We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Alton Four Marks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 210: English reviews
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed here back in 2009 - wouldn't let me use that date, nice hotel relaxing, clean too. Didn't eat as we just stayed one night and hit the road early but from what we saw was good, staff friendly would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pumpkin90
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here as part of a large family group. This accommodation was perfect for us with excellent rooms and service. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good value accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridget049
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Alton Four Marks Travelodge. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to the hotel team, thank...

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were disturbed in the night by a dog barking in another room - apparently every time another guest walked down the corridor. Given that the room was relatively expensive (£78) it seemed mean that they wanted more for wi-fi

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3190GVjh
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Alton Four Marks Travelodge. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to...

Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room to put our heads down shower had great pressure too Room was very clean and had good heating enough space for a travel cot as well as another single bed for a child. For £33 couldn't ask for more.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saze06
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The staff are friendly at this hotel and the rooms are clean and fresh. The TVs work well, (some places they are tuned in very badly) , There are shops within a 2 minute drive and an all night petrol station. The hotel is very close for Alton, Arlesford and Winchester, all within a short drive. And a major point...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus W
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Alton Four Marks Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the...

Newquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

a better stay than the last one we went to in Bristol, the receptionist was very helpful, as a bed was not made up as a twin room, so we went out to eat and by the time we returned it was sorted by herself, nothing was a problem to her, and pointed us in the right direction for food,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wally885
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Alton Four Marks Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn that our hotel team were friendly and cheerful and that they were able to make your stay more comfortable. We're really happy to see that we made a more positive impact on you since your last stay. We intend to offer our...

Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Hotel is right on the main road, easy to find but noisy once inside especially as we get out in the room right next to the main road. Our room was clean and tidy and was nice and warm. However our bed sheets were badly ripped which surely would of been noticed by house keeping? And the kettle was covered...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

We fully appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your positive comments regarding your stay at Alton Four Marks Travelodge. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room, however we would like to apologise that you experienced...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Ive stayed in a few travelodges, but this has been my least favourite. The heater works really well in the room which you will need, no blankets in the room. Shower pressure not enough to wash your hair and the toilet could do with a bleach, but basically clean. There is no restaurant at this travel lodge, but reception did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke and Victor... T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Many thanks for sharing your kind comments about our team members at Alton Four Marks with us, we will ensure this is passed on to the hotel for you. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so happy to see this has been achieved. We would like to apologise that the shower...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Staff ( Receptionist) was lovely and received a lovely greeting. Travelodge smelt , beds un comfy and bedding rough and inadequate. Just not worth the money we paid. However as we stayed there because it was close to family we were ok as did not spend a long time in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A5407PHsams
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Our room was clean, and had an extremely comfortable King-size bed. The en-suite had a very good shower. The only defect was that the latch on the en-suite door had become defective. This was reported to Reception when we left.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank russells728
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Alton Four Marks, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s great that you found our Dreamer bed to be comfortable and that your room was clean and comfortable during your stay. We will be sure to pass your feedback on and hope to see you soon.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Four Marks
7.9 km away
Alton House Hotel
Alton House Hotel
#1 of 3 in Alton
340 reviews
7.3 km away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alton
413 reviews
16.3 km away
Travelodge Basingstoke
Travelodge Basingstoke
#6 of 12 in Basingstoke
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Alresford
165 reviews
13.8 km away
Days Inn Winchester M3
Days Inn Winchester M3
#11 of 13 in Winchester
214 reviews
13.2 km away
Premier Inn Petersfield
Premier Inn Petersfield
#2 of 2 in Petersfield
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Travelodge Alton Four Marks

Address: A31 156 Winchester Road, Four Marks GU34 5HZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Four Marks
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Alton Four Marks 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Alton Four Marks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Alton Four Marks Hotel Four Marks
Travelodge Alton 4 Marks
Travel Lodge Four Marks
Travelodge Four Marks
Four Marks Travel Lodge
Four Marks Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Alton Four Marks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all on one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles wally885, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All ok the annex is fine”
 of 5 bubbles 514davidk514, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are a family of 4 get a family room instead of 2 twin rooms”
 of 5 bubbles carm250753, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles didine3221, 6 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose rooms facing the back of the motel that overlook a large quiet garden.”
  • Family room 9 facing back garden
 of 5 bubbles skisg, 23 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay