We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hatfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hatfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 969: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the years and have always been happy. Infact, since the last stay, the restraunt area had been re furbished. The breakfast selection was amazing. It didn't matter what you wanted, it was there. The staff were also very very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in a friday night for work. The hotel was incredibly quiet! I mean its a massive hotel and there could have only been 10 rooms occupied at the very most. Despite this reception was a bit of a shambles. The room however was fantastic. Once I got there. I have never had to navigate my way through such a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamfaulkner
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was rather disappointed with my stay at the Ramada Hatfield. Upon arriving, I had to wait over 30 minutes to be checked in as there was only one member of staff on duty. I was then nearly given a single room despite having paid for a twin room - once I flagged this, I was told that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The standard of maintenance, particularly in the bathroom, was very poor. The pressure of the shower was so low it was pretty much unusable. The sink tap was loose and the heated towel rail didn't work. On the second night I used the shower at the sports centre instead. The food in the restaurant was nice when it eventually came,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted L
Belgium
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I spend one night in this hotel and I couldn't sleep ! Lot of noise ! Room not clean ! At 6am they started to work and could hear them drilling or I don't know what ... if somebody move over my room I could hear them ! I won't recommend this hotel !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank customer_Belgium
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is a bit dated from the outside and it seems that the Ramada chain is no longer what it used to be, so I would put this hotel on a par with a travellodge, but with breakfast included ! |The website says that the hotel has a fitness suite, when I asked about it on check in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and would stay again. It is good to hear you found your bedroom clean and well equipped. I am also pleased you found our free breakfast so good and have taken note of your additional service feedback. I am so...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night (28.1.17) with National Holiday! The hotel was lovely we had room 2525, very nice and clean I would say it was to the standard of a travel lodge room, normally I dont sleep properly on trips and I slept brilliantly. Dinner there was a selection of food nothing brilliant or a large selection but everything available...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ashj21
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to read you found your bedroom nice and clean with comfy bed and both dinner and breakfast lovely & hot. I am particularly pleased you found my team so attentive and professional; they will be delighted to read this feedback. Thank you for your recommendation.

Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from an overnight stay at the Ramada Hatfield. We went along with a group of 8 people for the murder mystery evening and had a really great experience. Our room was comfortable and very clean, dinner was a set 3 course menu and very nice (I'm vegetarian and the options for me did not feel at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegVAS
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am delighted to read what a great experience you had at the Murder Mystery event. I am pleased to hear you found your bedroom clean and comfy, both the dinner and breakfast good and the acting company excellent. Thank you so much for your great feedback regarding Lucasz. Your comments are much...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was disappointed with my stay due to a lumpy bed and noisy hotel (walls were thin and corridor noise was loud as people returned to their rooms at hours through the night). Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast staff seemed to struggle with guest interaction beyond taking a room number. I will say the bedroom and bathroom was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James N
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found your bedroom clean and found breakfast ok. I am sorry to hear you were kept awake by other inconsiderate guests. I note your feedback regarding the bed and will visit this bedroom myself and review the mattress condition. I have placed the tap on the maintenance log to be repaired.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At first I was not very hopeful about the hotel as it looked very dated from the outside. However although some parts of the general area do need an uplift, the stay was very pleasant. The electrics in the corridor where my room was went out for about half an hour. I went down to reception and they were already...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
Howard D, General Manager at Ramada Hatfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your 4 star review. Again apologies for the power outage however it is really pleasing to hear my team dealt with this very well. I have had this investigated which has resulted in a quote for works totalling £3.3k which has been authorised and will take place shortly. I am pleased to hear you found breakfast excellent.

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatfield
1.7 km away
Mercure Hatfield Oak Hotel
0.3 km away
Beales Hatfield Hotel
Beales Hatfield Hotel
#1 of 6 in Hatfield
619 reviews
0.6 km away
Travelodge Hatfield Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Hatfield Hotel
13.6 km away
Mercure London Watford Hotel
3.7 km away
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City Hotel
Premier Inn Welwyn Garden City H...
#2 of 5 in Welwyn Garden City
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hatfield is a great location for both business and leisure guests. Situated within easy reach of the A1M, M25, London and only 14 miles from London Luton airport. It is within a short drive of attractions including Knebworth House, Hatfield House, Warner Brothers The Making of Harry Potter Studio Tour and the Roman town of St Albans, it is also ideally located opposite the Galleria outlet shopping centre. The hotel offers a contemporary bar/restaurant as well as flexible meeting and event facilities. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available on site for all guests and residents can enjoy complimentary use of the gym & swimming pool at Hertfordshire Sports Village, just a few moments walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hatfield

Address: St. Albans Road West, Hatfield AL10 9RH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Hatfield
Price Range: €67 - €121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Hatfield 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hatfield Hotel Hatfield
Hatfield Ramada
Ramada Hatfield Hertfordshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hatfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a ground floor room, easy access of you needed wheelchair access”
 of 5 bubbles 476wendyw, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check check and check again you're given the correct room!”
 of 5 bubbles LMP1994, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 134 and 135 are very cold in winter, avoid.”
 of 5 bubbles GuybrushT_11, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no interconnecting rooms if travellling with children”
 of 5 bubbles fgwilson, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Noisy rooms on the St Albans road side.”
 of 5 bubbles 721DavidL721, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5