We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Pitchup.comUS$29*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Start your review of New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
 Click to rate
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here in late May so the weather was pretty good. Our caravan was basic, but then I didn't pay to upgrade and it met our needs anyway. It was clean, had heating and was comfortable for what it is at the end of the day (a caravan, not a room in the Ritz). We didn't have to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh9917
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Ashleigh9917 Thank you for taking the time to review us at New Beach holiday park, we are all so glad that you enjoyed your holiday. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived at the holiday park on Friday 19th May around 12.30, we then had to wait until 16.00 to get the key for the caravan and a small pep talk how to get there BORING. We found the caravan then had to carry everything from the small access road about 200 metres, across wet fresh mown grass so you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dar5570
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear dar5570 Thank you for taking the time to review New Beach Holiday Park. Bronze check in time is 4.00pm, which is detailed on your confirmation letter, The “pep” talk, to inform you of certain things whilst you are on holiday, for example how to get to your holiday home, etc, most people find this informative, however I will speak...

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We paid for gold plus with felix Dinning. on arrival the place look run down but we were still positive about our stay . We were a family of 7 people and we regret booking this place . The rooms had stain mark on wall, ceiling and curtains . every-night was noisy. and on our first morning of breakfast .we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayandSam2012
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear KayandSam2012 Thank you for your review, as you have already raised your concerns with the park, I am confident that one of the team will be in touch very shortly. Kind regards

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Three day stay. The caravan was freezing, the heating stopped during the night. The facilities are poor. The entertainment poor, not slot of it. The pool was freezing and the facilities including the shower, change rooms and toilets were horrible. People lining up using a toilet to change. The food was microwave food. I wouldn't waste my money. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharee K
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Sharee K Thank you for your review, I have passed on your comments to both the team on Park and Head Office, I apologise that your stay wasn’t up to your expectations. Kind regards

Nottingham, England.
Reviewed 1 week ago

After visiting three holiday parks this year all at the same price (Park Resorts, Haven & Park Holidays) I think I can write this review honestly. There needs to be a big 'shake up' by management at New Beach with so many things being wrong. First I will list a few things the management could put right, 1) The site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robroytoy
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear robroytoy Thank you for taking the time to review us at New Beach. I have now passed your comments on the relevant departments and we will endeavour the act upon them. We are investing a lot of the coming months into a new complex at New Beach, so hopefully this should remedy the building. I do hope that once...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a lovely time staff good very clean loved pub for food pool nice as well only thing is parking not close to caravan beds were made on arrival and lots to do in area our party was 3 adults 2 pensioners and a teenager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie L
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a three day and a seven day break, after coming to Newbeach in February for a short break. The caravan was one of their bronze standard ones, and although plenty big enough was rather tired and worn. We had some friends who were on the same camp who were staying in a silver standard and it was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikey64_8
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear mikey64_8 Thank you for taking the time to review the holiday park. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the entertainment and have passed your comments on to the team. I do apologise that your accommodation was not up to standard, this is something that I will address with your Holiday services department, however, I do hope that you...

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in 2014 and found it OK-4 stars. I think it has improved when we stayed at the end of April. The awful chalet 'sheds' next to the road have been demolished. Parking has been improved, but if you have mobility problems and can't carry luggage across slippery grass maybe look elsewhere. We stayed in a silver plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rushmeadrick
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear rushmeadrick Thank you for your recent review of New Beach Holiday Park. I am pleased that you have noticed that we are investing in the park, and had time to go the local areas. Hopefully we will see you again soon at New Beach. Kind regards

Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed with quality of accommodation is an understatement. Tatty caravan, dirty, doors off wardrobes. Had to be moved because one caravan was so poor. Staff friendly and helpful especially when we had a power cut in our tin shack.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne K
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne K Thank you for taking the time to review your experience of New Beach. I am certainly happy that you found the team to be helpful, however your comment regards to your accommodation does concern me. Can I ask you to contact hbarry@parkholidays.com and please include your booking reference number. Kind regards

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looked very rundown when we arrived and things didn't get much better. After checking in we had to carry and try to wheel cases from the reception area carpark (drop off point) along a stony track or on the grass as no cars were allowed to park near the caravans. Understanding their numbering system of caravans needs carol Vorderman from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 633debbie
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review

Dear 633debbie Can I ask you please to contact hbarry@parkholidays.com and include your booking reference. I will then investigate all of these issues. Kind regards

472 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
1:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (246)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dymchurch
6.6 km away
Seabrook House
Seabrook House
#3 of 3 in Hythe
45 reviews
5.5 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#1 of 3 in Hythe
1,702 reviews
8.6 km away
The Ship Hotel
The Ship Hotel
#2 of 2 in New Romney
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lydd
37 reviews
11.7 km away
Grand Burstin Hotel
Grand Burstin Hotel
#8 of 10 in Folkestone
3,478 reviews
19.8 km away
Camber Sands Holiday Park - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
New Beach -for everything that's great about a family caravan holiday by the sea.Kids love it! There’s the Loopy Club for them to get involved with, the adventure play area and lots more. Adults love it! There’s great nightlife for all the family, with shows, cabarets and discos. Or take it easy and relax in our heated indoor swimming pool. Fancy a day exploring? New Beach provides the ideal base for discovering Kent's many interesting towns and exciting attractions to visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: 133 Hythe Road, Dymchurch TN29 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Dymchurch
Price Range: €11 - €32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Beach Holiday Park Hotel Dymchurch
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from New Beach Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please avoid this HOLIDAY SITE”
KayandSam2012, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Rent the best caravan you can afford, try and avoid bronze”
mikey64_8, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this park”
633debbie, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't book, it really is as bad as the reviews state...”
Haylands546, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to silver or gold caravan”
841derrickb, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
US$29* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates