We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel

304 reviews
Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good33%
  • Average15%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“golf club”(22 reviews)
“lodge rooms”(4 reviews)
“wedding event”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (304)Write a Review
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
130
97
45
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
130
97
45
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf clublodge roomswedding eventwedding guestsgolf breakwould stay againthe main hotelwedding receptionrooms are smallstaff were welcomingset you up for the daydance floorsunday carveryno air conbreakfast includedfunction rooma lovely place to stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely room and worth the price towel was mouldy however but only one had this problem. Lovely location and warm welcome on arrival easy to find and near to Headcorn with sainsbury Indian Chinese and Kebab shops so plenty nearby to get additional supplies from...More

Thank Kef123
Response from Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & HotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed the lovely location, lovely room and warm welcome on arrival.

Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Really great food. Couldn’t fault food or service. Very welcoming. Didn’t have to wait very long for meal.great place to go with friends.lovely outlook over the golf course . Definitely recommend .5 out of 5

Thank Teresa B
Response from Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & HotelResponded 24 December 2017

Very pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas lunch - thought the food was great and the service faultless. Thank you for your recommendation and 5* rating - Merry Christmas to you and your family.

Reviewed 14 December 2017

We stayed the night because every year a group of us meet up for the Christmas dinner rather than get a cab which is very expensive we can both have a drink and not worry about driving the service is excellent our room was lovely...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LadyDawnUk
Response from Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & HotelResponded 20 December 2017

Very pleased that you found the service to be excellent and that your room was lovely and warm upon arrival.

Reviewed 27 November 2017

The staff at the club were excellent, as was the food. The room was little disappointing as the beds were hard, though staff found us extra duvets to make them more comfortable. The biggest issue was with the bathroom, which was for a disabled person,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SpondyKM
Response from Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & HotelResponded 30 November 2017

Pleased that you thought the food and staff were excellent.

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had the pleasure of getting married here and staying overnight in the hotel, It really was the most amazing day from start to finish, we cannot thank all the staff enough, everything ran so smoothly and the food was delicious, The...More

1  Thank Adamc8888
Response from Tim C, Guest Relations Manager at Weald of Kent Golf Course & HotelResponded 30 November 2017

Very pleased that you had such an amazing experience with us here at The Weald of Kent Golf Course & Hotel and that your wedding day was everything you'd hoped it would be, and more. Glad too that the food was delicious, the staff friendly...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345660
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Golf course
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Hollie T
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tim C | Property representative |
Thanks for your question, our average beer price is £4 and our wines are sold at £4-£4.50 a glass based on a medium size. Both our bars are priced the same. Best Wishes Reception Team
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Great Course."
Read review
"Lodge rooms are basic but cheaper."
Read review
"annex very quiet. Shortwalk to main building"
Read review
"If you are coming for a wedding, they may still have rooms for guests even if they website says they're..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing