We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

508 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at premier inn many times before how ever this time I was put in a room for a disabled person that was not to the needs of an able bodied person, Looked like another bed had just been bunged in there as there was only single beds and i booked a double room, bed one was hard...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip O
Matlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely clean Premier Inn with great staff. You know what you are getting with Premier Inn but can make real difference if you have happy staff who love doing their job. Had breakers and dinner in the table take next door and they where equally great and food great.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Christine G
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Typical Premier Inn with the added benefit of very friendly helpful staff. Meals were served at Table Table, dinner was good and staff friendly however at breakfast I ordered a plain omelette, it was the worst i have ever had

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Philip L
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The rooms, are always up to a reasonable standard. When asking for a twin bedded room though it ought to be made clear that one is a king size and the other a single. The staff though are always friendly.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pam F
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been at staying at Premier Inn Herne Bay for the last 3 weeks whilst working in the local area. The hotel staff here could not have done more to make being away from home more bearable and pleasant. Across the board they've gone above and beyond what I'd expect from a lower end hotel. I travel extensively across the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smcauliffe
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here as visiting family staff very helpful rooms very clean just a shame the bed squeeked every time you moved but still slept ok this was a ideal location as it was a 7 min cab ride to herne bay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adele B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodation was very easy to find. Rooms were most spacious with very comfortable beds. Parking was very good indeed. Staff were very keen to help nothing was to much bother. Being so close to the main road it was surprising just how peaceful it was in the room if window were kept close the sound insulations works very well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed at the herne bay premier inn. Excellent all round, would definitely stay again when we next visit our granddaughter in Kent. The hotel was completely full and I can understand why it is so popular.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew B
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Premier Inn Herne Bay for 2 nights 8th and 9th February 2017 for a birthday Totally agree with the previous review regarding the Premier Inn Herne Bay food options. The rooms were clean and tidy. Bathroom and towel service good. Wifi acceptable. However, the service and quality of the breakfast in Table Table Herne Bay recommended by Premier...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank June R
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi June Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. While I'm really pleased to hear your room was up to our usual standard, it's a shame your stay was let down by the breakfast. We always want our guests to enjoy their breakfast in the restaurant next door while staying with us so it's disappointing...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I ante stayed in premier inns on business trips before now as a value for money , option and a guaranteed quality of what really matters , comfort and security, in small towns in the UK. in that respect this PI cam up to scratch with clean , well climatised rooms and comfortable beds. Having more time this trip we...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darryl W
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Darryl, Thank you for your review. We're pleased to hear that you've had some great experiences when visiting Premier Inn on business trips. It's great to know that you were met with the same clean and comfortable rooms at the Herne Bay hotel. It's just a shame that you were unhappy with the breakfast service provided at the Table...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Herne Bay
9.1 km away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
7.2 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#3 of 4 in Whitstable
807 reviews
9.7 km away
Crescent Turner Hotel
Crescent Turner Hotel
#1 of 4 in Whitstable
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Sands Hotel
Sands Hotel
#1 of 12 in Margate
640 reviews
7.9 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#4 of 4 in Whitstable
395 reviews
12.0 km away
Premier Inn Ramsgate (Manston Airport) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 20-minute bus trip brings you to Herne Bay Pier Hit the markets or enjoy classic fish and chips ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel

Address: Blacksole Farm Margate Road | Blacksole Farm, Herne Bay CT6 6LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Herne Bay
Price Range: €60 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Canterbury North/Herne Bay Hotel Herne Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All excelent”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryP570, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Near main road, though my room was on other side of hotel, so did not hear road noise Have facilities for disabled k”
 of 5 bubbles 337janicep, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A lot of noise comes from the parking in the early hours as vans leave very early.”
 of 5 bubbles LeenLokeren_Belgium_, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in various rooms with no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 329cliffe, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room all ok”
 of 5 bubbles rayirene1938, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5