We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Beaulieu Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Beaulieu Hotel
The Beaulieu Hotel
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

736 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 733: English reviews
Start your review of The Beaulieu Hotel
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two Agister rooms in the new block. The rooms were spotless and exactly like the ones shown on their website. They are quite a small sized double but nicely furnished. The railway line is quite near the property but with the window shut the noise was not too bad. Staff were helpful and friendly and the only negative...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JackieMcK2014
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to time to review the Beaulieu Hotel. I am glad the room and location was to your liking. I am disappointed in your comments about the food as we get such positive feedback about this. I assure you the scrambled eggs are made with fresh eggs, and I am sorry you felt your bacon was dry,...

Nuneaton, Warwickshire
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is in an ideal location. We stayed in Agister room in a new annex with ponies right outside window. All the staff were polite and obliging and the food was served hot and fresh. Overall a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doreenh930
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have just returned after a two night stay at The Beaulieu Hotel. We had a great time from start to finish although the hotel couldn't prevent the rain from tipping down this morning. We were welcomed warmly and our room was just fine. The bathroom needs some tlc but was clean and functional.My husband and I both slept very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaParker503796
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am so glad you had an enjoyable experience, however I am disappointed to read your comments about the meal on the second night, we get such good feedback about the food. If something is not to your liking please let us know at the time...

Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

DO NOT VISIT. We stayed the weekend just gone and I was absolutely appalled. The bedrooms look nothing like they do on their website I was advised after complaining that they are in the process of refurbishing them - might have been nice to mention at the time of booking! We were woken at just gone 5am on the Sunday...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sallywinning
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed you have decided to this leave negative review after trying to deal with your raised issues on a personal level. Beaulieu Hotel is not currently undergoing any refurbishment, I previously stated there are rooms that have been more recently refurbished as they were only added to the property a year ago. However all of our rooms...

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a short break here and must say very sorry to leave. We had a very warm welcome when we arrived, and were given a free upgrade! We originally had a Deluxe Agister but ended up with a Crown room which was lovely. The room had everything you required for a perfect stay. Robes, slippers, toiletries,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel facilities and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is first class and deserves to be at least 4 star. From the moment we arrived the staff were welcoming and helpfull. The room was spacious and clean and comfi bed with a view if the gardens and the beautiful horses. Breakfast was fab plentiful and tasty and dekuvered to our room. We will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeminyjackson
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

I am so pleased your experience from arrival to departure was in keeping with our high standards here at Beaulieu Hotel. We very much look forward to welcoming you back for your next New Forest break.

Egham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Right in the heart of the new forest with so much wildlife on your door, we feed horses and donkeys from the window of our room it was great! We have visited the new forest almost every year for about 15 years and most of the time we will pick the Beaulieu. The pub attached to the hotel is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cayley B
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am glad your visits over the last 15 years have kept you coming back and we hope you return for another 15 years to come. I will pass your comments to the Drift Inn team, they do also have a TripAdvisor page that you can comment...

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a 2 night stay here last week. Booked a garden room which was spacious and modern. Staff at this hotel were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good,will try dinner next time. Looking to book again in a couple of months.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suem572015
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time your review your recent stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The GOOD bit first, the food was excellent. The Staff generally friendly. BUT before you go ask if they have a party for a conference booked, if they have DO NOT BOOK, they cannot cope, we were the only ones in the dining room and the waitress was the receptionist, she managed our first course, and after asking a guy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxina W
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed to read this review following your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. As my team did try to rectify any problems at the time in a professional and efficient manner. As a team we a have vast experience of looking functions and leisure guests simultaneously so I am confident my team can cope with this so I am...

Camberley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay the first weekend in March - welcomed warmly by reception followed by a fantastic meal in the restaurant. The room was clean and plenty big enough. The bed was one of the comfiest we have stayed on in a while. Added extra of a nice pub next door for a quick pre-dinner drink. Service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natashasmith26
BeaulieuGM, General Manager at The Beaulieu Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beaulieu Hotel. I am pleased to hear your experience from arrival to departure was indicative of our high standards. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my colleagues at the Drift Inn, however they do also have a TripAdvisor page. We hope you will return for your next weekend...

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Adgister Double Room (27)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Crown Four Poster Room (41)
Viewed
Keeper Double Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaulieu
5.8 km away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
761 reviews
8.6 km away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
778 reviews
5.5 km away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
14.2 km away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
284 reviews
6.5 km away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Beaulieu Hotel

Address: Beaulieu Road, Beaulieu, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7YQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Brockenhurst > Beaulieu
Price Range: €115 - €212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaulieu Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Expedia, Priceline and HRS so you can book your The Beaulieu Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hotel Beaulieu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Beaulieu Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Cheshunt, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Beaulieu Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 16 which was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles LisaParker503796, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“annexe rooms are prone to railway noise. I would choose a Garden Room if you want it quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles CathyC739, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Newly refurbished rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles 834cayleyb, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No quiet rooms if a party of people are booked unless you book into their inn which is next door that might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles maxinaw2015, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can book dog friendly rooms or a room with a four poster if that's your preference!”
 of 5 bubbles royb591, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5