We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts

    Thorness Lane, Cowes PO31 8NJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (529)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    374 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
     
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    211 reviews
    #1 of 52 hotels in Shanklin
     
    The Royal Hotel
    848 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good32%
    • Average20%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
    {"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel_hsx__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_hsx"}}
    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    374 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
     
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    211 reviews
    #1 of 52 hotels in Shanklin
     
    The Royal Hotel
    848 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,429)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts
    See the most recent reviews

    261 - 265 of 1,429 reviews

    Reviewed 30 July 2016

    another very disappointing trip to Thorness Bay, dirty toilets and showers. One toilet in particular was not cleaned for 2 days. The showers were never clean. The pitches were very cramped and the pitch with a tap on it was very wet, theres no drain?...More

    Thank Chris F
    Reviewed 29 July 2016

    Have stayed at ths site for many years, over 10 if my memory serves me correctly but unfortunately it has gone down hill in a VERY big way. Totally over crammed re accommodation, no parking, unable to even get into entertainment complex and actually sit...More

    2  Thank EmD513
    Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

    We have just returned home after 5 days camping on the non electric field. I would not advise anyone to camp on this site. I have never written a review before but feel this needed one. The toilet facilities are disgusting. 3 out of five...More

    2  Thank Tina E
    Reviewed 27 July 2016

    We booked our holiday here fairly last minute to stay in one of the safari tents. When we arrived there was a problem with our booking that was entirely my fault - Vanessa and Caron were beyond helpful going out of their way to ensure...More

    1  Thank Sam B
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 4 August 2016

    Hello and thank you for your review Sam. It’s so lovely to hear that Vanessa and Caron were beyond helpful in the issues that you had. I will ensure that they receive these comments! I’m glad that you enjoyed the safari tent you were in!...More

    Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

    We have been to this camp on the IOW a few times, in fact this is the only camp we have stayed on in the IOW as we love the surroundings and the view. The actual camp is still as lovely as it always is...More

    2  Thank Christine P
    Response from Park R, General Manager at Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park ResortsResponded 3 August 2016

    Hi Christie, thank You so much for your trip Advisor review and pleased that you generally had a good time with us. On reading your points I’m sorry that you encountered some aspects of your holiday below standards. I regard your feedback to be really...More

    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    374 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Cowes
     
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Portsmouth
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    211 reviews
    #1 of 52 hotels in Shanklin
     
    The Royal Hotel
    848 reviews
    #1 of 9 hotels in Ventnor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$13 - US$41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 660
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Isle of Wight >
    • Cowes
    • Also Known As
    • Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Hotel Cowes ,
    • Thorness Bay Holiday Park - Park Resorts Cowes, Isle Of Wight
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (529)
    Room & Suite (66)
    Pool & Beach (26)
    Dining (17)
    Hotel & Grounds (391)
    Family and Play Areas (15)
    Bathroom (14)
    Nearby
    Best Western Royal Beach Hotel
    1,300 reviews
    20.59 km away
     
    The Royal Hotel
    848 reviews
    18.87 km away
     
    Best Western New Holmwood Hotel
    374 reviews
    4.87 km away
     
    Rowborough Hotel
    211 reviews
    17.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sportsman's Rest
    56 reviews
    1.95 km away
    The Little Gloster
    556 reviews
    3.06 km away
    Travellers Joy
    95 reviews
    3.31 km away
    The Lifeboat
    426 reviews
    5.19 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Wight Military and Heritage Museum
    109 reviews
    3.90 km away
    Newtown National Nature Reserve
    19 reviews
    4.00 km away
    Cowes Floating Bridge
    208 reviews
    5.49 km away
    Lepe Country Park
    217 reviews
    5.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    hailstone101
    7 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Karl N | Reviewed this property |
    Hi. You need to bring towels and tea towels. Depending whether you booked direct with Park Dean Resorts will link to bedding, as Sun holiday deals do not include bedding. You don't need to be on a half board option to dine... More
    0
    Votes
    Pkerr123
    9 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from jakedTetbury | Reviewed this property |
    We took are own snacks and beers so saved money that way.Sainsbury down the road in Newport larger in club house £4.50 a pint .You can make it as cheap as you like once you paid the cost of accommodation
    1
    Vote
    KezMitchell
    24 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Paul R | Reviewed this property |
    Anywhere is good. The whole camp is peaceful and good for children
    2
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Solent area"
    Read review
    "Ask where you are located when you book"
    Read review
    "caravan, chalet, tent, basic or luxury you pay for what you get as ever. try all"
    Read review
    "Clear water Lodges especially with a hot tub! Note no 7."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing