We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hatfield Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hatfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hatfield Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

Have use them several times, this was the worst. Just a bit lax on small details, like rubbish in rooms, awkwardness when dealing with a complaint, didn't feel that was looked after properly. But they did eventually make it good, but it took some time and discussion. Should have been quick and easy to resolve making the customer feel in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820lucya
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hatfield Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Noisy with pizza deliveries all night. Asked for a room move and they said that my stuff would be moved during the day whilst I was at work. This was not the case and they let my room with my stuff in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmP1234BO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 16 February 2017

On arrival I was greater by a friendly receptionist. That's where the good ends. The hall ways was dirty and smelled like someone had been smoking weed. The room was ok, bed comfortable, the net curtain was ripped and you have to pay for wifi... WTF. Ended up going to McDonald's, getting a Coffee and Downloaded some tv to Netflix

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Hatfield Central Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Visited with partner as we were attending a wedding at nearby Hatfield house. Pleasant stay, very quick check in , nice breakfast. Comfortable beds. A no frills hotel which was adequate for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pompeylad186298
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed our bar/cafe breakfast choices along with experiencing comfortable accommodation. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Hatfield Central hotel.

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed 4 nights - stairwell was dirty, lifts were not cleaned. Room was very basic - didn't feel particularly clean, One morning I couldn't have a shower as the water was cold. I paid £310 for the 4 nights and felt robbed. However, the staff were nice and I was refunded one night. It was not a pleasant experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1964MrsC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We aim to provide a comfortable stay to all of our guests so we are sorry to learn that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard and that you did not have hot water in your room. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our...

Ludgershall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

A rather soul-less Travelodge, my room looked like half the furniture was missing! It was opposite the Gallerias at Hatfield so I was able to find my way over the road and eat at the Harvester. Breakfast was OK but I couldn't get over the drab corridors and rooms. Free 1 hrs parking and the hotel will give you a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the...

sundridge
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Usual Travelodge experience, but not even cheap. Noisy location and the light and soundproofing were very poor. Thin curtains and a badly fitting room door let in light and noise. Charging for WiFi? Come off it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

the room is basic but clean and welcoming in mid winter , we enjoyed our stay and slept just fine we wished that we stay another day. we arrived late but the receptionist were good and helpful when requested a very warm room. There extra tea and coffee in the basket and we helped ourselves as we were starting a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 186394Linda
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Feedback is really important to us and detailed comments like yours will help us in improving our services. We will ensure our hotel team receive a copy of your review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and that you received a high level of service from our...

Hatfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel, I have never had any problems before my last stay. The bedding was ripped, there was spots of blood also on the duvet cover, (I have photos), mud all up the corridor which was there when I arrived at about 5pm, I left at 12 lunchtime the next day and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotteannxx
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we will pass your comments onto the hotel as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team. Thank...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2017

The room was fine and staff friendly and helpful however I had an evening meal and the food was average and stair well not cleaned, the room was fine though and bed comfortable. I used Wi-fi which performed well and allowed me to get my work done.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4186SZtonyj
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn of your experience and in such instances we would kindly suggest to let our bar cafe staff know. The team would then resolve this for you with the kitchen team and offer a resolution to improve the service offered. We understand on occasion this is not possible, however please rest assured your feedback will be...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
2.1 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.6 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,016 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
627 reviews
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
626 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hatfield Central

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: €56 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hatfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Hatfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Travel Lodge Hatfield
Hatfield Travelodge
Hatfield Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hatfield Central Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
WALSALL
10 months ago
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to a different hotel”
disappointedn621, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best pick the top floor”
1964MrsC, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors mean less walking!”
831JohnS831, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the third floor rooms as these are described as being quiet in a lot of reviews.”
TravellerWalesUK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
diane_pqr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5