We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Hemel Hempstead

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“town centre”(17 reviews)
“pound coins”(2 reviews)
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
63
52
32
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
52
32
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centregreat receptionistpound coinsparking costsstaff were polite and helpfultravel lodgefront facingclean towelscomfortable bedpriced hotelgood sizegreat showerminute drivegreat roomgreat value for moneycomfortable staycar parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent staff welcome and interaction. The room was good size, and facilities okay. bath was a little old though but everything else was excellent. Just 3 minutes walking distance to the shopping mall and town centre. Also 20 minutes walk to the cinema. Excellent location.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lottie Y
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was fine, very clean and quiet. However, somebody damaged my car getting out of a parking space in the car park and was good enough to leave their details with reception to give to me. Those details went missing which means I will have...More

Thank Anne P
Response from TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hemel HempsteadResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer...More

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the travel lodge in Hemel as we were going to a local concert. It was great value for money, a comfortable bed and a warm room within a bitter winter. You can’t ask for anymore. It’s not 5 star but to be...More

Thank Beenie_19
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for work. Got one of the last parking spaces. Great welcome. Room was clean and practical. Slept really well, windows keep the noise out. Walked to the wetherspoons nearby. Chose not to have the breakfast in a box. Hotel really...More

Thank Andrew S
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Really disappointed. Very basic, aging hotel. Lots of external noise, no food offered, no social areas. Stay at the hotel 2 miles away, much better option. Was very disappointed with everything to be honestMore

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank K3712JOpaulh
Response from TravelodgeUK, other at Travelodge Hemel HempsteadResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hemel Hempstead Travelodge, we are thankful for your comments. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues encountered during your booking. The experience you received concerns us and we would like to investigate your stay further....More

View more reviews
About
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Hemel Hempstead
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
53
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hemel Hempstead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hemel Hempstead
Also Known As
Travelodge Hemel Hempstead Hotel Hemel Hempstead
Hemel Hempstead Travel Lodge
Hemel Hempstead Travelodge
Travel Lodge Hemel Hempstead
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kathy M
31 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from travellingzebra | Reviewed this property |
Yes the onsite parking is safe and secure but there is a fee. The multi storey opposite will be expensive to leave a vehicle overnight. The other travel lodge in Hemel Hempstead called the gateway has free parking.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"3rd floor, car park side is best"
Read review
"Upper floors,not facing the multi story carpark"
Read review
"Go some where else or ask for a quiet room non road side"
Read review
"Room 308 wasn't cleaned so if they offer you that one reject it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing