We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Medway M2

299 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“service station”(11 reviews)
“service area”(7 reviews)
“bacon roll”(3 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (299)Write a Review
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
116
79
43
26
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
116
79
43
26
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice stationservice areabacon rollbreakfast boxesroom was cleanlady on receptiongood nights sleepconvenient locationa bit tiredeasy accesswould stay againon arrivalnight's sleepmember of staffchecking outpleasant stayno lift
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No one expects luxury from a Travelodge but this place is truly dismal. The location is sited behind a petrol station at the scruffy and dated Medway services on the M2. It is dingy and a musty smell pervades the corridors and rooms. The room...More

Thank peeledeye
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2Responded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The building looks a little run down and the corridors had a strange smell (somewhere between body odour and damp) but once inside the room you feel like you're in your own little bubble... or at least that's how my room felt. It wasn't freezing...More

Thank Alex_Merlin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My complaint is the same as Dave J in the previous review. I travel all over the world for work staying in many hotels. We never have a problem with checking in slightly early from time to time, sometimes it's needed. In this instance it...More

Thank Kyle G
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our Medway M2 Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sat nav had postcode Except this is located behind a no peteol station behind lorry park when you are 200 yard near the sat nav says you are here but the travelodge is other side of motorway twinned peteol station meaning you have to go...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank kimberleys2018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2Responded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Medway M2 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every place has policies and procedures but can I please express how thoroughly disappointed that me and my family are in the way that our elderly Uncle and Mum we treated at this place on Christmas Day? Both relatives are well into their 80’s and...More

1  Thank Dave J
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Medway M2Responded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Medway M2 Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$56 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (7)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge Medway M2 staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Book elsewhere."
Read review
"Back rooms are betting"
Read review
"Don’t stay here. Find a premier Inn.."
Read review
"Ground floor room 29 was very quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite