We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

The Casa Hotel

Save
Share
Handford Lane Cricket Hill, Yateley GU46 6BT England
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (141)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (22)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set within its own large tranquil and rural grounds, The Casa Hotel is known for its excellent cuisine, accommodation and calm, traditional atmosphere. Home to Marco Pierre White's Wheeler's of St. James restaurant and boasting a purpose event and meeting space that can cater for up to 150 guests The Casa is the ideal choice for any occasion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Polish, Slovak
776Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 219
  • 183
  • 163
  • 107
  • 104
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JaxP1968 wrote a review Dec 2021
Wakefield, United Kingdom15 contributions10 helpful votes
We booked 3 rooms at The Casa for our visit to Yateley to see family, the hotel is very clean and tidy, very comfy beds and nice bathrooms. Restaurant is very good (thank you Antonio for keeping us entertained!), the only thing we were not so happy with was the location of our rooms, the hotel appeared virtually empty, however we were given rooms so far away from the bar/restaurant/reception with lots of stairs to walk up (and down) it became a bit of a pain if you forgot something! I even got lost once. That said, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from The Casa Hotel, General Manager at The Casa Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Jax, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our infamous waiter Tony looked after you well. We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with your room location - we do wish you had said at the time and we would have been very happy to relocate you! We do hope we can welcome you back again, and we will ensure you have a room more suited to your needs location wise. With warm regards, The Casa Hotel
Read more
Giles L wrote a review Dec 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We were put in room 52 which had this weird dark wood bed with a small canopy over it. Nothing like any of the nice photos of modern rooms we had seen online. It was one of the thinnest and lumpiest mattresses I have ever slept on and consequently we both had a rubbish nights sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Casa Hotel, General Manager at The Casa Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello Giles, Thank you for taking the time to give feedback of your experience with us. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room - all of our rooms are unique and this is the first complaint we have received on this particular room. We do wish you had voiced this on the night - we would have happily changed rooms for you to one that was more agreeable for you. We do wish you a very happy, healthy and prosperous new year, With warm regards from The Casa Team
Read more
K MF wrote a review Dec 2021
Wallingford, United Kingdom101 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed here for a wedding at riverbarn. Great place, clean, tidy, really spacious room. Staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for us. It's a little tired on the inside but that didn't bother us. It was a good price and would easily stay here again. My biggest gripe would be breakfast finishes at 0930 which is quite early if you've stayed there for a wedding.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Casa Hotel, General Manager at The Casa Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello kmH7618YT, Thank you so much for your great feedback and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We do hope we can welcome you back to us again soon - and we will be looking at your comments about breakfast timings! Wishing you all the very best for the coming year. With warm regards, The Casa Team
Read more
Jules M wrote a review Nov 2021
Zurich, Switzerland12 contributions24 helpful votes
First and last trip to this hotel…looks absolutely nothing like the website pictures, it’s a tired, dated hotel in need of a good clean and makeover. Was unfortunate enough to stay in room 1 for a night which is above the function room where a party was underway into the early hours with loud music thumping through the ceiling and guests screaming and shouting. Even a complaint to reception at 12.30am to ask when the noise would end resulted in no action and no apparent care that guests couldn’t sleep. Would not recommend this dive at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Casa Hotel, General Manager at The Casa Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Hello Jules, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your experience at The Casa Hotel. Yes, we agree that our beloved Lady Casa is in need of a pamper and makeover, and we will be spoiling her in the new year to give her the rest she deserves - although she most definitely is clean. We were hosting a wedding reception during your stay, which granted can sometimes be a little noisier than we are used to - it is a pity you did not voice your concerns as we would have gone out of our way to give you a more suitable room earlier in the evening. We have taken on board your comments and will be addressing them. We do hope to welcome you back to The Casa again in the future, so you can enjoy her in her full glory. With warm regards, The Casa Team ………………………
Read more
Darrennypd wrote a review Nov 2021
Stone, United Kingdom19 contributions16 helpful votes
Cracking hotel with a cracking breakfast served by excellent waitresses this morning topped off with a cracking host ,really enjoyed our stay here and when I'm in the area again would definitely stay again part of the fun was finding your room Cheers Basil
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Casa Hotel, General Manager at The Casa Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2021
Hello Darren, We are very grateful for you taking the time to give us your feedback - and are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us! Thank you for your cracking review and we hope to welcome you back to us very soon. With warm regards, The Casa Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa dei cesari yateley
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHampshireYateley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Casa Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at The Casa Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Casa Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Casa Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Casa Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dog & Partridge, The Ely Hotel Restaurant, and The Cricketers.
Does The Casa Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Casa Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to The Casa Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Waverley Abbey (14.0 km) and Stratfield Saye House (12.0 km).
Is The Casa Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.