We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hatfield Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hatfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hatfield Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We always stay at Marriotts and this time due to location we stayed at the Travelodge. We didn't know what to expect but in general this hotel was extremely well cared for, the room was clean and comfortable we will come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alejandra D
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Here we go again this seems to be an epidemic at Travelodge we arrived checked in by a very helpful receptionist. We're booked into 238 put your hiking boots on its a good walk. On the way we met a family trying to enter the room . They were struggling door would not open. Told them to return to reception...

1Thank jonesyboy27
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us at Travelodge Hatfield Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review....

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Helpful and friendly staff in reception and elsewhere and decent room, breakfast. Good standard of cleanliness in rooms. Price reasonable.Good local places to eat and an Aldi store for "stuff" you might need Not sure when place was built but the place is showing its age a bit and needs some refurbishment in parts. Hope the staff have decent pay...

Thank SeamusWarrington
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly receptionist upon arrival, room was ok, however the corridors and and stairs were dirty and the smell of cannabis being smoked was very strong, it also seemed to be full of school kids aged 16 to 18 going out to town. As Travelodges go this is the worst I've been in.

2Thank Aleksandra M
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

nice hotel, great value for money, central location to shops etc, nice bar for couple of evening, drinks, good breakfast not sure about the £7.95 price though but i suppose for you can eat is acceptable nowadays

Thank Trish G
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

A good competitive price when I booked. En-suite to the room was just a shower and a little small, along with the room compared to other Travelodge hotels. Good that the bar remained open late in case you get back late.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank camerons538
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here Friday to Sunday as had a festival nearby. It was good value for 2 nights (under £100 total). Room was clean enough and bath towels provided. There is a shopping centre across the road (less than 5 min walk), where there are plenty of restaurants (nandos, prezzo, f&b, harvester, Bella Italia) There is free parking too, it's in...

Thank lc_england
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the Hotel and that your overall experience was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be passed to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again...

Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Great value, travelodge rarely let us down. Breakfast was very nice, there's a lovely lady seating you, she was fab. Room was comfy, shower dismal but I can't moan for price, still worked just no pressure. Bathroom clean. Only annoyance was extremely squeaky floor boards (room 321) by the bathroom, room under must have been cursing us. Staff on desk...

Thank tillymint26
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Fabulous hotel, and it was in a great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly, they couldn't have done more for us. Rooms were clean and tidy on arrival and a hairdryer was provided when asked for at reception. Would definitely recommend

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 850loism
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Had a good experience at this travelodge, staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue was that free wifi was only for 30 minutes, then you had to pay. (I just used my 3G instead). I had dinner at the travelodge and it was pretty nice too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MidgetRach
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Hatfield Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (11)
Bathroom (1)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (4)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
2.1 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.6 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,017 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
628 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
627 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hatfield Central

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: €56 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hatfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hatfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Travel Lodge Hatfield
Hatfield Travelodge
Hatfield Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hatfield Central Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel”
disappointedn621, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best pick the top floor”
1964MrsC, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors mean less walking!”
831JohnS831, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the third floor rooms as these are described as being quiet in a lot of reviews.”
TravellerWalesUK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
diane_pqr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5