We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada South Mimms M25

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada South Mimms M25
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada South Mimms M25
See the most recent reviews
Showing 353: English reviews
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016

I have stayed here for many years, and always been satisfied for convenience and comfort; however, I shall probably not use it again; the rooms smelled really badly of damp; the radical 'economising' was so stark that it no longer felt like a hotel but more like a 'roof over my head'. And even though all the leaflets etc. say...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 494judithp
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Good for overnight stay, hotel decor has been updated since last stay, shame the bed was still on the soft side, but this seems to be a recurring theme with accomodation

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 749nicholasd
Leeds
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Good clean n cheap, nice to have 24 hr reception too. Clean towels n plenty of tea n coffee. No frills , great for a family with dog,. Becaus it's at the services you can get anything you need all day n night. It's good though, as the room is quiet and not affected by the traffic. A dedicated dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeatSR
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Stayed for just one night. The bath itself was rusting around the tap with rust trail leading into the bath itself. Whilst seated in the luke warm bath (water only tepid morning and evening) I could see under the rim of the toilet I don't wish to know what was lurking under there . Later discovered mould behind the pelmet...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieSloothby
Sherborne
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed overnight and it was reasonable. I paid a little over the odds as I booked late and dare I say had I got the normal reduced rate it would have been value for money. The TV was too small to see properly from the bed however the bed itself was comfy and I had a good night's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casalunar
Gosforth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We booked this hotel at 9am on a Friday and arrived at 5.30pm from Newcastle, so no time for research. Situated as part of the Welcome break motorway services, it was easy to find. We were met by polite friendly staff and the check in was painless. The room was large, en suite, with bath and shower. It was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada South Mimms M25, responded to this review

Hi John, thank you for reviewing Days Inn South Mimms following your last minute stay with us. Myself and the team are pleased to hear that your overall stay was a pleasant experaince and suitable to your needs. We are happy to announce that the restaurant is now open, we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back so...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Had a great stay here wiyh my dog. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room had all the basic facilities and the bed was comfy. The curtains let in a lot of light and the shower head looked broken. I had a ground floor room and I didn't like opening the curtains as anyone walking past from the car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flydogzz
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada South Mimms M25, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all of our guests feedback so thank you very much for sharing yours. Please can you email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and also the name your booking was under so I look in to the issues you have raised with your room. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 March 2016

I chose this hotel as it was a few miles away from where i was doing a training course. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. There's nothing to do at the hotel, but as it's on the services there are the amenities nearby. I chose to drive to local pubs for dinner. The room was comfortable, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada South Mimms M25, responded to this review

Hi Matt, thank you for your review for Days Inn South Mimms. Myself and the team are happy to hear that your stay with us was suitable to your needs and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Great stay,second time this year,the refurbishment of the guest rooms has made a big difference , really fresh and modern. Had breakfast at Harry's ,which was also fulfilling expectations. Looking forward to trying the new restaurant that is building outside the hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sleepy627
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada South Mimms M25, responded to this review

Thank you for your review for Days Inn South Mimms, it is great to hear such lovely feedback so once again thank you very much for sharing your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 23 February 2016

We stayed here just for one night to break up a long journey and we had our two dogs with us. The room was large and clean and the reception staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. With the services right next door, we had access to plenty of food options which was great. Only negative, was the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada South Mimms M25, responded to this review

Hi Kate, thank you for your review, it is wonderful to hear that your overall stay with us was a pleasant experaince and we really appreciate your comments in regards to the pet policy which is currently being reviewed. In regards to your bed, we are sorry to hear this was not comfortable, if you haven't already informed a member...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Mimms
0.3 km away
Premier Inn South Mimms/Potters Bar Hotel
7.1 km away
Ramada London North M1
Ramada London North M1
#5 of 6 in Borehamwood
716 reviews
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Albans - M25, Jct. 22
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
West Lodge Park Hotel
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
#608 of 1,086 in London
418 reviews
3.9 km away
Premier Inn London Elstree / Borehamwood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ramada South Mimms M25

Address: Bignells Corner, South Mimms EN6 3QQ, England (Formerly Days Inn South Mimms M25)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > South Mimms
Price Range: €50 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada South Mimms M25 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada South Mimms M25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Mimms m25 Hotel South Mimms
South Mimms Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada South Mimms M25 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
north lincolnshire
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada South Mimms M25 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with working heating, phone, dryer. DOUBLE AND TRIP CHECK you will not receive a £100 parking charge week after stay.”
 of 5 bubbles joanne2, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles sleepy627, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter, although it seemed quiet all around.”
 of 5 bubbles ChelleBrailey, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Even on ground level with huge car park outside window the noise level was very low.”
 of 5 bubbles AlvajoanofCornwall, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you stay don't stay in room 202!”
 of 5 bubbles camillar72, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5