We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Pitchup.comUS$28*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
See the most recent reviews
Showing 844: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with my friend in a silver plus caravan. The caravan is beautiful, can't fault it at all apart from the bed which was more springs than mattress so pretty uncomfortable! Fortunately I'm not too fussy and didn't mind too much. Fully equipped kitchen, good tv and great heaters. The staff are nice and the entertainment is brilliant. Enjoyed Bingo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayz1920
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear kayz1920 Thank you for the very kind review of New Beach. I do apologise for the mattress, I will speak to housekeeping to address that today. I have passed your kind comments on to the Entertainment team, whom I am sure will be very pleased. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

london uk
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice camping field with plenty of space and lovely views. Staff were helpful in moving us near to friends. The shower block was clean on arrival but didn't appear to be cleaned all weekend, the grass, mud and toilets got worse each day, the shower drain blocked up causing you to stand in a dirty puddle while attempting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucaLondonUk
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear LucaLondonUk Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at New Beach Holiday Park. I was please to hear that you found the team to be helpful in assisting you with your needs, a holiday is all about being near friends. I will address the issues you found in regards to the cleaning issues that you found....

North Ferriby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid for the most expensive caravan they supply, it was filthy, the walls, kitchen units, even the ceiling was stained and covered in goodness knows what.... on arrival the heating and hot water didn't work, but was fixed, the steps up to the caravan were not the correct size and very awkward as they leant back a long way,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haylands546
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Haylands 546 Thank you for taking time to review New Beach Holiday Park. I am more than disappointed to hear you’re your issues surrounding your caravan. Can I please ask you to email: Hbarry@parkholidays.com We will do our very best to get back to you in a timely fashion Kind regards

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on a spur of the moment trip with friends. We had a tent and they had a caravan with electrics we asked if we could share their spot and it was no hassle. The entertainment was very good and fanily friendly! The drinks prices were good and the arcade was fun. Couldnt ask for anything more! Incredible value...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Nick A Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so pleased to hear that you had a great time on the touring field, and made use of the great facilities. If your coming back soon, we will try and order the sunshine! Kind regards

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been to lots of caravan parks - run by both Park Holidays and Park Resorts. We had not been to a Park Holidays site in a few years as we felt they were going downhill, whilst Park Resorts was in the ascendant. However, a very good bank holiday offer lured us back to try Park Holidays once again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kenobi
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear kenobi Thank you for your review. I was great to read some positive comments. It is true to say that we are under going some significant redevelopment at site, which I am sure that if you return next season, you will be more than impressed with. I have taken note of the comment in regards to the night warden,...

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a silver caravan. The caravan itself was nice but not exactly clean. We had 3 children; two 7yr olds and a 2 yr old! We were told toddler time was at 10am, this was a tiny inflatable bouncy castle, hula hoops, some building blocks (or what was left of them) and reading books! Then the 'kids club'...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Helen C Thank you for taking the time to review us here at New Beach Holiday Park. I believe you have already registered your complaint. This is something that we are dealing with at the moment, if you would like to get in contact please e mail hbarry@parkholidays.com Kind regards

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from New Beach caravans clean though looking tired was worried what we would find after reading the reviews but although the park looks run down and isnt maintained to a good standard we all had a great time helped by the fairly good weather .....our dogs enjoyed the walks on the sea wall. We all used the clubhouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derrick B
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Derrick B Thank you for your review of New Beach Holiday Park. We are investing a considerable amount of time and money over the winter period on enhancing the grounds and the complex, hopefully if you visit us again you will see the changes. I have passed on your comments to the maintenance team in regards to the litter...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Park is too relaxing, Not much to do apart from swimming pool Few staff members are very friendly and helpful and bar staff aren't nice at all. 3 day's I've spent there and couldn't get an HELLO from bar staff !!!! Toilets !!! , stay away as they aren't looked after at all, but Member's of staff have time and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear starsyesterday Thank you for your review. I have passed all of your comment to the relevant departments. We do value feedback in any form as it helps the team to improve. We do hope that you will return to notice the difference. Kind regards

Sydenham
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

stayed on the camp site from good friday till monday morning ... clean shower block and toilets .. club house has everything you need for an enjoyable evening especially if you have little ones .. wardens on camp site were very helpful .. will definitely visit again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Zoe W Thank you for your review. I have passed your comments to the various departments, - the team really try to make your holiday a good one!! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards

Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

New Beach holiday park is a bit tired, some of the site is not well kept. We arrived on a Monday the bins were overflowing, they were still the same on Thursday. So there was rubbish laying about, which attracts vermin etc. Parking is an issue lots of cars parked where they should not be, due to lack of allocated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear David W Thank you for reviewing us. I have passed on your comments to the relevant departments, with out feedback like yours we cannot improve. We do hope that you will return in the future. Kind regards

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
6.6 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
45 reviews
5.5 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,702 reviews
8.6 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
37 reviews
11.7 km away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3,477 reviews
19.8 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Price Range: €11 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please avoid this HOLIDAY SITE”
KayandSam2012, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rent the best caravan you can afford, try and avoid bronze”
mikey64_8, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this park”
633debbie, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book, it really is as bad as the reviews state...”
Haylands546, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to silver or gold caravan”
841derrickb, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
US$28* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates