We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

593 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 588: English reviews
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was our second visit to this hotel and it was equally as good as the first visit. The staff in all areas were extremely polite and helpful. Our room was well equipped, clean and comfortable. So, NO complaints!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz S
Ipswich
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a recently refurbished Hotel, and it's impossible to find fault. the super large flat screen TV, the USB and HDMI sockets, the full size comfortable bed and the fabulous bath and shower, with the extra large shower head. But the only one downside was the wifi, The free wifi was non existent it just didn't work, we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having stayed at this location before I knew what to expect. Thought not many would be staying being late November. Main carpark full so had to use lower one near the restaurant, not really a problem..just being lazy ! Easy to get into Whitstable centre, Canterbury very easy too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
Benigembla, Spain
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent value for money . We chose the meal deal dinner and breakfast All staff were very helpful and cheerful. Reception advised us take the meal option which was very good. This was a family visit .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danny w
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and informative receptionist. Comfortable and very clean room. I slept with the window open which allowed some road noise but otherwise very quiet. The continental breakfast was ok but not value for money. Had to wait too long to be seated both for lunch and breakfast and staff generally in the Beefeater were nonchalant at best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wobso
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only things that let it down were cheap nasty toilet paper and not clearing the table at breakfast so we were surrounded by our diety plates while enjoying the next course! Staff were very helpful in hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
uttoxeter
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 night an ideal place for exploring Kent,the staff were very helpful,the rooms clean and tidy ,but no lift to first floor then quiet a trek along the corridors but basically good.The breakfast next door were very good everything you needed but could do with a back door which gets you back to the hotel quicker...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wilkosteph28
Essex England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a regular user of the Premier Inn hotel chain for business you get what is advertised, good rooms and comfort. However with Whistable Premier Inn I must say the staff there are the most friendly and helpful anywhere. Myself and wife were on a weekend break and having used this hotel many times previous felt that it was time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for approximately two weeks and found the rooms to be very well equipped. The USB sockets are very useful for phone/I pad charging, the bathroom was well laid out and clean. My only gripe was the lack of power in the shower! The showers have been changed from the powerful "power shower" heads to the large dustbin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Polis, Cyprus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Almost 30 mins checking in and being subjected to the very rude Wendy isn't what I expect from Premier Inn. Whitstable Premier Inn is on the A290 which is quite a busy road and the insulation isn't up to say Gatwick's standards. When we asked if there was another quieter room on the other side of the corridor 'rude' Wendy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866june
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel, responded to this review

Hi June I'm really sorry to hear you didn't receive our usual level of service upon check-in. Our team members should provide a warm welcome so we'll get this picked up as soon as possible. It's also disappointing that were you kept awake by the road noise. Our rooms are fully insulated to prevent as much noise as possible, however...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitstable
0.7 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
309 reviews
3.1 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#2 of 4 in Whitstable
787 reviews
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
385 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
Holiday Inn Express Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Upper Harbledown
652 reviews
9.2 km away
Premier Inn Canterbury City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Near the popular harbour town of Whitstable, with its fresh sea air, beaches and great fish and chips ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel

Address: Thanet Way, Whitstable CT5 3DB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Whitstable
Price Range: €52 - €113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Whitstable
Whitstable Premier Inn
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Batemans Bay, Australia
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different Premier Inn”
 of 5 bubbles 866june, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“if you are going to the Beefeater that's adjoining this Inn it caters for wheelchairs from just outside of the hotel doors”
 of 5 bubbles annie28349, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor overlooking the car park. No traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles petec350, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't use the Beefeater restaurant next door !!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RaymondM666, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check on disabled amenities”
 of 5 bubbles chrisyE1939SR, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay