We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hatfield Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Hatfield Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 274: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hatfield Central
 Click to rate
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As ever travelodge provide a good basic clear room, but here in the town centre there is free parking and a wealth of local bars and restaurants opposite in addition to its own restaurant and bar. Good place to stay, Staff excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yroosr
Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, bars, restaurants close by. Shopping just across the road. The travel time was 30 minutes to Luton Airport, and was available by bus. The travel to Central London was reasonably quick and easy.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncD5349FU
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very unclean are room was not clean the beds were not up to stander very uncomrtable the bath room was not at all with pen marks on floor by toilet with eyes been drawn on floor and had not been cleabed off

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenfrost10
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hatfield Central Travelodge. We're sorry to learn of your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. Please could we ask that you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear...

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was full of inconsiderate thoughtless guests who made excessive noise throughout the night breaking what is usually a great night sleep. These people didn't come back en masse, but in drubs and drabs. I got No sleep Friday night. My wife was the same.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolly S
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hatfield Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am booked in to stay here for 3 x 1 night stays of which this was the middle one. First stay put in the business floor very quiet got a nice nights sleep no problems. This stay put on party central floor and hardly had any sleep all night due to noisey guests wandering the corridor . I would...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J5181WTsimonh
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing our Hatfield Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service...

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is very well maintained, clean and the rooms are well equipped. The staff are friendly and professional and very smart looking. On reading the reviews on here, we were worried what the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel was going to be like. The hotel is located right in the centre of restaurants and shops and it was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T2022ICmelissab
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have use them several times, this was the worst. Just a bit lax on small details, like rubbish in rooms, awkwardness when dealing with a complaint, didn't feel that was looked after properly. But they did eventually make it good, but it took some time and discussion. Should have been quick and easy to resolve making the customer feel in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 820lucya
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hatfield Central Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Noisy with pizza deliveries all night. Asked for a room move and they said that my stuff would be moved during the day whilst I was at work. This was not the case and they let my room with my stuff in

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmP1234BO
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On arrival I was greater by a friendly receptionist. That's where the good ends. The hall ways was dirty and smelled like someone had been smoking weed. The room was ok, bed comfortable, the net curtain was ripped and you have to pay for wifi... WTF. Ended up going to McDonald's, getting a Coffee and Downloaded some tv to Netflix

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Hatfield Central Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Visited with partner as we were attending a wedding at nearby Hatfield house. Pleasant stay, very quick check in , nice breakfast. Comfortable beds. A no frills hotel which was adequate for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pompeylad186298
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hatfield Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you enjoyed our bar/cafe breakfast choices along with experiencing comfortable accommodation. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Hatfield Central hotel.

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
2.1 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.6 km away
Ramada Hatfield
Ramada Hatfield
#5 of 6 in Hatfield
1,002 reviews
0.6 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
626 reviews
3.1 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
611 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City Homestead Court Hotel
BEST WESTERN Welwyn Garden City ...
#3 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hatfield Central

Address: Comet Way, Hatfield AL10 0XR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: €55 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hatfield Central 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Travelocity and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Hatfield Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Travel Lodge Hatfield
Hatfield Travelodge
Hatfield Travel Lodge
Travelodge Hatfield Central Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
WALSALL
9 months ago
5 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hatfield Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best pick the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles 1964MrsC, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lower floors mean less walking!”
 of 5 bubbles 831JohnS831, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the third floor rooms as these are described as being quiet in a lot of reviews.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerWalesUK, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles diane_pqr, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room but all double glazed”
 of 5 bubbles mcbeant, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5