it difficult to check people out in the morning. There was a terrible smell in the dining room. It smelt of drains.when we commented on it the staff switched on plug...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne C
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, Thank you for your review, I am sorry once again despite all of our efforts to rectify the situation which we did whilst you were dinning, you are clearly still unhappy. I personally came to your dinning table and explain the reason of the bad smell and moved you to another table, the plug in vaporisers are for...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here at least half a dozen times with either family or colleagues and have never had a bad experience. Generally, I come for the set lunch menu, and the food is fantastic and excellent value. The staff are young but really keen. It is sometimes quiet, but I don't think that's a bad thing. In summer, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison O
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here for the first time to help celebrate my Mum's 70th birthday, so we were visiting not staying at the hotel. The sandwiches, scones and cakes did not disappoint. Plenty to eat on the £22.00 option and we took some home due to being too full up. All were fresh and the sandwiches were particularly yummy! Maybe a few...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BritHammy
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Whitstable on Wednesday and found our hotel despite the road works at present. We had a warm welcome and our room was ready for us although we were quite early. We had some tasty sandwiches for lunch. Our room had a lovely view to the sea and the garden. Everything anyone could wish for, tea making facilities,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gloria L
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Turner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gloria L. Thank you very much for the wonderful review, My Team and I are delighted to read that that we made your stay to be a memorable one. We really look forward to welcome you again. It is always lovely to read that all the Hard Work that my Team and I are putting into making sure that...

Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I think our room (room 3 - the one with the purple sofa) must be one of the best rooms we have ever stayed in. The pictures do not do justice to the fabulous view through the huge windows in the lounge part of this beautifully decorated "duplex" room. I say duplex because there is a small step up to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Googly2010

528 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (27)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (Sea View) (35)
Viewed
Family Room (33)
Viewed
Ground Floor Deluxe Double Room (Sea View) (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Room (26)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Sea View) (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
3.8 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
810 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
3.4 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
648 reviews
28.6 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
7.9 km away
ABode Canterbury
ABode Canterbury
#7 of 17 in Canterbury
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Food & drink at the hotel
Turner's View Restaurant
Turner's View Restaurant
Cuisines: European, British, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crescent Turner, Whitstable, is a stylish, 18-bedroom boutique hotel, set high up on Wraik Hill, overlooking the Kent coast. It has panoramic views of the sea and gorgeous surrounding countryside. Whitstable is a family-orientated but fashionable seaside town - famous for its beach huts, Oyster Festival and quaint harbour. There are quirky, independent shops and galleries, Whitstable Castle and an increasingly popular arts festival - the Whitstable Biennale. The Crescent Turner has individually designed bedrooms, a restaurant, bar, terrace area, gardens and - very importantly - its own Beach Hut on Whitstable beach, which guests may reserve. Bedrooms are spacious and light, many with sea views. Head down to Whitstable for a family break or a romantic getaway. You'll love the subtle decor of this newly remodelled boutique hotel - less than two hours from central London. Of course, the beach is a major feature in summer, but Whitstable is busy and interesting all-year round, and there are wonderful walks in the Kent countryside and other pretty towns and villages to visit while you are here.The Crescent Turner Hotel ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crescent Turner Hotel

Address: Wraik Hill, Whitstable CT5 3BY, England (Formerly Windy Ridge)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Price Range: €100 - €189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Turner Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Crescent Turner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windy Ridge Hotel Whitstable
Crescent Turner Hotel Whitstable, Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Turner Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Crescent Turner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sea view and terrace were worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles Sessie, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 10 is amazing”
 of 5 bubbles beccadelaney3, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are different.”
 of 5 bubbles 304maggiem, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rather go to the Premier Inn - it's half the price and at least you get a room you can swing your cat in.”
  • Underwear and sock drawer unit
  • Tiny basin and non-soundproof sliding door
  • 32 cm space before you hit the mirror - note tiny bedside table
  • Nightmare inducing mirror
 of 5 bubbles Blikskottel, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a de luxe room that has a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles glorial336, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5