We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Margate Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$83*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Margate Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

799 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Margate Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 790: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Love it. Clean and tidy, and everything working. Very comfortable nights stay and an all you can eat fresh and hot buffet for breakfast. Staff are very friendly, efficient and professional. Food is great too. Yes! I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Papsta
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

It was nice we were on the ground floor and it was clean when we arrived, because it was soooo near to the beach and it was very hot we went for a swim then back to the hotel to get washed and changed to go to the fair omg it was great it reminded me of when I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mariehdsn6
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Room, service, restaurant all adequate for the price band. Bed was comfy but room was far too hot again making sleep very difficult. There was no dedicated shower, just over the bath, making access difficult. We won't be staying again, in spite of good location and price, due to the heat.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris M
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Clean rooms, polite friendly staff, good value for money. Great disabled facilities and our rooms were located straight off the main reception so not far to walk ( which was very important as I have limited mobility) we had a really nice breakfast the following morning, also located very close. The room was nice and we were very happy it...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thefairyfoodmother
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed in august for couple of days, not the best I have been to, could do with some TLC, walls were grubby, sweet-corn in the plug hole (don't ask), little repairs had not been painted over...just minor things but not up to your usual standard. Oh very hot as others have written fan in room but stifling, not a good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neet L
Bridlington
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The reason we chose PI was for our frequent use of other destinations. Not sure if this is a 2 or 3 rating to be honest. We stopped 3 nights for a family wedding. We arrived on Friday afternoon and found it difficult to know where to park as the signposts were invisible so we parked in the Brewers Fayre...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RubyJas
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We stayed in the Premier Inn in Margate for 4 nights, This is certainly the worst Premier we have stayed in. The building is very tired and as for the breakfast it was worse. There was never everything that was on the menu, it's run out or the supply's haven't come yet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aspoulter
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be...

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed for one night which to be honest was more than enough, the room was like a sauna and even though there was a fan in the room it was extremely uncomfortable to sleep. We were here for a wedding and asked if we could get into our room a bit earlier to get ready but the woman on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MandMForever
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Services at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MandMForever Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured...

london
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I cannot believe this hotel can be associated with the standards that are supposedly in keeping with the premier inn brand. This building is not fit for purpose, with poor ventilation and no air conditioning. We were given a small tatty fan to keep us cool. Needless to say we did not have a wink of sleep for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmcka
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this review

Hi hmcka Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay fell far short of your expectations. Whilst we appreciate that a refund does not change what happened, we...

London
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We stayed in Room 109 just for 1 day on Sunday. The Location was very good. Close to the station & close to the beach. We paid £62 for a night for 2 Adults & 2 Children. The hot water didnt come in the sink. Only it came in the bath. So it was very difficult to wash face for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hamsa777
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Margate Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hamsa777 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. As we don't have air con at the hotel, the housekeeping team will try to reduce...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margate
0.6 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
674 reviews
2.2 km away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
487 reviews
1.1 km away
Crescent Victoria Hotel
Crescent Victoria Hotel
#4 of 12 in Margate
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Somerville Hotel
Somerville Hotel
#8 of 12 in Margate
18 reviews
1.8 km away
Smiths Court Hotel
Smiths Court Hotel
#6 of 12 in Margate
392 reviews
4.4 km away
The Botany Bay Hotel
The Botany Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kingsgate
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Right beside the seafront with its idyllic views and close to shops and cafes of the quaint Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Margate Hotel

Address: Station Green | Marine Terrace, Margate CT9 5AF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Isle of Thanet > Margate
Price Range: €75 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Margate Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Margate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Margate
Premier Inn Margate Hotel Kent
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Margate
#3 Romantic Hotel in Margate
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Margate Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Margate Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of the sea front.”
  • Margate sea front from hotel room
Flynders, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“Not 205, to hot and no air-conditioning”
homesteads, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a sea view. this was excellent”
janetn555, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Not sure you get a choice!”
Mapiau78, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We didn't see the selection of rooms but ours was quite, comfortable and access was easy.”
Chris-RHC, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$83* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates