We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crescent Victoria Hotel

25-26 Fort Crescent, Margate CT9 1HX, England
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Turner Contemporary
    0.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 6 days ago
A well situated very good boutique Hotel
Friendly & efficient staff with lovely clean rooms & to top it... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 310: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Friendly & efficient staff with lovely clean rooms & to top it all a great breakfast.The front rooms have a great sea view & the rear rooms overlook their outside patio area. It is opposite the Winter Gardens which have some Top Acts. Just down the road is The Turner Centre, Harbour & beach & a little further on is...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Clare H
Management response:

Dear Clare, Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see your very soon again.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for a single night on a wintry saturday. Generally, the staff were lovely and the room (almost) impeccably turned out, with a perfectly decent breakfast. We stayed in room 9. For an unfathomable reason this particular room has a locked door to the adjoining room, with no soundproofing at all. Consequently it's as if us and our fellow...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank jim_ft
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you were not happy with your recent stay with us and for any inconvenience this may have caused you.The selection of our rooms vary from standard double, deluxe double, double with Sea view, deluxe double with Sea view and each category vary in price as well. Unfortunately the room...

Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked last minute as a family of 13 after our plans changed for Christmas day lunch. I cant praise the crescent Victoria staff enough from taking the booking and fitting us in to the day itself. Lovrely menu really goods value at £40 for an adult, £20 for children and £7.99 for a toddler. 3 courses with a glass...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pro6264
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am pleased o hear you enjoyed your Christmas day lunch and our service given here at the Crescent Victoria. I hope to see you soon again.

Mersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night the week after Christmas. We arrived slightly before checkin which was not an issue as the staff were very helpful and our room was ready. The room was of a good standard and we had a sea (& theatre) view. The hotel is a short walk from the beach and the harbour where you...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike K
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyd your stay and hopefully see you very soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our second visit here and this time found it to be particularly average. It's got a nice position and our room had a sea view. However, it certainly isn't cheap and given that, I would expect better soundproofing between rooms -we could hear everything going on in the adjoining room (a locked door in between our room, no.9...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank swoolf49
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you were not totally happy with your stay. I can only apologize for any noise that may have arisen from the adjoining room, whilst we do our best to soundproof rooms to the best of our ability, unfortunately occassionally this can be beyond our remit. Admittedly on the mornings...

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2016

This is a great hotel. Rooms are very nice, clean with all you need. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Great bar in the basement, although some of the younger staff could do with a bit of training. Ideal if you are visiting the Winter Gardens.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ron S
Management response:

Thank you for your review. I am please to hear you were happy with your stay with us. Hope to see you very soon.

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff were present and the room clean. I was however a little disappointed with the room. I was one of only a few guests yet I was put on the top most floor, in a small room. The TV reception was not that grate with only a limited number of channels. The hotel is not set up for business...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank billf490
Toni S, General Manager at Crescent Victoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to here that your experience with our Hotel wasn't a memorable one. I would like to reassure you that this is a one off situation that my team fail to deliver our usual very high standards. Our practise is to always exceed our guests expectations, free upgrade and many...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and superb service.! Was greeted by a lovely lady who was very helpful. Bar and restaurant area small but really nice. Didn't eat dinner but the breakfast was divine. Lovely first break away for 2 new parents

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 3mich
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel when on a business trip to Margate. Although the room was small it was clean. The problem was the noise. The room was located at the back of the hotel overlooking the courtyard. People were using this area for smoking. As the night progressed it became noisier and my patience ran out at around 1am,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peteroP9076CA
Management response:

I do apologise for your stay. I understand there is no excuse for the bar being opened until late with this level of noise, and I would like to assure you this was done without my consent and has subseqently been dealt with. Please contact the manageress at manager@crescentvictoria.co.uk to discuss any issues you may have, and to see if...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

I can't praise the staff here highly enough. My wife left a dress behind that she really loves. Mary at the hotel was so helpful and accommodating, suggesting couriers we could use and so forth to get it back. Thanks, Mary!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy C
Management response:

Thank You for your review. We hope to see you again soon at The Crescent Victoria Hotel.

272 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (187)
Viewed
Deluxe Double (Sea View) (35)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Double Room (Sea View) (31)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
0.6 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
633 reviews
7.0 km away
Albion House Ramsgate Hotel
26.7 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#3 of 12 in Margate
460 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
0.8 km away
Smiths Court Hotel
Smiths Court Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Theatre View Restaurant and Bar
Theatre View Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: British, European
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There are 14 individually-designed bedrooms on four floors at the Crescent Victoria Hotel many of which have stunning views of Margate Sands and the sea beyond.• Double rooms• Sea view Doubles• Deluxe Sea view Doubles. A local Canterbury interior designer has sourced fabulous fabrics and furniture both locally and abroad, with inspiration taken from Margate’s heyday. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crescent Victoria Hotel

Address: 25-26 Fort Crescent, Margate CT9 1HX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Price Range: €75 - €128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crescent Victoria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Crescent Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Victoria Hotel Margate, Kent
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Margate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crescent Victoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crescent Victoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea views are at the front overlooking the Winter Gardens.The ground floor rooms are smaller”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the front could do with double glazing. It can get a bit noisy in the morning when the traffic starts moving.”
 of 5 bubbles rons459, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed twice now and both rooms were beautiful. ”
 of 5 bubbles Steve_Coleman1968, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front have better views but cost more.”
 of 5 bubbles girlwithacurl, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view & check the size on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles SpencerV703, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5