We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hoath House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Edenbridge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hoath House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 13: English reviews
Start your review of Hoath House
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very very well looked after by Richard and the team, a wonderful escape break from London. All 20+ of us had an amazing time, Our own country house for the week, and stunning parkland. Every amenity you could think of! Hope to return in the future. Apologies for late review!

Thank Harrison G
RStreatfeild, Owner at Hoath House, responded to this review

Many thanks Harrison. Look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Richard

Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Hoath House - none of us wanted to leave! It's a really big family friendly house in the country. Our extended family of 24 included children of all ages plus one dog. The house provided plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. The sitting room was a great place to relax, and...

Thank Sue R
RStreatfeild, Owner at Hoath House, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review. Very glad you had such a good time creating some great memories and look forward to seeing you again at Hoath House. Richard

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding here in Dec 2016, and it was great. Perfect place for a small intimate wedding. Breathtaking setting packed with history, and loads of rooms meant everyone could stay over. Highly recommend this place- the owner Richard was very helpful and accommodating too

Thank dslee1
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

This entire house was hired by my family from Friday to Monday for a wedding. Rooms were available to stay in which had been decorated to a very high standard (although not each one had an en suite) The house is spectacular, almost maze like which is totally fascinating to live in. The gardens are beautiful, really really pretty. The...

Thank Beachdec2013
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016

This old home is set in beautiful grounds in a quiet location. The stone paths and steps that lead into the house are very uneven so care is needed. The tennis court has a rough surface in need of repair. It is not too far from local pubs with good meals but grocery shopping etc is a longer drive along...

Thank luvtotripSydney
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Fantastic family weekend break spent in this amazing house with 16 family members for an early Xmas celebration. Beautiful grounds, huge house with plenty of communal space to eat, relax and play for all ages. Lovely open fires and huge table to seat the whole family for meal times. Games room with table tennis and pool was good fun. Very...

Thank Lauren C
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Hoath House is a beautiful medieval manor house with excellent facilities. Almost all rooms have en suite and the communal rooms are large enough to accommodate 25 people easily. Richard, the owner is friendly and welcoming and provided us with enough baskets of logs to keep all the fires burning for the whole weekend. Highly recommended. We will definitely be...

Thank Jane E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2015

We their to a function recently, it seemed very nice, most of the young staff seemed ok. The simple food was mainly burnt. There was well over a 100 guest at the function but only 2 toilets, one the door lock was broken so one person had to stand outside why the went in. The toilets run out of loo...

3Thank dell c
RStreatfeild, Owner at Hoath House, responded to this review

Sorry you had a bad experience. As part of our offer we allow couples to bring in their own caterers and staff. On this occasion they fell below the standard we expect and they have not come back. Everybody who hires Hoath House has the option of using our recommended list of service providers. We did also advise how many...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Stayed here as part of a large group celebrating a 50 th birthday . All bedrooms clean and spacious, kitchen well equipped and games room got put to good use as it was cold and wet outside on some days. Ideally located close to Heve castle, chiddingstone , Penshurst and Tunbridge Wells . The house is cosy and comfy with...

Thank Diana S
Reviewed 20 November 2014

22 friends have just had our second stay at Hoath House. We stayed there last December and fell in love with the old place, we went back a couple of weeks ago and have already booked again for 2015. The bedrooms are spacious, clean and nicely furnished with beautiful views. The kitchen is well equipped, two large ovens, two dish...

1Thank wendykevo

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Other (8)


Additional Information about Hoath House

Address: Edenbridge, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Edenbridge
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hoath House staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hoath House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?